Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites


Maryland Pro-Hunting Legislation to be Heard in Senate Committee!

Friday, March 28, 2008

This week, House Bill 840, introduced by State Delegate LeRoy Myers (D-1C), passed out of the State House of Representatives with a vote of 126-5.  HB840 would authorize specified Sundays in October and November to be open to deer hunting with a bow and arrow on private property in Washington County.

Also passed, with a vote of 130-4, House Bill 938, sponsored by the Montgomery County Delegation.  HB938 would permit Sunday deer hunting on private lands in Montgomery County. Both HB840 and HB938 head to the House floor for consideration. 

HB840 and HB938 will both be heard in the Senate Education, Health, and Environmental Affairs Committee on Tuesday, April 1, at 1:00pm.  Please contact committee members TODAY and urge them to support these pro-hunting bills. 

Members of the Senate Education, Health, and Environmental Affairs Committee are listed below:

State Senator Joan Carter Conway (D-43), Chair,
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3145 (toll free)

State Senator Roy P. Dyson (D-29), Vice-Chair,
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3673 (toll free)

State Senator Gwendolyn T. Britt (D-47),
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3745 (toll free)

State Senator Richard F. Colburn (R-37),
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3590 (toll free)

State Senator Janet Greenip (R-33),
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3568 (toll free)

State Senator Andrew P. Harris (R-7),
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3706 (toll free)

State Senator J. Robert Hooper (R-35),
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3603 (toll free)

State Senator Michael G. Lenett (D-19),
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3151 (toll free)

State Senator Paul G. Pinsky (D-22),
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3155 (toll free)

State Senator James C. Rosapepe (D-21),
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3141 (toll free)

State Senator Robert A. Zirkin (D-11),
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3131 (toll free)

More Like This From Around The NRA


Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.