Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Important Pro-Hunting Bills Moving Through Wisconsin Legislature!

Friday, October 19, 2007

Important pro-hunting legislation is currently moving its way through the State Legislature.

Senate Bill 198, sponsored by State Senator Mark Miller (D-16), would remove the section of the Wisconsin code requiring bow hunters to wait three days after purchasing a hunting license before they are allowed to hunt.  On Wednesday, October 17, SB 198 passed the Senate Committee on Environment and Natural Resources by a 5-0 vote.  It now heads to the Senate for its consideration.  

The companion bill to SB 198 is Assembly Bill 401, introduced by State Representative Ann Hraychuck (D-28).  AB 401 is scheduled for a public hearing in the Assembly Committee on Natural Resources on Wednesday, October 24 at 10:00 a.m. in room 417 North (GAR Hall) in the State Capitol.  Please attend the hearing or contact the members of the committee and respectfully urge them to pass AB 401 and end this pointless inconvenience to Wisconsin sportsmen.

Committee on Natural Resources

State Representative Scott Gunderson, Chairman (R-83)
(608) 266-3363, (888) 534-0083
Rep.Gunderson@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative Jim Ott, Vice-Chair (R-23)
(608) 266-0486, (888) 534-0023
Rep.OttJ@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative Garey Bies (R-1)
(608) 266-5350
Rep.Bies@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative Daniel LeMahieu (R-59)
(608) 266-9175, (888) 534-0059
Rep.LeMahieu@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative Mary Williams (R-59)
(608) 266-7506
Rep.WilliamsM@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative Terry Moulton (R-68)
(608) 266-9172
Rep.Moulton@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative Lee Nerison (R-96)
(608) 266-3534, (888) 534-0096
Rep.Nerison@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative Jeffrey Mursau (R-36)
(
608) 266-3780
Rep.Mursau@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative Spencer Black (D-77)
(608) 266-7521
Rep.Black@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative Louis Molepske (D-71)
(608) 267-9649, (888) 534-0071
Rep.Molepske@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative John Steinbrink (D-65)
(608) 266-0455
Rep.Steinbrink@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative Ann Hraychuck (D-68)
(608) 267-2365
Rep.Hraychuck@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative Gary Hebl (D-46)
(608) 266-7678
Rep.Hebl@legis.wisconsin.gov 

State Representative Cory Mason (D-62)
(608) 266-0634
Rep.Mason@legis.wisconsin.gov 

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.