Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Pro-Hunting Legislation Passes House, Heads to Senate for Consideration in Iowa!

Friday, March 14, 2008

This week, House File 2440, authored by State Representative Clel Baulder (R-58), passed out of the House of Representatives by a vote of 97-3. This bill now heads to the Senate Natural Resources and Environment Committee for consideration. 

HF2440 would require an officer of the Department of Natural Resources to issue a certificate of completion of the hunter safety and ethics education course for members of the armed forces on active duty or who served in the armed forces at anytime so long as they were discharged under honorable conditions, are nonambulatory, and are accompanied by a person who is at least 18. 

Please contact the members of the Senate Natural Resources and Environment Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to pass this HF2440. 

Senate Natural Resources Committee Members:

State Senator Dennis H. Black
  (D-21), Chair
515-975-8608
dennis.black@legis.state.ia.us

State Senator Tom Hancock (D-16), Vice Chair

563-876-3219

tom.hancock@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator E. Thurman Gaskill (R-6)

515-583-2449

thurman.gaskill@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator Jerry Behn (R-24)

515-432-7327

jerry.behn@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator Joe Bolkcom (D-39)

319-337-6280

joe.bolkcom@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator Dick L. Dearden (D-34)

515-262-1203

dick.dearden@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator Rob Hogg (D-19)

319-247-0223

rob.hogg@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator David Johnson (R-3)

712-758-3280

david.johnson@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator Steve Kettering (R-26)

712-657-8525

steve.kettering@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator Mary Lundby (R-18)

319-377-6673

mary.lundby@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator Larry Noble (R-35)

515-964-7521

larry.noble@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator Amanda Ragan (D-7)

641-424-0874

amanda.ragan@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator Brian Schoenjahn (D-12)

563-633-4065

brian.schoenjahn@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator Dr. Joe M. Seng (D-43)

563-391-1627

joe.seng@legis.state.ia.us

 

State Senator Frank Wood (D-42)

563-285-5311
frank.wood@legis.state.ia.us

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.