Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Arkansas Castle Doctrine Legislation Scheduled to be Heard in State House Judiciary Committee on Thursday!

Tuesday, January 30, 2007

 

Please Contact Committee Members Today!

Important Second Amendment legislation (House Bill 1027) will heard in the Arkansas State House Judiciary Committee on Thursday, February 1 at 10:00 A.M.

HB1027, the "Castle Doctrine" self-defense bill, simply states that if a criminal breaks into your home, your occupied vehicle or your place of business, the victim does not have a “duty to retreat.” The bill also provides protection from criminal prosecution and civil litigation for those who defend themselves from criminal attack.

 

Please take the time to contact the committee members today and respectfully urge them to protect your right to self-defense by voting in favor of HB1027.

 

State Representative Robert Jeffrey (D-7)
870-837-2446
jeffreyr@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Mark Pate (D-49)
501-268-6900

State Representative Will Bond (D-44)
501-982-9081
bondw@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Chris Thyer (D-74)
870-932-2000
thyerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative David Johnson (D-38)
501-372-6555
johnsond@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative John Paul Wells (D-84)
479-963-3227
wellsj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Steve Harrelson (D-1)
870-772-5482
steve@steveharrelson.com

State Representative Lamont Cornwell (D-28)
501-778-7327
cornwelll@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Robert Moore (D-12)
870-877-9339
moorer@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Joan Cash (D-75)
870-886-6663
cashj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Earnest Brown (D-16)
870-534-6332
browne@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Tommy Lee Baker (D-55)
870-563-8277
bakert@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Kathy Webb (D-37)
501-412-6443
webbk@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Jon Woods (D-93)
479-200-3100
woodsj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative David Powers (D-3)
870-777-9822
powersd@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Jerry Brown (D-57)
870-238-3132
brownj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Tracy Pennartz (D-65)
479-285-4800
pennartzt@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Aaron Burkes (R-95)
479-877-0412

State Representative Charolette Wagner (D-77)
870-561-4600
wagnerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Steven Breedlove (D-67)
479-996-6040
breedloves@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Please keep checking your email and www.NRAILA.org for future updates on this vital piece of legislation in Arkansas!

To find further contact information or help identifying your legislators
please use the "Write Your Representative" feature found at www.NRAILA.org.

TRENDING NOW
Now With More Banning! Dianne Feinstein Introduces “Updated” Federal “Assault Weapons” Ban (S. 66)

News  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Now With More Banning! Dianne Feinstein Introduces “Updated” Federal “Assault Weapons” Ban (S. 66)

On Wednesday, longtime gun control extremist Dianne Feinstein (D-CA) introduced the latest version of her perennial bid to rid America of its most popular types of rifles, as well as the standard capacity magazines that ...

Wisconsin: Governor Evers Starts Session with Gun Control Push

Monday, January 14, 2019

Wisconsin: Governor Evers Starts Session with Gun Control Push

With the 2019 Wisconsin Legislative Session convened, Governor Tony Evers and Attorney General Josh Kaul are already working with legislators to pass sweeping gun control.

Canada’s Gun Control Advocates Boast Handgun Ban is “Within Reach”

News  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Canada’s Gun Control Advocates Boast Handgun Ban is “Within Reach”

On August 28, 2018, Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau instructed Bill Blair, his minister of Border Security and Organized Crime Reduction, to examine the feasibility of “a full ban on handguns and assault weapons in ...

Monster Mistake, Take Two?

News  

Hunting  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Monster Mistake, Take Two?

Capitulating to radical, anti-gun extremism has become acceptable to some within the business community in recent years, especially for companies that seem to care little about our rights protected by the U.S. Constitution.  We’ve seen banks ...

Background Checks: No Impact on Criminals

News  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Background Checks: No Impact on Criminals

We have seen a generation of gun-grabbers rise and fall. The new generation of gun-grabbers are pushing for the same tired and baseless policies that won’t so much as inconvenience criminals. We understand the emotional ...

Tell Your Members of Congress to Oppose “Universal” Background Check Bills

Take Action  

News  

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Tell Your Members of Congress to Oppose “Universal” Background Check Bills

This week two bills were introduced in Congress to impose so-called “universal” background checks. The bills, H.R. 8 and S. 42, are being misleadingly described as simply requiring background checks on all sales of firearms, but this is ...

Oregon: Anti-Gun Bills Pre-Filed, Legislature to Convene Monday

Friday, January 11, 2019

Oregon: Anti-Gun Bills Pre-Filed, Legislature to Convene Monday

The 2019 Oregon Legislative Session will convene on Monday, January 14th, and anti-gun legislators have already pre-filed numerous bills to infringe upon your rights and more bills are expected in the coming weeks.

Illinois: Firearm Registration & Dealer Licensing Bill May Reach New Governor’s Desk

Friday, January 11, 2019

Illinois: Firearm Registration & Dealer Licensing Bill May Reach New Governor’s Desk

On January 10th, Illinois state Senate President John Cullerton removed a hold on a bill potentially to make the unprecedented move of attempting to send a bill passed by the previous legislature to a newly ...

Washington: 2019 Session Convened, Committee Hearings Scheduled

Monday, January 14, 2019

Washington: 2019 Session Convened, Committee Hearings Scheduled

The 2019 Washington Legislative Session convened today, January 14th, and anti-gun legislators have already pre-filed and scheduled hearings for bills that will infringe upon your Second Amendment rights.

Indiana: Lake County Commissioners to Vote on Firearm Discharge Ordinance

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Indiana: Lake County Commissioners to Vote on Firearm Discharge Ordinance

On January 16th at 10:00AM, the Lake County Board of Commissioners will be voting on whether to approve the proposed amendment to Ordinance No. 1314B previously passed by the County Council to restrict the discharge of firearms ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.