Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Georgia Senate To Vote On Critical Right-To-Carry Reform Legislation!

Wednesday, January 16, 2008

Tomorrow, January 17, the Georgia Senate will vote on critical NRA-supported legislation to protect our firearm rights.  House Bill 89 has been amended to include the following pro-Second Amendment language:

*allows licensed carry permit holders to possess a firearm in any private motor vehicle, while on any publicly accessible parking lot;

*prohibits gun dealer entrapment schemes, such as those orchestrated by New York Mayor Michael Bloomberg;

*allows concealed carry permit holders to carry in State Parks; and

*creates a strict time limit for various stages of the pistol license application process. 

 

These are just a few of the positive reforms HB 89 will make to Georgia’s firearm laws. 

 

Unfortunately, gun control advocates are lining up in opposition to this bill.

 

Help preserve our Second Amendment rights by contacting your State Senator today and urge him or her to support and vote “yes” on HB 89. 

 

If you need help identifying your State Senator, please click here.

 

Make These Calls Today!

 

42        Adelman, David (D)      david.adelman@senate.ga.gov              (404) 463-1376

9          Balfour, Don (R)           don.balfour@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-0095

26        Brown, Robert (D)         robert.brown@senate.ga.gov                (404) 656-5035

11        Bulloch, John (R)          john.bulloch@senate.ga.gov                (404) 656-0040

55        Butler, Gloria S. (D)      gloria.butler@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 656-0075

13        Carter, Joseph (R)         joseph.carter@senate.ga.gov              (404) 651-7738

16        Chance, Ronnie (R)       ronnie.chance@senate.ga.gov             (404) 651-7738

3          Chapman, Jeff (R)         jeff.chapman@senate.ga.gov               (404) 656-0045

46        Cowsert, Bill (R)            bill.cowsert@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 463-1366

44        Davenport, Gail (D)        gail.davenport@senate.ga.gov              (404) 656-7586

17        Douglas, John (R)          john.douglas@senate.ga.gov               (404) 656-0503

39        Fort, Vincent (D)           vincent.fort@senate.ga.gov                   (404) 656-5091

7          Goggans, Greg (R)        greg.goggans@senate.ga.gov              (404) 463-5263

8          Golden, Tim (D)             tim.golden@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-7580

25        Grant, Johnny (R)           johnny.grant@senate.ga.gov               (404) 656-0082

30        Hamrick, William (R)      bill.hamrick@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 656-0036

15        Harbison, Ed (D)            ed.harbison@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 656-0074

29        Harp, Seth (R)               seth.harp@senate.ga.gov                     (404) 463-3931

49        Hawkins, Lee (R)           lee.hawkins@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-6578

31        Heath, Bill (R)               billheath@billheath.net                          (404) 651-7738 

41        Henson, Steve (D)         steve.henson@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 656-0085

4          Hill, Jack (R)                 jack.hill@senate.ga.gov                         (404) 656-5038

32        Hill, Judson (R)              judson.hill@senate.ga.gov                     (404) 656-0150

14        Hooks, George (D)         george.hooks@senate.ga.gov                (404) 656-0065

47        Hudgens, Ralph T (R)     ralph.hudgens@senate.ga.gov               (404) 656-4700

1          Johnson, Eric (R)           eric.johnson@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-5109

10        Jones, Emanuel (D)        emanuel.jones@senate.ga.gov              (404) 656-0502

12        Meyer von Bremen, Michael (D) michael.meyer@senate.ga.gov    (404) 656-0037

56        Moody, Dan (R)             dan.moody@senate.ga.gov                    (404) 463-8055

53        Mullis, Jeff (R)                jeff.mullis@senate.ga.gov                      (404) 656-0057

27        Murphy, Jack (R)            jack.murphy@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 656-7127

36        Orrock, Nan (D)              nan.orrock@senate.ga.gov                    (404) 463-8054

51        Pearson, Chip (R)           chip.pearson@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 656-9221

23        Powell, J. B. (D)              jb.powell@senate.ga.gov                      (404) 463-1314

43        Ramsey, Sr., Ronald B. (D) ronald.ramsey@senate.ga.gov           (404) 463-2598

35        Reed, Kasim (D)             kasim.reed@senate.ga.gov                   (404) 463-1379

21        Rogers, Chip (R)             chip.rogers@senate.ga.gov                   (404) 463-1378

50        Schaefer, Nancy (R)        nancy.schaefer@senate.ga.gov             (404) 463-1367

28        Seabaugh, Mitch (R)       mail@mitchseabaugh.com                    (404) 656-6446

34        Seay, Valencia (D)          valencia.seay@senate.ga.gov               (404) 656-5095

48        Shafer, David (R)             david.shafer@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-0048

52        Smith, Preston W. (R)     preston.smith@senate.ga.gov               (404) 656-0034

18        Staton, Cecil (R)             cecil.staton@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-5039

6          Stoner, Doug (D)             doug.stoner@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 463-2518

22        Tarver, Ed (D)                 ed.tarver@senate.ga.gov                       (404) 656-0340

38        Tate, Horacena (D)          horacena.tate@senate.ga.gov               (404) 463-8053

54        Thomas, Don (R)             don.thomas@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-6436

2          Thomas, Regina D. (D)    regina.thomas@senate.ga.gov               (404) 463-7784

5          Thompson, Curt (D)         curt.thompson@senate.ga.gov               (404) 463-1318

33        Thompson, Steve (D)       steve.thompson@senate.ga.gov             (404) 656-0083

20        Tolleson, Ross (R)           ross.tolleson@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 656-0081

45        Unterman, Renee S (R)    renee.unterman@senate.ga.gov             (404) 463-1368

40        Weber, Dan (R)               dan.weber@senate.ga.gov                     (404) 463-2260

24        Jackson, Bill (R)              bill.jackson@senate.ga.gov                   (404) 656-5114

37        Wiles, John J. (R)            john.wiles@senate.ga.gov                     (404) 657-0406

19        Williams, Tommie (R)      tommie@tommiewilliams.com               (404) 656-0089

 

To keep track of this critical Georgia legislation and other Second Amendment issues around the nation, please visit www.NRAILA.org.

TRENDING NOW
Concealed Carry Reciprocity Passes U.S. House of Representatives!

News  

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Concealed Carry Reciprocity Passes U.S. House of Representatives!

In a resounding show of support for the Second Amendment, the U.S. House of Representatives on Wednesday passed a legislative package that included H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act of 2017, and H.R. 4477, ...

House Passes Concealed Carry Reciprocity

News  

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

House Passes Concealed Carry Reciprocity

The National Rifle Association applauded the United States House of Representatives on Wednesday for passing the most far-reaching expansion of self-defense rights in modern American history. The National Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act of 2017 passed ...

Burlington Police Chief Puts New York Politicians Before Vermonters

News  

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Burlington Police Chief Puts New York Politicians Before Vermonters

As H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act of 2017, comes closer to becoming law, the arguments against the legislation are increasingly strained. There are disingenuous appeals to federalism by those who would happily burden firearms owners under ...

Kicking a Gift Horse in the Teeth

News  

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Kicking a Gift Horse in the Teeth

As we approach the Christmas season and the start of a new year, many of us look for ways to assist the needy and brighten the holidays for those less fortunate. It’s no coincidence that ...

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Florida Action Report: Florida Carry cuts off its nose to spite its face – AGAIN

Once again Florida Carry, Inc. has demonstrated a lack of concern for Concealed Weapons and Firearms License holders.  License holders continue to be abused by law enforcement, prosecutors and the courts.  When firearms, that are ...

Victory in D.C.! Shall-Issue Concealed Carry Coming to the Nation’s Capital

News  

Monday, November 20, 2017

Victory in D.C.! Shall-Issue Concealed Carry Coming to the Nation’s Capital

In a stunning development, District of Columbia officials decided in October that they would not appeal a decision by the U.S. Court of Appeals for the D.C. Circuit concerning the District’s discretionary concealed carry licensing ...

FACT CHECK: Rep. Thomas Massie Spreading Misinformation About Comprehensive Self-Defense Legislation Pending in Congress

News  

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

FACT CHECK: Rep. Thomas Massie Spreading Misinformation About Comprehensive Self-Defense Legislation Pending in Congress

In a recent Facebook Post, Congressman Thomas Massie (KY-4) included several inaccurate statements about H.R. 4477, the Fix-NICS bill. Below are some facts to set the record straight:

Rosie O’Donnell and Kim Kardashian West Aren’t Entirely Against Guns, Just You Having Them

News  

Friday, December 1, 2017

Rosie O’Donnell and Kim Kardashian West Aren’t Entirely Against Guns, Just You Having Them

In the late 1990s and early 2000s no celebrity pushed gun control more than comedienne and actress Rosie O’Donnell. Longtime NRA supporters will remember the famous incident in 1999 where the arch-gun control supporter ambushed actor and ...

U.S. House of Representatives to Vote on H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act, Next Week

News  

Friday, December 1, 2017

U.S. House of Representatives to Vote on H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act, Next Week

In a huge win for Second Amendment supporters, the U.S. House Judiciary Committee on Wednesday held a mark-up of H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act, and favorably reported an amended version of the bill to the full House. 

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Florida Action Report! Antigun Republicans EXPOSED in Committee Hearing

Three (3) progun bills die at the hands of anti-gun Republicans

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.