Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Kansas: House Committee to Hear Important Pro-Gun Legislation Next Week

Friday, February 14, 2014

On Wednesday, February 19, at 9:00 a.m., House Bill 2578 will be heard in the state House Federal and State Affairs Committee.  Authored by state Representative Richard Carlson (R-61), HB 2578 would require that certification by a chief law enforcement officer, when a signoff is required for the transfer of a firearm or other item regulated by the National Firearms Act, be provided within fifteen days as long as the applicant is not prohibited by law from receiving the firearm or other item.

Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the House Federal and State Affairs Committee and respectfully ask them to support HB 2578.

House Federal and State Affairs Committee:
 
Representative Steve Brunk (R-85), Chairman
785 296-7645
steve.brunk@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Travis Couture-Lovelady (R-110), Vice-Chairman
785 296-4683
travis.couture-lovelady@house.ks.gov
 
Representative  Louis Ruiz (D-31), Ranking Minority Member
785 296-7122
louis.ruiz@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Larry Campbell (R-26)
785 296-7632
larry.campbell@house.ks.gov
 
Representative J. R. Claeys (R-69)
785 296-7670
jrclaeys@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Susan Concannon (R-107)
785 296-7677
susan.concannon@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Erin Davis (R-15)
785-296-3971
erin.davis@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Willie Dove (R-38)
785 296-7670
willie.dove@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Keith Esau (R-14)
785 296-7631
keith.esau@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Bud Estes (R-119)
785-296-6287
bud.estes@house.ks.gov
 
Representative John Ewy (R-117)
785 296-7105
john.ewy@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Shanti Gandhi (R-52)
785 296-7672
shanti.gandhi@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Broderick Henderson(D-35)
785 296-7697
broderick.henderson@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Brett Hildabrand (R-17)
785 296-7659
brett.hildabrand@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Michael Houser (R-1)
785 296-7679
michael.houser@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Emily Perry (D-24)
785 296-7669
emily.perry@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Reid Petty (R-125)
785 296-7676
reid.petty@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Marty Read (R-4)
785 296-7310
marty.read@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Allan Rothlisberg (R-65)
785 296-7653
allan.rothlisberg@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Annie Tietze (D-53)
785 296-7668
annie.tietze@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Ponka-We Victors (D-103)
785 296-7651
ponka-we.victors@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Troy Waymaster (R-109)
785 296-7672
troy.waymaster@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Valdenia Winn (D-34)
785 296-7657
valdenia.winn@house.ks.gov

TRENDING NOW
Court Strikes Down Unconstitutional Ban on Concealed Carry

News  

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Court Strikes Down Unconstitutional Ban on Concealed Carry

D.C. Circuit Court Rules in Favor of Constitutional Right to Carry a Gun in Public for Self-Defense

Former Bloomberg Lackey Comes Clean on True Anti-gun Agenda

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, July 21, 2017

Former Bloomberg Lackey Comes Clean on True Anti-gun Agenda

Back when Mark Glaze was executive director of Michael Bloomberg’s Mayors Against Illegal Guns, and later Everytown for Gun Safety, he went to great lengths to portray his master’s anti-gun positions as moderate. Glaze used ...

Washington: Gun Bills Go into Effect

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Washington: Gun Bills Go into Effect

On Sunday, July 23, a number of bills that passed from the 2017 legislative session went into effect that impact your Second Amendment rights.

The Need for National Reciprocity

News  

Friday, July 21, 2017

The Need for National Reciprocity

A report from the Crime Prevention Research Center estimates that the number of concealed carry permits issued last year was the largest increase ever – continuing a four year trend of record setting increases in ...

“She Persisted” – Gun Owner Fights Unlawful “No Return” Gun Policy

News  

Friday, July 21, 2017

“She Persisted” – Gun Owner Fights Unlawful “No Return” Gun Policy

On July 17, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit confirmed that law enforcement officials in New York acted unlawfully with respect to guns confiscated from a Nassau County woman in 2012.  

California: DOJ Introduces Proposed Regulations Adding “Privacy Notices” to Firearm-Related Forms

Monday, July 24, 2017

California: DOJ Introduces Proposed Regulations Adding “Privacy Notices” to Firearm-Related Forms

On Monday, July 24, the California Department of Justice introduced another set of proposed regulations, this time for the purpose of adding required “privacy notices” to certain firearm-related forms.

New Law Expands Hunting Opportunities in North Carolina

News  

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

New Law Expands Hunting Opportunities in North Carolina

Law Promotes Sportsmens’ Rights & Sound Wildlife Management

Supreme Court Asked to Review Maryland's Gun Ban

News  

Friday, July 21, 2017

Supreme Court Asked to Review Maryland's Gun Ban

A group of Maryland citizens, with the support of the National Rifle Association, filed a petition to the United States Supreme Court on Friday seeking to reverse a Court of Appeals ruling that stripped some of America’s most ...

Grace V. DC Ruling Under Pressure: D.C. Appeals Concealed Carry Order, Gets Administrative Stay

News  

Friday, June 3, 2016

Grace V. DC Ruling Under Pressure: D.C. Appeals Concealed Carry Order, Gets Administrative Stay

Washington, D.C. has once again lapsed into its usual pattern of denying Second Amendment rights with a federal appeals court ruling on May 27 that effectively blocks a lower court order that briefly made D.C. ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.