Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Kansas: House Committee to Hear Important Pro-Gun Legislation Next Week

Friday, February 14, 2014

On Wednesday, February 19, at 9:00 a.m., House Bill 2578 will be heard in the state House Federal and State Affairs Committee.  Authored by state Representative Richard Carlson (R-61), HB 2578 would require that certification by a chief law enforcement officer, when a signoff is required for the transfer of a firearm or other item regulated by the National Firearms Act, be provided within fifteen days as long as the applicant is not prohibited by law from receiving the firearm or other item.

Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the House Federal and State Affairs Committee and respectfully ask them to support HB 2578.

House Federal and State Affairs Committee:
 
Representative Steve Brunk (R-85), Chairman
785 296-7645
steve.brunk@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Travis Couture-Lovelady (R-110), Vice-Chairman
785 296-4683
travis.couture-lovelady@house.ks.gov
 
Representative  Louis Ruiz (D-31), Ranking Minority Member
785 296-7122
louis.ruiz@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Larry Campbell (R-26)
785 296-7632
larry.campbell@house.ks.gov
 
Representative J. R. Claeys (R-69)
785 296-7670
jrclaeys@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Susan Concannon (R-107)
785 296-7677
susan.concannon@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Erin Davis (R-15)
785-296-3971
erin.davis@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Willie Dove (R-38)
785 296-7670
willie.dove@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Keith Esau (R-14)
785 296-7631
keith.esau@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Bud Estes (R-119)
785-296-6287
bud.estes@house.ks.gov
 
Representative John Ewy (R-117)
785 296-7105
john.ewy@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Shanti Gandhi (R-52)
785 296-7672
shanti.gandhi@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Broderick Henderson(D-35)
785 296-7697
broderick.henderson@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Brett Hildabrand (R-17)
785 296-7659
brett.hildabrand@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Michael Houser (R-1)
785 296-7679
michael.houser@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Emily Perry (D-24)
785 296-7669
emily.perry@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Reid Petty (R-125)
785 296-7676
reid.petty@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Marty Read (R-4)
785 296-7310
marty.read@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Allan Rothlisberg (R-65)
785 296-7653
allan.rothlisberg@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Annie Tietze (D-53)
785 296-7668
annie.tietze@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Ponka-We Victors (D-103)
785 296-7651
ponka-we.victors@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Troy Waymaster (R-109)
785 296-7672
troy.waymaster@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Valdenia Winn (D-34)
785 296-7657
valdenia.winn@house.ks.gov

TRENDING NOW
More Proof That Being a “Celebrity” Does Not Make You Smart

News  

Thursday, December 6, 2018

More Proof That Being a “Celebrity” Does Not Make You Smart

In a November 30 tweet, Tom Arnold, famous for being married to Roseanne Barr and making a few really bad movies, has proven that he knows nothing about guns, gun owners or firearm misuse.

Washington: Anti-Gun Group Announces 2019 Agenda

Friday, December 7, 2018

Washington: Anti-Gun Group Announces 2019 Agenda

On December 5th, the Alliance for Gun Responsibility, a group backed by out-of-state elites, announced it will pursue its most extreme anti-gun legislative agenda to date during the upcoming 2019 Washington Legislative Session.

Guns and Taxes

News  

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Guns and Taxes

David Hogg wants a federal tax on firearms and ammunition. He has repeatedly broached the idea, including multiple times on Twitter, and only sometimes suggests a use for the tax revenue. Hogg’s tweets on a ...

Checks and Balances? Massachusetts Executive Branch Flouts Court Orders on Firearms Licenses

News  

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Checks and Balances? Massachusetts Executive Branch Flouts Court Orders on Firearms Licenses

The U.S.’s republican form of governance is predicated on co-equal branches of government that check and balance each other in order to preserve individual liberty. The system does not work when one branch simply ignores ...

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

Levi Strauss & Co. established its brand in the mid-19th century by selling durable clothing to working-class Americans. As Levi’s signature jeans gained popularity amongst a wider set in the middle of the last century, ...

Surprise: Study Finds No Rise in Violent Crime Attributable to Adopting Right-to-Carry Laws

News  

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Surprise: Study Finds No Rise in Violent Crime Attributable to Adopting Right-to-Carry Laws

As we’ve noted recently, much research purporting to demonstrate connections between access to guns or right-to-carry laws and increases in crime is seriously flawed.  Often it's an attempt to curtail or eliminate Americans’ rights under the Second ...

Warning to New Mexico Gun Owners: Expect Unprecedented Attacks On Your Second Amendment Rights During The 2019 Legislative Session

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Warning to New Mexico Gun Owners: Expect Unprecedented Attacks On Your Second Amendment Rights During The 2019 Legislative Session

While the New Mexico Legislature will not convene for its 60-day Regular Session until January 15, lawmakers can start prefiling bills on December 17. 

House Democrats Outline Gun Control Agenda for 116th Congress

News  

Friday, November 16, 2018

House Democrats Outline Gun Control Agenda for 116th Congress

With anti-gun Democrats back in control of the House of Representatives come January, now is the time to prepare for a new onslaught on the Second Amendment. Emboldened by the mere thought of controlling the ...

Engineering Professor Shares Thoughts on Constitutional Law, Calls for Handgun Ban

News  

Friday, November 30, 2018

Engineering Professor Shares Thoughts on Constitutional Law, Calls for Handgun Ban

In a recent piece for the Bangor Daily News ironically titled, “Why banning handguns makes sense,” Associate University of Maine Electrical Engineering Professor George Elliott struggled to argue why the tools of self-defense have no ...

Anti-Gun Researchers Undermine the Anti-Gun Narrative

News  

Friday, November 30, 2018

Anti-Gun Researchers Undermine the Anti-Gun Narrative

We have good news from a joint effort between the Violence Prevention Research Program at the UC Davis School of Medicine and the Center for Gun Policy and Research at the Johns Hopkins University.  

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.