Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Kansas: House Committee to Hear Important Pro-Gun Legislation Next Week

Friday, February 14, 2014

On Wednesday, February 19, at 9:00 a.m., House Bill 2578 will be heard in the state House Federal and State Affairs Committee.  Authored by state Representative Richard Carlson (R-61), HB 2578 would require that certification by a chief law enforcement officer, when a signoff is required for the transfer of a firearm or other item regulated by the National Firearms Act, be provided within fifteen days as long as the applicant is not prohibited by law from receiving the firearm or other item.

Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the House Federal and State Affairs Committee and respectfully ask them to support HB 2578.

House Federal and State Affairs Committee:
 
Representative Steve Brunk (R-85), Chairman
785 296-7645
steve.brunk@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Travis Couture-Lovelady (R-110), Vice-Chairman
785 296-4683
travis.couture-lovelady@house.ks.gov
 
Representative  Louis Ruiz (D-31), Ranking Minority Member
785 296-7122
louis.ruiz@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Larry Campbell (R-26)
785 296-7632
larry.campbell@house.ks.gov
 
Representative J. R. Claeys (R-69)
785 296-7670
jrclaeys@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Susan Concannon (R-107)
785 296-7677
susan.concannon@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Erin Davis (R-15)
785-296-3971
erin.davis@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Willie Dove (R-38)
785 296-7670
willie.dove@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Keith Esau (R-14)
785 296-7631
keith.esau@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Bud Estes (R-119)
785-296-6287
bud.estes@house.ks.gov
 
Representative John Ewy (R-117)
785 296-7105
john.ewy@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Shanti Gandhi (R-52)
785 296-7672
shanti.gandhi@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Broderick Henderson(D-35)
785 296-7697
broderick.henderson@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Brett Hildabrand (R-17)
785 296-7659
brett.hildabrand@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Michael Houser (R-1)
785 296-7679
michael.houser@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Emily Perry (D-24)
785 296-7669
emily.perry@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Reid Petty (R-125)
785 296-7676
reid.petty@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Marty Read (R-4)
785 296-7310
marty.read@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Allan Rothlisberg (R-65)
785 296-7653
allan.rothlisberg@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Annie Tietze (D-53)
785 296-7668
annie.tietze@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Ponka-We Victors (D-103)
785 296-7651
ponka-we.victors@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Troy Waymaster (R-109)
785 296-7672
troy.waymaster@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Valdenia Winn (D-34)
785 296-7657
valdenia.winn@house.ks.gov

TRENDING NOW
Australia: Law-abiding Rifle Owners Made to Justify Their Guns and Politicians Target “Semi-semi-automatic” Firearms

News  

Friday, June 22, 2018

Australia: Law-abiding Rifle Owners Made to Justify Their Guns and Politicians Target “Semi-semi-automatic” Firearms

Further proof that appeasing gun control advocates never works came from Australia this month. Illustrating Australia’s treatment of the right to keep and bear arms as a mere privilege, the West Australia government has demanded ...

Gun Control Lobby Gives Hillary Clinton Participation Trophy

News  

Friday, June 22, 2018

Gun Control Lobby Gives Hillary Clinton Participation Trophy

What does your child’s tee-ball team, an elementary school field day, and the institutional gun control lobby have in common? They all give out participation trophies.

Pennsylvania: House Committee Passes Firearm Confiscation Orders - Schedules Additional Gun Control for Tomorrow

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Pennsylvania: House Committee Passes Firearm Confiscation Orders - Schedules Additional Gun Control for Tomorrow

Today, the Pennsylvania House Judiciary Committee passed House Bill 2227, legislation that creates so-called “extreme risk protection orders” whereby a hearing would be held, firearms would be seized and constitutional rights suspended with little to no due ...

United States Holds the Line During Discussions on the U.N.’s Gun Control Programme of Action

News  

Friday, June 22, 2018

United States Holds the Line During Discussions on the U.N.’s Gun Control Programme of Action

This week marked the beginning of the two week long Third Review Conference (RevCon3) of the United Nation’s Programme of Action to Prevent, Combat, and Eradicate the Illicit Trade in Small Arms and Light Weapons ...

Anti-Gun Democrats Inject Politics into Banking, Seek Punishment for Regulator Who Pushes Back

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, June 22, 2018

Anti-Gun Democrats Inject Politics into Banking, Seek Punishment for Regulator Who Pushes Back

Should law-abiding Americans be able to participate in the modern economy on equal terms? Or should unscrupulous politicians who can’t earn the votes to pass their policy proposals the democratic way use access to financial ...

Study Finds Fewer People Willing to Answer Questions about Gun Ownership

News  

Friday, June 22, 2018

Study Finds Fewer People Willing to Answer Questions about Gun Ownership

A common thought (maybe even a rational one) is that gun owners hesitate to share their status as gun owners in surveys. It makes perfect sense, particularly in times of heightened concerns that anti-gun politicians are ...

Pennsylvania: House Committee to Consider Multiple Gun Control Bills Tomorrow

Monday, June 18, 2018

Pennsylvania: House Committee to Consider Multiple Gun Control Bills Tomorrow

Tomorrow, the Pennsylvania House Judiciary Committee is scheduled to consider several gun control bills that would only punish law-abiding gun owners.

Pennsylvania: Gun Control Legislation to be Considered on the House Floor

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Pennsylvania: Gun Control Legislation to be Considered on the House Floor

This morning, the House Judiciary Committee continued its push for gun control by passing House Bill 1872, legislation which would ban many firearm accessories.

Oregon: Gun Control Proponents Suspend Attempts to Qualify Initiative Petition 44

Hunting  

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Oregon: Gun Control Proponents Suspend Attempts to Qualify Initiative Petition 44

Earlier today, the proponents for Initiative Petition 44 announced they are suspending their campaign for the year and will no longer seek to place the initiative on the November ballot.

News  

Thursday, June 21, 2018

NRA Backs Motion to Halt New Jersey Magazine Ban

NRA is backing a motion filed in the U.S. District Court of New Jersey to halt the enforcement of New Jersey's ban on so-called “high-capacity” magazines until the court rules on the underlying case. 

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.