Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Kansas: House Committee to Hear Important Pro-Gun Legislation Next Week

Friday, February 14, 2014

On Wednesday, February 19, at 9:00 a.m., House Bill 2578 will be heard in the state House Federal and State Affairs Committee.  Authored by state Representative Richard Carlson (R-61), HB 2578 would require that certification by a chief law enforcement officer, when a signoff is required for the transfer of a firearm or other item regulated by the National Firearms Act, be provided within fifteen days as long as the applicant is not prohibited by law from receiving the firearm or other item.

Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the House Federal and State Affairs Committee and respectfully ask them to support HB 2578.

House Federal and State Affairs Committee:
 
Representative Steve Brunk (R-85), Chairman
785 296-7645
steve.brunk@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Travis Couture-Lovelady (R-110), Vice-Chairman
785 296-4683
travis.couture-lovelady@house.ks.gov
 
Representative  Louis Ruiz (D-31), Ranking Minority Member
785 296-7122
louis.ruiz@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Larry Campbell (R-26)
785 296-7632
larry.campbell@house.ks.gov
 
Representative J. R. Claeys (R-69)
785 296-7670
jrclaeys@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Susan Concannon (R-107)
785 296-7677
susan.concannon@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Erin Davis (R-15)
785-296-3971
erin.davis@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Willie Dove (R-38)
785 296-7670
willie.dove@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Keith Esau (R-14)
785 296-7631
keith.esau@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Bud Estes (R-119)
785-296-6287
bud.estes@house.ks.gov
 
Representative John Ewy (R-117)
785 296-7105
john.ewy@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Shanti Gandhi (R-52)
785 296-7672
shanti.gandhi@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Broderick Henderson(D-35)
785 296-7697
broderick.henderson@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Brett Hildabrand (R-17)
785 296-7659
brett.hildabrand@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Michael Houser (R-1)
785 296-7679
michael.houser@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Emily Perry (D-24)
785 296-7669
emily.perry@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Reid Petty (R-125)
785 296-7676
reid.petty@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Marty Read (R-4)
785 296-7310
marty.read@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Allan Rothlisberg (R-65)
785 296-7653
allan.rothlisberg@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Annie Tietze (D-53)
785 296-7668
annie.tietze@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Ponka-We Victors (D-103)
785 296-7651
ponka-we.victors@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Troy Waymaster (R-109)
785 296-7672
troy.waymaster@house.ks.gov
 
Representative Valdenia Winn (D-34)
785 296-7657
valdenia.winn@house.ks.gov

TRENDING NOW
Your Members of Congress Need to Hear from You on the Hearing Protection Act of 2017

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

Your Members of Congress Need to Hear from You on the Hearing Protection Act of 2017

On Monday, Sen. Mike Crapo (R-ID) – joined by co-sponsors Sens. Jerry Moran (R-KS) and Rand Paul (R-KY) – introduced S. 59, the Hearing Protection Act of 2017 (HPA). Similar legislation was introduced in the ...

Alert: WA State Proposes Draconian Gun Ban Bills

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

Alert: WA State Proposes Draconian Gun Ban Bills

Inspired, perhaps, by Oscar Wilde (“Moderation is a fatal thing. Nothing succeeds like excess”), Washington State Attorney General Bob Ferguson has announced two new sweeping gun control bills, with Sen. David Frockt (D-Seattle) and Rep. ...

New Hampshire: Constitutional/Permitless Carry Bill Passes Senate!

Thursday, January 19, 2017

New Hampshire: Constitutional/Permitless Carry Bill Passes Senate!

Today, Senate Bill 12, legislation eliminating the requirement to obtain a permit in order to lawfully carry, passed the Senate without amendment, by a 13-10 vote.  SB 12 will now go to the House of ...

National Concealed Carry Reciprocity Lies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

National Concealed Carry Reciprocity Lies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them

On January 3rd, Congressman Richard Hudson (R-N.C.8th) introduced H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act of 2017, which simply allows lawful firearm carriers from any state to carry a concealed firearm in any other state. The bill ...

Virginia: Senate Committee to Hear Numerous Gun Bills Tomorrow

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Virginia: Senate Committee to Hear Numerous Gun Bills Tomorrow

Tomorrow, January 18, the Senate Courts of Justice is expected to hear and possibly vote on several firearm-related bills.

Kansas: Bill Introduced Attempting to Repeal Pro-Self-Defense Law

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Kansas: Bill Introduced Attempting to Repeal Pro-Self-Defense Law

In 2013, the Kansas Legislature passed the Public Building Security Act, pro-gun legislation that amended the Personal and Family Protection Act. 

Supreme Court Asked to Review California’s Restrictive Carry Regime

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

Supreme Court Asked to Review California’s Restrictive Carry Regime

On Thursday, the NRA-supported case Peruta v. California took an important step towards restoring the right to bear arms in California.  The plaintiffs in the case, California gun owners and the California Rifle and Pistol ...

NRA Statement on Nomination of Ryan Zinke to Secretary of the Interior

News  

Friday, December 16, 2016

NRA Statement on Nomination of Ryan Zinke to Secretary of the Interior

Chris W. Cox, executive director of the National Rifle Association's Institute for Legislative Action, issued the following statement on the nomination of Congressman Ryan Zinke to be the Secretary of the Interior

Indiana: Legislative Session Begins with Numerous Pro-Gun Bills Filed

Friday, January 13, 2017

Indiana: Legislative Session Begins with Numerous Pro-Gun Bills Filed

With the 2017 Indiana legislative session underway, we are happy to report that a number of pro-gun bills have been filed.

Oregon: State Employees Left Defenseless by New “No Firearms” Policy

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Oregon: State Employees Left Defenseless by New “No Firearms” Policy

Earlier this month, Oregon Governor Kate Brown’s Department of Administrative Services released a memorandum announcing a new policy prohibiting state employees from possessing a personal firearm in the workplace, even if they have a concealed handgun license.  This policy strips ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.