Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Arkansas: Help Defend Your Hunting Heritage!

Friday, March 16, 2007

 

Senate Joint Resolution 7 (SJR 7), an NRA-backed Constitutional Amendment sponsored by State Senator Steve Faris (D-27) that would recognize hunting and fishing as constitutional rights, passed the Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs.

 

Please continue contacting members of the House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs, and urge them to cosponsor Senate Joint Resolution 7 (SJR 7), introduced by State Senator Steve Faris (D-27). 

 

For additional details on this proposed Constitutional Amendment that would recognize hunting and fishing as constitutional rights, please click here.  Membership  of the committee is as follows:

 

Chairman Jeff Wood (D-43)                          

501-834-4028; woodj@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Rick Saunders (D-24)            

501-760-7771; saundersr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative David Evans (D-50)                        

501-268-6363; evansd@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Robert Jeffrey (D-7)              

870-837-2446; jeffreyr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Horace Hardwick (D-99)      

479-271-0656; hardwickh@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Denny Sumpter (D-53)            

870-732-5938; sumpterd@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Daryl Pace (R-100)                

479-524-5549; paced@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Mark Pate (D-49)                  

501-268-6900

 

Representative Marilyn Edwards (D-88)      

479-521-1973;            edwardsm@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Rick Green (R-66)                  

479-471-9911; greenr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Pam Adcock (D-35)                        

501-568-3398; adcockp@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Steve Harrelson (D-1)        

870-772-0300; steve@steveharrelson.com

 

Representative Earnest Brown (D-16)            

870-534-6332; browne@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Eddie Cheatham (D-9)        

870-364-5659; cheathame@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Lance Reynolds (D-59)      

501-589-3000; reynoldsl@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Buddy Lovell (D-56)                        

870-358-4104; lovellb@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Clark Hall (D-13)                  

870-829-3382; hallc@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Charolette Wagner (D-77)            

870-561-4600; wagnerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Dan Greenberg (R-31)

501-821-4808; rep.greenberg@gmail.com

 

Representative Eric Harris (R-94)                  

479-750-0034; harrise@arkleg.state.ar.us 

 

Again, please contact the members of the Committee and respectfully urge them to co-sponsor SJR 7.

 

Arkansas State Representatives can be contacted at (501) 682-6211.

 

TRENDING NOW
Justice Department Terminates and Repudiates Operation Chokepoint

News  

Friday, August 18, 2017

Justice Department Terminates and Repudiates Operation Chokepoint

Current Justice Department leadership and Boyd should be commended for their forceful statement on this matter. This unequivocal repudiation of Operation Chokepoint should make a return to such political persecution unpalatable for all but the ...

Elizabeth Warren Urges Democrats to Champion Gun Control, Shut Down Debate

News  

Friday, August 18, 2017

Elizabeth Warren Urges Democrats to Champion Gun Control, Shut Down Debate

Just as many in the Democratic Party are seeking to moderate their message in order to once again compete as a national political party, some high-profile Democrats are urging the party to lurch further left ...

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Yesterday, Governor Kate Brown signed Senate Bill 719A.  Based on a California law enacted in 2014, SB 719A will create a so-called “Extreme Risk Protection Order” (ERPO) that could be obtained by a law enforcement ...

California: Ruling in NRA/CRPA Lawsuit Reigns in DOJ’s Misuse of DROS Fees

Friday, August 18, 2017

California: Ruling in NRA/CRPA Lawsuit Reigns in DOJ’s Misuse of DROS Fees

A California state court issued an important ruling in the NRA and CRPA supported case of Gentry v. Becerra, holding DOJ accountable for its historical mismanagement and misuse of DROS (dealer record of sale) account funds.

American Bar Association Continues to Attack Gun Owners, Due Process

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, August 18, 2017

American Bar Association Continues to Attack Gun Owners, Due Process

The 2016 compilation of legislative policies of the ABA includes a raft of gun control proposals. In it, the ABA advocates for outmoded gun control measures, such as limits on the sale and possession of ...

First, Carry No Gun: Police Chief Gets Inhospitable Reception at Texas Medical Clinic

News  

Friday, August 18, 2017

First, Carry No Gun: Police Chief Gets Inhospitable Reception at Texas Medical Clinic

We recently reported on claims that “gun safety advocates” in the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services have given a U.S. Marine Corps. veteran an untenable choice: custody of his grandson or his constitutional ...

Washington: Department of Labor & Industries Targeting Shooting Ranges

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Washington: Department of Labor & Industries Targeting Shooting Ranges

At the request of Public Health, Seattle & King County, the Washington Department of Labor and Industries has released a “first draft” of a new statewide regulatory scheme targeting lead and lead exposure in the workplace. ...

Arizona Supreme Court Rebuffs Tucson’s Illegal Destruction of Firearms

News  

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Arizona Supreme Court Rebuffs Tucson’s Illegal Destruction of Firearms

On Thursday, the Arizona Supreme Court unanimously held that the state was within its authority to prohibit cities and counties from routinely destroying firearms obtained through forfeiture or as unclaimed property. State law holds that ...

Trump Administration Ends Another Obama-era Anti-Gun Policy

News  

Friday, August 18, 2017

Trump Administration Ends Another Obama-era Anti-Gun Policy

Justice Department to End ‘Operation Choke Point’

Stossel Report Reinforces Urgent Need for Congressional Action

Second Amendment  

Gun Laws  

News  

Friday, August 11, 2017

Stossel Report Reinforces Urgent Need for Congressional Action

Award-winning journalist John Stossel published a report this week that provides a timely reminder that – nearly a decade after the Supreme Court’s landmark ruling in District of Columbia v. Heller – law abiding gun ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.