Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Arkansas Castle Doctrine Legislation Scheduled to be Heard in State House Judiciary Committee on Thursday!

Tuesday, January 30, 2007

 

Please Contact Committee Members Today!

Important Second Amendment legislation (House Bill 1027) will heard in the Arkansas State House Judiciary Committee on Thursday, February 1 at 10:00 A.M.

HB1027, the "Castle Doctrine" self-defense bill, simply states that if a criminal breaks into your home, your occupied vehicle or your place of business, the victim does not have a “duty to retreat.” The bill also provides protection from criminal prosecution and civil litigation for those who defend themselves from criminal attack.

 

Please take the time to contact the committee members today and respectfully urge them to protect your right to self-defense by voting in favor of HB1027.

 

State Representative Robert Jeffrey (D-7)
870-837-2446
jeffreyr@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Mark Pate (D-49)
501-268-6900

State Representative Will Bond (D-44)
501-982-9081
bondw@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Chris Thyer (D-74)
870-932-2000
thyerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative David Johnson (D-38)
501-372-6555
johnsond@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative John Paul Wells (D-84)
479-963-3227
wellsj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Steve Harrelson (D-1)
870-772-5482
steve@steveharrelson.com

State Representative Lamont Cornwell (D-28)
501-778-7327
cornwelll@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Robert Moore (D-12)
870-877-9339
moorer@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Joan Cash (D-75)
870-886-6663
cashj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Earnest Brown (D-16)
870-534-6332
browne@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Tommy Lee Baker (D-55)
870-563-8277
bakert@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Kathy Webb (D-37)
501-412-6443
webbk@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Jon Woods (D-93)
479-200-3100
woodsj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative David Powers (D-3)
870-777-9822
powersd@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Jerry Brown (D-57)
870-238-3132
brownj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Tracy Pennartz (D-65)
479-285-4800
pennartzt@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Aaron Burkes (R-95)
479-877-0412

State Representative Charolette Wagner (D-77)
870-561-4600
wagnerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Steven Breedlove (D-67)
479-996-6040
breedloves@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Please keep checking your email and www.NRAILA.org for future updates on this vital piece of legislation in Arkansas!

To find further contact information or help identifying your legislators
please use the "Write Your Representative" feature found at www.NRAILA.org.

TRENDING NOW
Former Bloomberg Lackey Comes Clean on True Anti-gun Agenda

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, July 21, 2017

Former Bloomberg Lackey Comes Clean on True Anti-gun Agenda

Back when Mark Glaze was executive director of Michael Bloomberg’s Mayors Against Illegal Guns, and later Everytown for Gun Safety, he went to great lengths to portray his master’s anti-gun positions as moderate. Glaze used ...

“She Persisted” – Gun Owner Fights Unlawful “No Return” Gun Policy

News  

Friday, July 21, 2017

“She Persisted” – Gun Owner Fights Unlawful “No Return” Gun Policy

On July 17, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit confirmed that law enforcement officials in New York acted unlawfully with respect to guns confiscated from a Nassau County woman in 2012.  

Supreme Court Asked to Review Maryland's Gun Ban

News  

Friday, July 21, 2017

Supreme Court Asked to Review Maryland's Gun Ban

A group of Maryland citizens, with the support of the National Rifle Association, filed a petition to the United States Supreme Court on Friday seeking to reverse a Court of Appeals ruling that stripped some of America’s most ...

The Need for National Reciprocity

News  

Friday, July 21, 2017

The Need for National Reciprocity

A report from the Crime Prevention Research Center estimates that the number of concealed carry permits issued last year was the largest increase ever – continuing a four year trend of record setting increases in ...

“March” Madness: Media Hypes Non-Event at NRA Headquarters

News  

Friday, July 21, 2017

“March” Madness: Media Hypes Non-Event at NRA Headquarters

Numbers don’t lie. But gun control groups and the news media do. That explains why so many accounts of last Friday’s so-called Women’s March From #NRA2DOJ bear no resemblance to the event those of us ...

Home Alone in Washington State

News  

Friday, July 21, 2017

Home Alone in Washington State

Back in 2013, when Washington State’s anti-gun groups rolled out Initiative 594, they promised voters this “universal background check” law would save lives by keeping “firearms out of dangerous hands” because private gun sales would ...

When Gun Control Fails

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, July 21, 2017

When Gun Control Fails

Gun control is pushed as a strategy to keep Americans safe in their homes, schools and workplaces. It is presented as the key component in safer streets, neighborhoods and families. But what happens when gun ...

The Danger Of A “Not In My Backyard” Mentality On Shooting Ranges

News  

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

The Danger Of A “Not In My Backyard” Mentality On Shooting Ranges

Muscatine County, Iowa, is home to about 40,000 people, and like too many places around the country, gun owners there have no public range where they can practice or compete safely. That may be changing, ...

One More Reason Gun Owners Should Be Celebrated

News  

Second Amendment  

Thursday, July 20, 2017

One More Reason Gun Owners Should Be Celebrated

The safety record of America’s gun owners is nothing short of stunning. 

California:  "Assault Weapon" Regulations Take 3: CA DOJ Resubmits Regulations

Friday, July 21, 2017

California: "Assault Weapon" Regulations Take 3: CA DOJ Resubmits Regulations

Today, July 21, the California Department of Justice (“DOJ”), without warning or any notification,  submitted another set of proposed regulations for the registration of newly classified “assault weapons” to the Office of Administrative Law.  As ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.