NRA Explore
APPEARS IN Hunting

Arkansas: Help Defend Your Hunting Heritage!

Friday, March 16, 2007

 

Senate Joint Resolution 7 (SJR 7), an NRA-backed Constitutional Amendment sponsored by State Senator Steve Faris (D-27) that would recognize hunting and fishing as constitutional rights, passed the Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs.

 

Please continue contacting members of the House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs, and urge them to cosponsor Senate Joint Resolution 7 (SJR 7), introduced by State Senator Steve Faris (D-27). 

 

For additional details on this proposed Constitutional Amendment that would recognize hunting and fishing as constitutional rights, please click here.  Membership  of the committee is as follows:

 

Chairman Jeff Wood (D-43)                          

501-834-4028; woodj@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Rick Saunders (D-24)            

501-760-7771; saundersr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative David Evans (D-50)                        

501-268-6363; evansd@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Robert Jeffrey (D-7)              

870-837-2446; jeffreyr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Horace Hardwick (D-99)      

479-271-0656; hardwickh@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Denny Sumpter (D-53)            

870-732-5938; sumpterd@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Daryl Pace (R-100)                

479-524-5549; paced@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Mark Pate (D-49)                  

501-268-6900

 

Representative Marilyn Edwards (D-88)      

479-521-1973;            edwardsm@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Rick Green (R-66)                  

479-471-9911; greenr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Pam Adcock (D-35)                        

501-568-3398; adcockp@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Steve Harrelson (D-1)        

870-772-0300; steve@steveharrelson.com

 

Representative Earnest Brown (D-16)            

870-534-6332; browne@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Eddie Cheatham (D-9)        

870-364-5659; cheathame@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Lance Reynolds (D-59)      

501-589-3000; reynoldsl@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Buddy Lovell (D-56)                        

870-358-4104; lovellb@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Clark Hall (D-13)                  

870-829-3382; hallc@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Charolette Wagner (D-77)            

870-561-4600; wagnerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Dan Greenberg (R-31)

501-821-4808; rep.greenberg@gmail.com

 

Representative Eric Harris (R-94)                  

479-750-0034; harrise@arkleg.state.ar.us 

 

Again, please contact the members of the Committee and respectfully urge them to co-sponsor SJR 7.

 

Arkansas State Representatives can be contacted at (501) 682-6211.

 

TRENDING NOW
California: Governor Brown Takes Action on Final Firearm-Related Bills

Monday, September 26, 2016

California: Governor Brown Takes Action on Final Firearm-Related Bills

Today, Governor Brown made his decision on the final firearm-related bills of the 2016 legislative session that made it to his desk.   Governor Brown vetoed two anti-gun bills, AB 450 and SB 1332, and signed ...

Not The Victim Hillary Needs

News  

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Not The Victim Hillary Needs

This feature appears in the October ‘16 issue of NRA America’s 1st Freedom, one of the official journals of the National Rifle Association. “Why can’t everyone just have their DNA on file? Then it would ...

California: Referendum Update

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

California: Referendum Update

On behalf of the National Rifle Association (NRA), we would like to thank all of the volunteers and individuals who participated in the Veto Gunmageddon ballot referendum qualification effort.  Despite the tremendous efforts of all involved, ...

Hillary: Contempt For The Truth And American Freedom

News  

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Hillary: Contempt For The Truth And American Freedom

There is no greater danger to American liberty and to the security of our nation than a Hillary Clinton administration. To see the future if Clinton were to take the White House, look no further ...

Trump: The Official NRA Q&A

News  

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Trump: The Official NRA Q&A

This year’s race for the White House is like no other in our history. Hillary Clinton has made it clear that, if elected, she will come after our firearm freedoms on her very first day ...

War on Terror or a War on Guns?

News  

Friday, September 23, 2016

War on Terror or a War on Guns?

Sadiq Khan, the mayor of London, was in New York City recently on an official visit. Commenting on the bombs that exploded while he was in town, he opined that such attacks are now simply ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

News  

Friday, July 1, 2016

California Governor Signs Draconian Gun Control Package into Law

Fairfax, Va.— California Gov. Jerry Brown signed into law on Friday a package of gun bills that were rushed through the state legislature with no regard for proper process. The National Rifle Association Institute for ...

Show Your Support—NEW NRA Yard Signs Available!

News  

Friday, September 23, 2016

Show Your Support—NEW NRA Yard Signs Available!

Show your support for NRA and the Second Amendment this election cycle by purchasing an NRA yard sign.  With everything that is at stake this year, including the Presidency, the balance of the U.S. Senate ...

Virginia Politician and Clinton Backer Brands Trump Supporters as “Mentally Deficient”

News  

Friday, September 23, 2016

Virginia Politician and Clinton Backer Brands Trump Supporters as “Mentally Deficient”

With the presidential race tighter than ever as it heads into its final stretch, panicked Hillary Clinton supporters are desperate to find a way to discredit, not just Donald Trump, but anyone who would dare ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.