Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Arkansas: Help Defend Your Hunting Heritage!

Friday, March 16, 2007

 

Senate Joint Resolution 7 (SJR 7), an NRA-backed Constitutional Amendment sponsored by State Senator Steve Faris (D-27) that would recognize hunting and fishing as constitutional rights, passed the Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs.

 

Please continue contacting members of the House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs, and urge them to cosponsor Senate Joint Resolution 7 (SJR 7), introduced by State Senator Steve Faris (D-27). 

 

For additional details on this proposed Constitutional Amendment that would recognize hunting and fishing as constitutional rights, please click here.  Membership  of the committee is as follows:

 

Chairman Jeff Wood (D-43)                          

501-834-4028; woodj@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Rick Saunders (D-24)            

501-760-7771; saundersr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative David Evans (D-50)                        

501-268-6363; evansd@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Robert Jeffrey (D-7)              

870-837-2446; jeffreyr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Horace Hardwick (D-99)      

479-271-0656; hardwickh@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Denny Sumpter (D-53)            

870-732-5938; sumpterd@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Daryl Pace (R-100)                

479-524-5549; paced@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Mark Pate (D-49)                  

501-268-6900

 

Representative Marilyn Edwards (D-88)      

479-521-1973;            edwardsm@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Rick Green (R-66)                  

479-471-9911; greenr@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Pam Adcock (D-35)                        

501-568-3398; adcockp@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Steve Harrelson (D-1)        

870-772-0300; steve@steveharrelson.com

 

Representative Earnest Brown (D-16)            

870-534-6332; browne@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Eddie Cheatham (D-9)        

870-364-5659; cheathame@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Lance Reynolds (D-59)      

501-589-3000; reynoldsl@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Buddy Lovell (D-56)                        

870-358-4104; lovellb@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Clark Hall (D-13)                  

870-829-3382; hallc@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Charolette Wagner (D-77)            

870-561-4600; wagnerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Representative Dan Greenberg (R-31)

501-821-4808; rep.greenberg@gmail.com

 

Representative Eric Harris (R-94)                  

479-750-0034; harrise@arkleg.state.ar.us 

 

Again, please contact the members of the Committee and respectfully urge them to co-sponsor SJR 7.

 

Arkansas State Representatives can be contacted at (501) 682-6211.

 

TRENDING NOW
Florida Alert! Gun Bills Filed in Florida - SO FAR

Friday, January 15, 2021

Florida Alert! Gun Bills Filed in Florida - SO FAR

As Legislators begin to file bills for the 2021 Florida Legislative Session, we are getting questions about various bills due to media reports on gun bills.  Below is a partial list of bills we will ...

“Unity” President Vows to “Defeat” America’s Oldest and Largest Civil Rights Group

News  

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

“Unity” President Vows to “Defeat” America’s Oldest and Largest Civil Rights Group

Biden issued this “pledge” in a January 8 tweet that falsely tried to suggest the men and women of the NRA were somehow implicated in an infamous crime that was committed a decade ago by ...

NRA Dumps New York to Reincorporate in Texas, Announces New Strategic Plan

News  

Friday, January 15, 2021

NRA Dumps New York to Reincorporate in Texas, Announces New Strategic Plan

Today, the NRA announced a restructuring plan that positions us for the long-term and ensures our continued success as the nation’s leading advocate for constitutional freedom – free from the toxic political environment of New ...

ATF Withdraws Pistol Brace “Guidance”

News  

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

ATF Withdraws Pistol Brace “Guidance”

On December 23rd, ATF posted a document to its website indicating that its recently published Objective Factors for Classifying Weapons with “Stabilizing Braces” is withdrawn.

Biden to Nominate Anti-Second Amendment Judge Merrick Garland for Attorney General

News  

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Biden to Nominate Anti-Second Amendment Judge Merrick Garland for Attorney General

President-elect Joe Biden announced he will nominate U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit Judge Merrick Garland for Attorney General. Biden’s choice of a noted Second Amendment opponent to lead the Department ...

Record Amount of Gun Control Legislation Introduced on First Day of Bill Pre-Filing for 2021 Texas Legislative Session

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Record Amount of Gun Control Legislation Introduced on First Day of Bill Pre-Filing for 2021 Texas Legislative Session

Although the 2021 session of the Texas Legislature convenes on January 12, gun control advocates financed by New York billionaire Michael Bloomberg and Beto "Hell Yeah, I'll Take Your Guns" O'Rourke wasted no time in announcing their ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

Double-Standard: Virginia Eliminates Online Carry Courses While Promoting Distancing for Everything Else

News  

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Double-Standard: Virginia Eliminates Online Carry Courses While Promoting Distancing for Everything Else

As part of Virginia Gov. Ralph Northam and the General Assembly’s sweeping attack on gun rights in 2020, anti-gun lawmakers enacted legislation that made it more difficult for gun owners to obtain the required training ...

Montana: House Passes Permitless Carry Legislation

Friday, January 15, 2021

Montana: House Passes Permitless Carry Legislation

Yesterday, the Montana House passed self-defense legislation, House Bill 102, by a 66 to 31 vote. 

OCC Finalizes Non-Discrimination Rule

News  

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

OCC Finalizes Non-Discrimination Rule

On January 14, the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC) finalized an NRA-supported rule to end politically-motivated discrimination in the provision of financial services. The new regulation is now set to take effect on April ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.