Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Pennsylvania “Landowner Liability Protection Act” Scheduled for Senate Hearing!

Friday, June 15, 2007

House Bill 13, the “Landowner Liability Protection Act,” sponsored by State Representative Harry Readshaw (D-36), is scheduled to be heard in the Senate Game and Fisheries Committee on Tuesday, June 19. 

This bill would make certain that landowners who allow public hunting access without charging a fee incur no liability for property damage or personal injuries caused by hunters -- regardless of whether the damage occurs on or off the landowner's property.

Please contact the Senate Game and Fisheries members TODAY and urge him or her to support this crucial piece of legislation.

Members of the Senate Game and Fisheries Committee:
Charles T. McIlhinney, Jr. (R-10), Chair
(717) 787-7305
cmcilhinney@pasen.gov

Robert C. Wonderling (R-24), Vice-Chair
(717) 787-3110
rwonderling@pasen.gov

Wayne D. Fontana (D-42), Minority Chair
(717) 787-5300
fontana@pasen.gov

Joseph B. Scarnati, III (R-25), Ex-Officio
(717) 787-7084
jscarnati@pasen.gov

John H. Eichelberger (R-30)
(717) 787-5490
jeichelberger@pasen.gov

John Pippy (R-37)
(717) 787-5839
jpippy@pasen.gov

Bob Regola (R-39)
(717) 787-6063
bregola@pasen.gov

Robert D. Robbins (R-50)
(717) 787-1322
rrobbins@pasen.gov

Lisa M. Boscola (D-18)
(717) 787-4236
boscola@pasenate.com

Andrew E. Dinniman (D-19)
(717) 787-5709
andydinniman@pasenate.com

Vincent J. Fumo (D-1)
(717) 787-5662
Senator_Fumo@fumo.com

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.