Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Arkansas Castle Doctrine Legislation Scheduled to be Heard in State House Judiciary Committee on Thursday!

Tuesday, January 30, 2007

 

Please Contact Committee Members Today!

Important Second Amendment legislation (House Bill 1027) will heard in the Arkansas State House Judiciary Committee on Thursday, February 1 at 10:00 A.M.

HB1027, the "Castle Doctrine" self-defense bill, simply states that if a criminal breaks into your home, your occupied vehicle or your place of business, the victim does not have a “duty to retreat.” The bill also provides protection from criminal prosecution and civil litigation for those who defend themselves from criminal attack.

 

Please take the time to contact the committee members today and respectfully urge them to protect your right to self-defense by voting in favor of HB1027.

 

State Representative Robert Jeffrey (D-7)
870-837-2446
jeffreyr@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Mark Pate (D-49)
501-268-6900

State Representative Will Bond (D-44)
501-982-9081
bondw@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Chris Thyer (D-74)
870-932-2000
thyerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative David Johnson (D-38)
501-372-6555
johnsond@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative John Paul Wells (D-84)
479-963-3227
wellsj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Steve Harrelson (D-1)
870-772-5482
steve@steveharrelson.com

State Representative Lamont Cornwell (D-28)
501-778-7327
cornwelll@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Robert Moore (D-12)
870-877-9339
moorer@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Joan Cash (D-75)
870-886-6663
cashj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Earnest Brown (D-16)
870-534-6332
browne@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Tommy Lee Baker (D-55)
870-563-8277
bakert@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Kathy Webb (D-37)
501-412-6443
webbk@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Jon Woods (D-93)
479-200-3100
woodsj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative David Powers (D-3)
870-777-9822
powersd@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Jerry Brown (D-57)
870-238-3132
brownj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Tracy Pennartz (D-65)
479-285-4800
pennartzt@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Aaron Burkes (R-95)
479-877-0412

State Representative Charolette Wagner (D-77)
870-561-4600
wagnerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Steven Breedlove (D-67)
479-996-6040
breedloves@arkleg.state.ar.us

 

Please keep checking your email and www.NRAILA.org for future updates on this vital piece of legislation in Arkansas!

To find further contact information or help identifying your legislators
please use the "Write Your Representative" feature found at www.NRAILA.org.

TRENDING NOW
Maryland: Pro-Carry Legislation Pending Final Vote on House Floor

Monday, March 20, 2017

Maryland: Pro-Carry Legislation Pending Final Vote on House Floor

Today, the Maryland House of Delegates passed House Bill 1036 on second reading.

Ohio: Critical Self-Defense Law Takes Effect Today!

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Ohio: Critical Self-Defense Law Takes Effect Today!

Today, March 21, the provisions of the critical self-defense legislation, Sub. Senate Bill 199, go into effect.  Thanks to your active involvement last session, this bill was signed by Governor Kasich last December.  This law ...

Maryland: House Passes Pro-Carry Legislation

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Maryland: House Passes Pro-Carry Legislation

Yesterday, the Maryland House of Delegates passed House Bill 1036 by a 97-41 vote.

Illinois: Gun Seizure Bill Could be Heard by House at Any Time

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Illinois: Gun Seizure Bill Could be Heard by House at Any Time

The Illinois House of Representatives could consider House Bill 2354 at any time.

Are Ear Plugs Better Than a Suppressor?

Hunting  

News  

Friday, March 17, 2017

Are Ear Plugs Better Than a Suppressor?

On March 13, the gun control group, Americans for Responsible Solutions, posted a tweet claiming:  “FACT:  Silencers do not protect your hearing.”  An infographic accompanied the tweet with the additional claim “You know what protects ...

Idaho: Senate Passes Concealed Carry Amendment

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Idaho: Senate Passes Concealed Carry Amendment

Yesterday, March 20, the Idaho Senate passed House Bill 93 by a 35-0 vote.  Introduced by state Representative Don Cheatham (R-3B) and sponsored on the floor by state Senator Marv Hagedorn (R-14), HB 93 would amend current law ...

European Parliament Passes Stringent New Gun Controls

News  

Friday, March 17, 2017

European Parliament Passes Stringent New Gun Controls

On March 14, the European Union completed one of the final steps in imposing stringent new gun controls across the political bloc, when the European Parliament approved legislation to alter the EU Firearms Directive by ...

Nevada: Senate Passes Anti-Gun SB 115

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Nevada: Senate Passes Anti-Gun SB 115

Yesterday, March 21, the Senate passed anti-gun Senate Bill 115 with a 12-9 vote.  SB 115 was sent to the Assembly for further consideration.  Sponsored by state Senator Moises Denis (D-2), SB 115 would expand the list ...

North Dakota: Constitutional/Permitless Carry Bill Passes Committee and Headed to Senate Floor

Monday, March 20, 2017

North Dakota: Constitutional/Permitless Carry Bill Passes Committee and Headed to Senate Floor

Today, the Senate Judiciary Committee recommended do-pass to House Bill 1169 by a 4-2 vote.  HB 1169 could go to the Senate floor as early as tomorrow.  Please contact your state Senator and politely urge them to ...

Pro-gun Bills Introduced to Reform FOPA, Protect Interstate Transport of Firearms for Lawful Use

Gun Laws  

News  

Friday, March 17, 2017

Pro-gun Bills Introduced to Reform FOPA, Protect Interstate Transport of Firearms for Lawful Use

Pro-gun members of Congress have introduced legislation to protect travelers who are transporting firearms interstate for lawful purposes.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.