Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Committee Hearing for Vital Arkansas Castle Doctrine Legislation Scheduled for Tomorrow!

Monday, February 5, 2007


Please Attend Hearing and Contact Committee Members!

The Arkansas State House Judiciary Committee hearing for House Bill 1027 is scheduled for tomorrow, Tuesday, February 6 at 10:00 A.M. in room 149.

HB1027, the "Castle Doctrine" self-defense bill, simply states that if a criminal breaks into your home, your occupied vehicle or your place of business, you do not have a “duty to retreat.” The bill also provides protection from criminal prosecution and civil litigation for those who defend themselves from criminal attack.

 

Please take the time to attend the hearing and show your support.  There will be a rally at 9:30 A.M. in the State Capitol Rotunda. 

 

If you are unable to attend, please contact the committee members today and respectfully urge them to protect your right to self-defense by voting in favor of HB1027.

 

State Representative Robert Jeffrey (D-7)
870-837-2446
jeffreyr@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Mark Pate (D-49)
501-268-6900

State Representative Will Bond (D-44)
501-982-9081
bondw@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Chris Thyer (D-74)
870-932-2000
thyerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative David Johnson (D-38)
501-372-6555
johnsond@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative John Paul Wells (D-84)
479-963-3227
wellsj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Steve Harrelson (D-1)
870-772-5482
steve@steveharrelson.com

State Representative Lamont Cornwell (D-28)
501-778-7327
cornwelll@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Robert Moore (D-12)
870-877-9339
moorer@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Joan Cash (D-75)
870-886-6663
cashj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Earnest Brown (D-16)
870-534-6332
browne@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Tommy Lee Baker (D-55)
870-563-8277
bakert@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Kathy Webb (D-37)
501-412-6443
webbk@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Jon Woods (D-93)
479-200-3100
woodsj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative David Powers (D-3)
870-777-9822
powersd@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Jerry Brown (D-57)
870-238-3132
brownj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Tracy Pennartz (D-65)
479-285-4800
pennartzt@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Aaron Burkes (R-95)
479-877-0412

State Representative Charolette Wagner (D-77)
870-561-4600
wagnerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Steven Breedlove (D-67)
479-996-6040
breedloves@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Please keep checking your email and www.NRAILA.org for future updates on this vital piece of legislation in Arkansas!

To find further contact information or help identifying your legislators
please use the "Write Your Representative" feature found at www.NRAILA.org.

TRENDING NOW
Outrageous! NC University Forces Student to Remove NRA Flag from Dorm Window

News  

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Outrageous! NC University Forces Student to Remove NRA Flag from Dorm Window

Elon University student forced to remove NRA banner from his dorm room window.

Anti-gun Senator Accompanied by “Unprecedented” Security Detail While Traveling in California

News  

Friday, September 14, 2018

Anti-gun Senator Accompanied by “Unprecedented” Security Detail While Traveling in California

Sen. Kamala Harris (D-CA) is no fan of the Second Amendment. As California attorney general, she sided with local officials who refused to issue concealed carry permits to qualified, law-abiding applicants unless they could demonstrate an extraordinary ...

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

Levi Strauss & Co. established its brand in the mid-19th century by selling durable clothing to working-class Americans. As Levi’s signature jeans gained popularity amongst a wider set in the middle of the last century, ...

Gun Control Activist Urges Canadian Audience to Get Involved in U.S. Politics

News  

Friday, September 14, 2018

Gun Control Activist Urges Canadian Audience to Get Involved in U.S. Politics

For someone who has previously falsely accused the NRA of funneling foreign money into domestic politics, it must be that David Hogg either forgot he was in Canada recently or failed to appreciate that it’s also illegal ...

No, It’s Not Harder to Buy Allergy Medicine than a Gun

News  

Friday, September 14, 2018

No, It’s Not Harder to Buy Allergy Medicine than a Gun

A twist on an inaccurate old anti-gun talking point is making the rounds on social media. On September 10, anti-gun public relations professional Wendy Zipes Hunter tweeted about a purported recent trip to drug store. Hunter claimed, “Couldn’t ...

“Law is Dead in Washington state” – Outraged Reaction to Court Decision on I-1639

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

“Law is Dead in Washington state” – Outraged Reaction to Court Decision on I-1639

The Washington State constitution, Art. 2, sec. 1, contains an explicit direction that each “petition shall include the full text of the measure so proposed.” A state law incorporating this requirement specifies that all petitions circulated for signatures must ...

New Jersey:  Latest Gimmick by Anti-Gun Politicians Is Simply More of The Same

Friday, September 14, 2018

New Jersey: Latest Gimmick by Anti-Gun Politicians Is Simply More of The Same

Just when you thought Trenton gun banners had run out of bad ideas, these attention starved politicians simply start recycling stuff that’s already outlawed in New Jersey.

VIVE LE FRANCE?

News  

Friday, September 14, 2018

VIVE LE FRANCE?

Those who follow international news are painfully aware that France has seen a disturbing amount of terrorist attacks carried out within its borders over the last several years. Most are familiar with the January 2015 ...

News  

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

NRA Endorses Marsha Blackburn for U.S. Senate

On behalf of our six million members across the country, the National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund (NRA-PVF) today endorsed Marsha Blackburn for U.S. Senate in Tennessee.

NRA Calls on Phil Bredesen to Retract Misleading Ad

News  

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

NRA Calls on Phil Bredesen to Retract Misleading Ad

The National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund today called on U.S. Senate candidate Phil Bredesen to retract a false and misleading campaign ad where he cites an incorrect NRA grade and misleads voters by claiming ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.