Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Hazelwood, Missouri City Council to Consider Discharge Ban Tomorrow!

Tuesday, August 14, 2007

Please Attend the City Council Meeting Tomorrow!

Tomorrow, Wednesday, August 15 at 7:30 p.m., the Hazelwood City Council will likely consider a far-reaching ominous proposal that bans the discharge of firearms within city limits, even where it is safe to do so. This proposal effectively strips gun owners of their ability to sport shoot, hunt and defend themselves and their loved ones outside of their homes from a violent attack!  That’s right, if this proposal were to pass, even the discharge of a firearm in self-defense outside of your home would be banned in Hazelwood! 

Please make plans to attend this important City Council meeting tomorrow night and make sure to voice your opposition to the proposed discharge ban!  The meeting will be held at 7:30 p.m. at Hazelwood City Hall located at 415 Elm Grove Lane, Hazelwood, 63042-1917.

While the direct impact of this measure would first be felt by law-abiding hunters, sport shooters and gun owners living in Hazelwood, the practical effect is that all Missourians, non-resident hunters and sport shooters will be prohibited from hunting and shooting within the city limits.  Moreover, every resident, as well as those law-abiding gun owners passing through Hazelwood, would be denied their right to defend themselves and their loved ones – effectively gutting your Right-to-Carry.

However, if you act now, we can stop the City Council before it is too late.  Regardless of whether or not you live in Hazelwood, it is crucial that you make plans to attend the City Council meeting on Wednesday, August 15.  Regardless of whether or not you plan on attending the meeting, please contact the city officials listed below and urge them to protect your right to self-defense and your hunting heritage by rejecting any proposal that bans the discharge of firearms! 


City Manager
Ed Carlstrom
Phone: (314) 513-5010

Mayor
T.R. Carr
(314) 839-3700 ext. 5009
trcarr@hazelwoodmo.org

Council Members
City Hall Phone:
(314) 839-3700

Councilman - Ward 1
Matthew G. Robinson
mgrobinson@hazelwoodmo.org


Councilman - Ward 2
Robert M. Aubuchon
rmaubuchon@hazelwoodmo.org


Councilman - Ward 3
Terry W. Salfen
twsalfen@hazelwoodmo.org


Councilman - Ward 4
Mike J. Conley
mjconley@hazelwoodmo.org


Councilwoman - Ward 5
Peg C. Lampert
pclampert@hazelwoodmo.org


Councilwoman - Ward 6
Patricia L. Robin
plrobin@hazelwoodmo.org


Councilwoman - Ward 7
Rosalie M. Hendon
rmhendon@hazelwoodmo.org


Councilwoman - Ward 8
Patricia A. Piotrowicz
papiotrowicz@hazelwoodmo.org

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.