Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Arkansas: Help Defend Your Hunting Heritage!

Friday, March 16, 2007

 

Senate Joint Resolution 7 (SJR 7), an NRA-backed Constitutional Amendment sponsored by State Senator Steve Faris (D-27) that would recognize hunting and fishing as constitutional rights, passed the Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs.

 

Please continue contacting members of the House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs, and urge them to cosponsor Senate Joint Resolution 7 (SJR 7), introduced by State Senator Steve Faris (D-27). 

 

For additional details on this proposed Constitutional Amendment that would recognize hunting and fishing as constitutional rights, please click here.  Membership  of the committee is as follows:

 

Chairman Jeff Wood (D-43)                          

501-834-4028; woodj@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Rick Saunders (D-24)            

501-760-7771; saundersr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative David Evans (D-50)                        

501-268-6363; evansd@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Robert Jeffrey (D-7)              

870-837-2446; jeffreyr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Horace Hardwick (D-99)      

479-271-0656; hardwickh@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Denny Sumpter (D-53)            

870-732-5938; sumpterd@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Daryl Pace (R-100)                

479-524-5549; paced@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Mark Pate (D-49)                  

501-268-6900

 

Representative Marilyn Edwards (D-88)      

479-521-1973;            edwardsm@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Rick Green (R-66)                  

479-471-9911; greenr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Pam Adcock (D-35)                        

501-568-3398; adcockp@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Steve Harrelson (D-1)        

870-772-0300; steve@steveharrelson.com

 

Representative Earnest Brown (D-16)            

870-534-6332; browne@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Eddie Cheatham (D-9)        

870-364-5659; cheathame@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Lance Reynolds (D-59)      

501-589-3000; reynoldsl@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Buddy Lovell (D-56)                        

870-358-4104; lovellb@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Clark Hall (D-13)                  

870-829-3382; hallc@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Charolette Wagner (D-77)            

870-561-4600; wagnerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Dan Greenberg (R-31)

501-821-4808; rep.greenberg@gmail.com

 

Representative Eric Harris (R-94)                  

479-750-0034; harrise@arkleg.state.ar.us 

 

Again, please contact the members of the Committee and respectfully urge them to co-sponsor SJR 7.

 

Arkansas State Representatives can be contacted at (501) 682-6211.

 

TRENDING NOW
California: Bullet Button Guns Must be Purchased and Received by Dec 31st

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

California: Bullet Button Guns Must be Purchased and Received by Dec 31st

Recently the California Department of Justice Bureau of Firearms sent out a notice to California firearms dealers with information regarding the recently passed “assault weapon” legislation, SB880 and AB 1135.

New Jersey:  Urgent! Legislation Puts Shooting Ranges in Crosshairs

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

New Jersey: Urgent! Legislation Puts Shooting Ranges in Crosshairs

Shooting ranges as we know them may be a thing of the past if anti-gun politicians have their way in the Garden State.  A pair of dangerous bills are scheduled in the Assembly Law & ...

Illinois: Suppressor Legalization Legislation Passes out of Senate Committee - But your Senator Still Needs to Hear from You!

Hunting  

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Illinois: Suppressor Legalization Legislation Passes out of Senate Committee - But your Senator Still Needs to Hear from You!

Thanks to your emails and calls, Senate Bill 206, legislation which would legalize the possession and use of suppressors in Illinois, was passed out of committee and has been sent to the Senate floor for consideration.

Gun Control Supporters Race to Embarrass Themselves Following OSU Stabbing Attack

News  

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Gun Control Supporters Race to Embarrass Themselves Following OSU Stabbing Attack

Guinness World Records may refuse to acknowledge feats pertaining to the lawful exercise of right to keep and bear arms, but how about a world record for most shameless attempt to politicize tragedy? The competition would ...

Eleventh Hour Changes to Federal Firearm Form

News  

Friday, November 18, 2016

Eleventh Hour Changes to Federal Firearm Form

In what will hopefully be one of the final acts of the Obama Administration on firearms, the ATF on Monday announced that its proposed changes to the Form 4473 would go into effect on January ...

News  

Friday, July 1, 2016

California Governor Signs Draconian Gun Control Package into Law

Fairfax, Va.— California Gov. Jerry Brown signed into law on Friday a package of gun bills that were rushed through the state legislature with no regard for proper process. The National Rifle Association Institute for ...

DNC Chair Frontrunner Rep. Keith Ellison (D-Minn.) is an Anti-Second Amendment Radical

News  

Thursday, December 1, 2016

DNC Chair Frontrunner Rep. Keith Ellison (D-Minn.) is an Anti-Second Amendment Radical

It appears that those gun rights supporters hoping that the leaders of the Democratic Party would engage in a moment of self-reflection following their historic defeat in the 2016 election may be left wanting. Despite ...

NRA Applauds the Pre-Filing of Texas Senate Bill 16

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

NRA Applauds the Pre-Filing of Texas Senate Bill 16

Your NRA-ILA applauds Texas Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick and state Senator Robert Nichols (R-Jacksonville) for prioritizing and pre-filing legislation for the 85th regular session to address License To Carry (LTC) fees in Texas.

Peruta Case is Supreme Court Bound -- Help Bring Shall Issue to California

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Peruta Case is Supreme Court Bound -- Help Bring Shall Issue to California

Now that we have secured a big win in the presidential election, NRA is working with the California Rifle and Pistol Association (CRPA) to take the Peruta case to the U.S. Supreme Court and bring ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.