Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Kansas: House Committee to Hear Important Pro-Gun Legislation Next Week

Friday, February 14, 2014

On Wednesday, February 19, at 9:00 a.m., House Bill 2578 will be heard in the state House Federal and State Affairs Committee.  Authored by state Representative Richard Carlson (R-61), HB 2578 would require that certification by a chief law enforcement officer, when a signoff is required for the transfer of a firearm or other item regulated by the National Firearms Act, be provided within fifteen days as long as the applicant is not prohibited by law from receiving the firearm or other item.

Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the House Federal and State Affairs Committee and respectfully ask them to support HB 2578.

House Federal and State Affairs Committee:
 
Representative Steve Brunk (R-85), Chairman
785 296-7645
steve.brunk@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Travis Couture-Lovelady (R-110), Vice-Chairman
785 296-4683
travis.couture-lovelady@house.ks.gov
 
Representative  Louis Ruiz (D-31), Ranking Minority Member
785 296-7122
louis.ruiz@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Larry Campbell (R-26)
785 296-7632
larry.campbell@house.ks.gov
 
Representative J. R. Claeys (R-69)
785 296-7670
jrclaeys@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Susan Concannon (R-107)
785 296-7677
susan.concannon@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Erin Davis (R-15)
785-296-3971
erin.davis@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Willie Dove (R-38)
785 296-7670
willie.dove@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Keith Esau (R-14)
785 296-7631
keith.esau@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Bud Estes (R-119)
785-296-6287
bud.estes@house.ks.gov
 
Representative John Ewy (R-117)
785 296-7105
john.ewy@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Shanti Gandhi (R-52)
785 296-7672
shanti.gandhi@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Broderick Henderson(D-35)
785 296-7697
broderick.henderson@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Brett Hildabrand (R-17)
785 296-7659
brett.hildabrand@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Michael Houser (R-1)
785 296-7679
michael.houser@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Emily Perry (D-24)
785 296-7669
emily.perry@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Reid Petty (R-125)
785 296-7676
reid.petty@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Marty Read (R-4)
785 296-7310
marty.read@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Allan Rothlisberg (R-65)
785 296-7653
allan.rothlisberg@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Annie Tietze (D-53)
785 296-7668
annie.tietze@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Ponka-We Victors (D-103)
785 296-7651
ponka-we.victors@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Troy Waymaster (R-109)
785 296-7672
troy.waymaster@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Valdenia Winn (D-34)
785 296-7657
valdenia.winn@house.ks.gov

TRENDING NOW
California: DOJ Issues “Notice of Modification” to Proposed Ammunition Background Check Regulations

Thursday, April 18, 2019

California: DOJ Issues “Notice of Modification” to Proposed Ammunition Background Check Regulations

Today, the California Department of Justice issued a “Notice of Modification” to their proposed regulations regarding the soon to be implemented ammunition background check procedures. As a result of these changes, a second 15-day public ...

Indiana: Important Self-Defense Bill Passes Legislature, On to Governor

Monday, April 22, 2019

Indiana: Important Self-Defense Bill Passes Legislature, On to Governor

On April 22nd, both chambers of the Indiana General Assembly voted to concur with the amendments made to House Bill 1284 during the conference committee process.  HB 1284 has been amended to now include many ...

New York Times Admits Privately-Funded “Gun Violence” Research is a Thing

News  

Friday, April 19, 2019

New York Times Admits Privately-Funded “Gun Violence” Research is a Thing

The New York Times – the “paper of record” – reports that “Gun Research is Suddenly Hot.” While we’re happy to see the Times has finally acknowledged that “gun research” can survive federal restrictions on taxpayer funded gun control ...

News  

Monday, April 22, 2019

With Proposed Federal Legislation, Anti-gun Advocates Seek to Impose May-Issue Gun Ownership

In 1987, only ten states had concealed carry laws that treated the Right-to-Carry in a manner consistent with our constitutional right to bear arms. Understanding that the whims and prejudices of government officials are incompatible ...

California: Legislature Returns from Spring Break

Sunday, April 21, 2019

California: Legislature Returns from Spring Break

The California Legislature returns from spring recess this week and seven different committees are considering bills that could impact your rights. 

Maine: Firearm Seizure Bill Heads To Judiciary Committee

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Maine: Firearm Seizure Bill Heads To Judiciary Committee

On April 22nd, the Maine Judiciary Committee will hold a hearing on Legislative Document 1312, which would allow for firearms to be seized and Second Amendment rights to be suspended without due process. 

Heeee’s Baaack: Bill Clinton Peddles Gun Control on a Wish and a Lie

News  

Friday, April 19, 2019

Heeee’s Baaack: Bill Clinton Peddles Gun Control on a Wish and a Lie

Proving there is no statute of limitations on political opportunism, this week former President Bill Clinton used the occasion of the twentieth anniversary of the tragic school shooting in Littleton, Colo. to pen an op-ed pushing ...

Media Continues to Cause Distorted Fear of School Violence

News  

Friday, April 19, 2019

Media Continues to Cause Distorted Fear of School Violence

When it comes to the wellbeing of today’s youth, one would think that all could agree that provoking unnecessary fear should be avoided. That apparently is not the case, however, when it comes to pushing ...

President to Speak at 148th NRA Annual Meetings and Exhibits in Indianapolis, Indiana on April 26

News  

Monday, April 22, 2019

President to Speak at 148th NRA Annual Meetings and Exhibits in Indianapolis, Indiana on April 26

President Donald J. Trump and Vice President Mike Pence will address NRA members at the NRA Institute for Legislative Action (NRA-ILA) Leadership Forum on Friday, April 26, 2019 in Indianapolis, Indiana. The complete list of ...

NRA Supporting Challenge to Washington State Release of Gun Owner's Private Data

News  

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

NRA Supporting Challenge to Washington State Release of Gun Owner's Private Data

The NRA is supporting a challenge to Washington State's plan to release names and addresses of those who participated in the state’s bump stock buy-back program.  

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.