Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Hazelwood City Council Attempting To Ban Hunting And Firearms Discharge!

Thursday, August 9, 2007

Your attendance is needed!

 

On Wednesday, August 15, the Hazelwood City Council is expected to consider a far-reaching ominous proposal that bans all discharge of firearms within the city limits, even where it is safe to do so.   This proposal effectively strips gun owners of their ability to sport shoot, hunt and defend themselves and their loved ones outside of their homes from a violent attack!  That’s right, if this proposal were to pass, even the discharge of a firearm in self-defense outside of your home would be banned in Hazelwood! 

 

Please make plans to attend this important city council meeting to be held Wednesday, August 15 at 7:30 p.m. at the Hazelwood City Hall located at 415 Elm Grove Lane, Hazelwood, 63042-1917.

 

While the direct impact of this measure will first be felt by law-abiding hunters, sport shooters and gun owners living in Hazelwood, the practical effect is that all Missourians, non-resident hunters and sport shooters will be prohibited from hunting and shooting within the city limits.  Moreover, every resident, as well as those law-abiding gun owners passing through Hazelwood, would be denied their right to defend themselves and their loved ones – effectively gutting your Right-to-Carry.

 

However, if you act now, we can stop the City Council before it is too late.  Regardless of whether or not you live in Hazelwood, it is crucial that you make plans to attend the city council meeting on August 15.  If you are unable to attend, please contact the city officials listed below and urge them to protect your right to self-defense and your hunting heritage by rejecting any proposal that bans the discharge of firearms!  

 

City Manager

Ed Carlstrom

Phone: (314) 513-5010

 

Mayor

T.R. Carr

(314) 839-3700 ext. 5009
trcarr@hazelwoodmo.org

 

Council Members
City Hall Phone:
(
314) 839-3700

 

Councilman - Ward 1

Matthew G. Robinson
mgrobinson@hazelwoodmo.org

 

Councilman - Ward 2
Robert M. Aubuchon
rmaubuchon@hazelwoodmo.org

 

Councilman - Ward 3
Terry W. Salfen
twsalfen@hazelwoodmo.org

 

Councilman - Ward 4
Mike J. Conley
mjconley@hazelwoodmo.org

 

Councilwoman - Ward 5

Peg C. Lampert
pclampert@hazelwoodmo.org

 

Councilwoman - Ward 6
Patricia L. Robin
plrobin@hazelwoodmo.org

 

Councilwoman - Ward 7
Rosalie M. Hendon
rmhendon@hazelwoodmo.org

 

Councilwoman - Ward 8
Patricia A. Piotrowicz
papiotrowicz@hazelwoodmo.org

 

Please continue to check www.NRAILA.org for updates on this important issue and for other firearms issues around the nation.

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.