Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Two Maryland Pro-Gun Bills Awaiting Action Before the House Judiciary Committee

Friday, February 6, 2009

Two important pro-gun bills are awaiting consideration by the House Judiciary Committee. 

House Bill 332 would ensure that a person is not held criminally liable for damages or death of an individual who illegally enters the persons home or business to commit a crime.  HB 322 will be heard on Thursday, February 12 at 1:00 p.m. 

Also, the Committee will consider House Bill 359 on Thursday, February 19 at 1:00 p.m.  HB 359 would allow victims of spousal domestic abuse a temporary or final protective order to wear, carry or transport a concealed handgun and be issued a concealed carry permit by the Secretary of State Police. 

Please contact the members of the House Judiciary Committee today and respectfully urge them to support HB 332 and HB 359.  Contact information can be found below.

State Representative Curtis Anderson (D-43)
(410) 841-3291
curt.anderson@house.state.md.us

State Representative Benjamin Barnes (D-21)
(410) 841-3046
ben.barnes@house.state.md.us

State Representative Jill Carter (D-41)
(410) 841-3283
jill.carter@house.state.md.us

State Representative Frank Conaway Jr. (D-40)
(410) 841-3189
frank.conaway@house.state.md.us

State Representative Kathleen Dumais (D-15)
(410) 841-3052
kathleen.dumais@house.state.md.us

State Representative Don Dwyer Jr. (D-31)
(410) 841-3047
don.dwyer@house.state.md.us

State Representative William Frank (R-42)
(410) 841-3793
william.frank@house.state.md.us

State Representative J.B. Jennings (R-7)
(410) 841-3698
jb.jennings@house.state.md.us

State Representative Kevin Kelly (D-1B)
(410) 841-3404

State Representative Benjamin Kramer (D-19)
(410) 841-3485
benjamin.kramer@house.state.md.us

State Representative Susan Lee (D-16)
(410) 841-3649
susan.lee@house.state.md.us

State Representative Gerron Levi (D-23A)
(410) 841-3101
gerron.levi@house.state.md.us

State Representative Susan McComas (R-35B)
(410) 841-3272
susan.mccomas@house.state.md.us

State Representative Tony McConkey (R-33A)
(410) 841-3406
tony.mcconkey@house.state.md.us

State Representative Victor Ramirez (D-47)
(410) 841-3340
victor.ramirez@house.state.md.us

State Representative Todd Schuler (D-8)
(410) 841-3526
todd.schuler@house.state.md.us

State Representative Luiz Simmons (D-17)
(410) 841-3037
luiz.simmons@house.state.md.us

State Representative Michael Smigiel Sr. (R-36)
(410) 841-3555
michael.smigiel@house.state.md.us

State Representative Kriselda Valderrama (D-26)
(410) 841-3210
kris.valderrama@house.state.md.us

State Representative Jeffrey Waldstreicher (D-18)
(410) 841-3130
jeff.waldstreicher@house.state.md.us

 

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.