Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Arkansas: Help Defend Your Hunting Heritage!

Friday, March 16, 2007

 

Senate Joint Resolution 7 (SJR 7), an NRA-backed Constitutional Amendment sponsored by State Senator Steve Faris (D-27) that would recognize hunting and fishing as constitutional rights, passed the Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs.

 

Please continue contacting members of the House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs, and urge them to cosponsor Senate Joint Resolution 7 (SJR 7), introduced by State Senator Steve Faris (D-27). 

 

For additional details on this proposed Constitutional Amendment that would recognize hunting and fishing as constitutional rights, please click here.  Membership  of the committee is as follows:

 

Chairman Jeff Wood (D-43)                          

501-834-4028; woodj@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Rick Saunders (D-24)            

501-760-7771; saundersr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative David Evans (D-50)                        

501-268-6363; evansd@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Robert Jeffrey (D-7)              

870-837-2446; jeffreyr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Horace Hardwick (D-99)      

479-271-0656; hardwickh@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Denny Sumpter (D-53)            

870-732-5938; sumpterd@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Daryl Pace (R-100)                

479-524-5549; paced@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Mark Pate (D-49)                  

501-268-6900

 

Representative Marilyn Edwards (D-88)      

479-521-1973;            edwardsm@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Rick Green (R-66)                  

479-471-9911; greenr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Pam Adcock (D-35)                        

501-568-3398; adcockp@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Steve Harrelson (D-1)        

870-772-0300; steve@steveharrelson.com

 

Representative Earnest Brown (D-16)            

870-534-6332; browne@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Eddie Cheatham (D-9)        

870-364-5659; cheathame@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Lance Reynolds (D-59)      

501-589-3000; reynoldsl@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Buddy Lovell (D-56)                        

870-358-4104; lovellb@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Clark Hall (D-13)                  

870-829-3382; hallc@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Charolette Wagner (D-77)            

870-561-4600; wagnerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Dan Greenberg (R-31)

501-821-4808; rep.greenberg@gmail.com

 

Representative Eric Harris (R-94)                  

479-750-0034; harrise@arkleg.state.ar.us 

 

Again, please contact the members of the Committee and respectfully urge them to co-sponsor SJR 7.

 

Arkansas State Representatives can be contacted at (501) 682-6211.

 

TRENDING NOW
NRA Opposes David Chipman for ATF Director

News  

Friday, April 9, 2021

NRA Opposes David Chipman for ATF Director

During a press conference on Thursday, President Biden announced that he would once again be targeting law-abiding gun owners by ordering ATF to develop two new restrictive regulations. Aiming to accessorize the Department of Justice’s ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

In New Executive Gun Control Push, Biden Seems to Throw Obama, and Himself, Under the Bus

News  

Monday, April 12, 2021

In New Executive Gun Control Push, Biden Seems to Throw Obama, and Himself, Under the Bus

At Biden's recent Rose Garden ceremony, where he announced his latest assault on the Second Amendment, he lied a number of times, and garbled the name of the federal agency tasked with enforcing federal gun ...

New Jersey: Gov. Murphy Announces Drastic Gun Control Agenda

Thursday, April 15, 2021

New Jersey: Gov. Murphy Announces Drastic Gun Control Agenda

Thursday morning, Gov. Phil Murphy held a press conference to unveil yet another gun control package in the Garden State.  

A Radical Idea: It’s Not the Gun, it’s the Criminal

News  

Monday, April 12, 2021

A Radical Idea: It’s Not the Gun, it’s the Criminal

Rahm Emanuel, recently the mayor of Chicago and who has previously served as a member of the Clinton Administration and as President Obama’s White House chief of staff, proposed a few curious gun control ideas ...

Texas House Approves NRA-Backed Permitless Carry Bill

Friday, April 16, 2021

Texas House Approves NRA-Backed Permitless Carry Bill

Early Thursday evening, on a 84-56 vote, the Texas House gave initial approval to House Bill 1927, by Rep. Matt Schaefer (R-Tyler), an NRA-backed permitless carry proposal that would allow law-abiding citizens to carry a handgun without a state-issued License To ...

Texas: Urge Your Lawmakers to Pass Permitless Carry this Session

Monday, April 12, 2021

Texas: Urge Your Lawmakers to Pass Permitless Carry this Session

House Bill 1911, by Rep. James White (R-Woodville), and House Bill 1927, by Rep. Matt Schaefer (R-Tyler), NRA-backed permitless carry proposals that would allow law-abiding citizens to carry a handgun without a state-issued License To Carry (LTC), have been reported ...

Hunter Biden Incident Shows that Gun Laws are for the Little People

News  

Monday, April 5, 2021

Hunter Biden Incident Shows that Gun Laws are for the Little People

There is a central hypocrisy at the heart of the gun control effort.

South Carolina House Passes Constitutional Carry

Friday, April 9, 2021

South Carolina House Passes Constitutional Carry

Yesterday, the House voted to pass House Bill 3096 on third reading. It has been sent to the Senate for further consideration.

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Monday, June 30, 2014

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.