Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

URGENT: Minnesota’s Hunting Heritage is Under Attack!

Saturday, March 1, 2008

Your Immediate Action is Needed!

Anti-hunting forces have launched an all-out assault on Minnesota’s rich hunting heritage.

On Monday, March 3, the House Game, Fish and Forestry Division Committee will hear House File 2501.  The Senate companion bill, Senate File 2329 is also scheduled to be heard Monday in the Senate Committee on Environment and Natural Resources.  Plainly put, these bills would ban dove hunting in the State of Minnesota.

Make no mistake, “animal rights” radicals won’t stop with doves!  In 1990, Wayne Pacelle, CEO of the Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) admitted, "We are going to use the ballot box and the democratic process to stop all hunting in the United States... We will take it species by species until all hunting is stopped..."

Please contact the members of BOTH committees TODAY and respectfully urge them to defeat this attack on hunting in Minnesota.  Contact information for both committees can be found below.  

House Game, Fish and Forestry Division Committee:

Chair: State Representative David Dill    
(651) 296-2190      
rep.david.dill@house.mn  

Vice Chair: State Representative Kate Knuth     
(651) 296-0141      
rep.kate.knuth@house.mn

Lead-GOP: State Representative Tony Cornish   
(651) 296-4240      
rep.tony.cornish@house.mn  

State Representative Karla Bigham         
(651) 296-4342      
rep.karla.bigham@house.mn

State Representative Tom Hackbarth      
(651) 296-2439      
rep.tom.hackbarth@house.mn

State Representative Rick Hansen          
(651) 296-6828      
rep.rick.hansen@house.mn

State Representative Joe Hoppe   
(651) 296-5066      
rep.joe.hoppe@house.mn

State Representative Denny McNamara   
(651) 296-3135      
rep.denny.mcnamara@house.mn  

State Representative Frank Moe   
(651) 296-5516      
rep.frank.moe@house.mn  

State Representative Terry Morrow
(651) 296-8634      
rep.terry.morrow@house.mn

State Representative Aaron Peterson      
(651) 296-4228      
rep.aaron.peterson@house.mn

State Representative Dean Simpson       
(651) 296-4293      
rep.dean.simpson@house.mn

State Representative Jean Wagenius      
(651) 296-4200      
rep.jean.wagenius@house.mn

Senate Committee on Environment and Natural Resources:

Chair: State Senator Satveer S. Chaudhary 
(651) 296-4334
sen.satveer.chaudhary@senate.mn

Vice Chair: State Senator Dan Skogen 
(651) 296-5655
sen.dan.skogen@senate.mn  

Ranking Minority Member: State Senator Pat Pariseau 
(651) 296-5252
sen.pat.pariseau@senate.mn  

State Senator Ellen R. Anderson 
(651) 296-5537

State Senator D. Scott Dibble 
(651) 296-4191
sen.scott.dibble@senate.mn

State Senator Steve Dille 
(651) 296-4131
sen.steve.dille@senate.mn  

State Senator Dennis R. Frederickson 
(651) 296-8138
sen.dennis.frederickson@senate.mn  

State Senator Bill G. Ingebrigtsen 
(651) 297-8063
sen.bill.ingebrigtsen@senate.mn  

State Senator Gen Olson 
(651) 296-1282
sen.gen.olson@senate.mn

State Senator Tom Saxhaug 
(651) 296-4136
sen.tom.saxhaug@senate.mn

State Senator Kathy Sheran 
(651) 296-6153
sen.kathy.sheran@senate.mn  

State Senator Katie Sieben 
(651) 297-8060
sen.katie.sieben@senate.mn  

State Senator LeRoy A. Stumpf 
(651) 296-8660

State Senator Jim Vickerman 
(651) 296-5650

TRENDING NOW
Your Members of Congress Need to Hear from You on the Hearing Protection Act of 2017

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

Your Members of Congress Need to Hear from You on the Hearing Protection Act of 2017

On Monday, Sen. Mike Crapo (R-ID) – joined by co-sponsors Sens. Jerry Moran (R-KS) and Rand Paul (R-KY) – introduced S. 59, the Hearing Protection Act of 2017 (HPA). Similar legislation was introduced in the ...

National Concealed Carry Reciprocity Lies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

National Concealed Carry Reciprocity Lies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them

On January 3rd, Congressman Richard Hudson (R-N.C.8th) introduced H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act of 2017, which simply allows lawful firearm carriers from any state to carry a concealed firearm in any other state. The bill ...

Supreme Court Asked to Review California’s Restrictive Carry Regime

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

Supreme Court Asked to Review California’s Restrictive Carry Regime

On Thursday, the NRA-supported case Peruta v. California took an important step towards restoring the right to bear arms in California.  The plaintiffs in the case, California gun owners and the California Rifle and Pistol ...

Alert: WA State Proposes Draconian Gun Ban Bills

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

Alert: WA State Proposes Draconian Gun Ban Bills

Inspired, perhaps, by Oscar Wilde (“Moderation is a fatal thing. Nothing succeeds like excess”), Washington State Attorney General Bob Ferguson has announced two new sweeping gun control bills, with Sen. David Frockt (D-Seattle) and Rep. ...

The NRA Bids Farewell to Roy Innis, Civil Rights Champion: June 6, 1934 – Jan. 8, 2017

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

The NRA Bids Farewell to Roy Innis, Civil Rights Champion: June 6, 1934 – Jan. 8, 2017

America lost a civil rights icon and a true free thinker with the death of Roy Innis on Jan. 8. For the NRA, his departure was personal. Mr. Innis served on the NRA’s Board of ...

Increase in Violent Crime: National Trend Driven by Local Politics?

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

Increase in Violent Crime: National Trend Driven by Local Politics?

The FBI released its Preliminary Semiannual Uniform Crime Report earlier this week and the bad news is that violent crime increased for the second consecutive year.

NRA Applauds the Introduction of the Hearing Protection Act, H.R. 367

News  

Hunting  

Monday, January 9, 2017

NRA Applauds the Introduction of the Hearing Protection Act, H.R. 367

FAIRFAX, Va. – The National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action (NRA-ILA) applauded Congressmen Jeff Duncan (SC) and John Carter (TX-31) on Monday for introducing the Hearing Protection Act, an important bill that gives gun owners and sportsmen ...

Jeff Sessions’ Devotion to the Constitution Shines Through in Contentious Confirmation Hearing

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

Jeff Sessions’ Devotion to the Constitution Shines Through in Contentious Confirmation Hearing

On January 10 and 11, the U.S. Senate Judiciary Committee held the confirmation hearing for President-elect Donald Trump’s nominee for United States Attorney General, Sen. Jeff Sessions (R-Ala.). Throughout his distinguished career in public service, ...

Kansas: Bill Introduced Attempting to Repeal Pro-Self-Defense Law

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Kansas: Bill Introduced Attempting to Repeal Pro-Self-Defense Law

In 2013, the Kansas Legislature passed the Public Building Security Act, pro-gun legislation that amended the Personal and Family Protection Act. 

Virginia: Senate Committee to Hear Numerous Gun Bills Tomorrow

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Virginia: Senate Committee to Hear Numerous Gun Bills Tomorrow

Tomorrow, January 18, the Senate Courts of Justice is expected to hear and possibly vote on several firearm-related bills.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.