Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Louisa County, Virginia Planning Commission Considering Anti-Gun Proposal!

Thursday, September 14, 2006

 

Tonight, Tuesday September 14, the Louisa County Planning Commission will likely consider a proposal that would severely restrict the lawful discharge of firearms on private property. Unfortunately, very few Louisa County residents are aware of the proposal currently being considered by the Planning Commission, and therefore many law-abiding firearm owners have not provided public comment on this issue.

 

However, county residents will have the opportunity to address the commission at tonight's Public Hearing. If possible, please plan on attending tonight's hearing and request that the Planning Commission set aside the current firearms discharge proposal! Tonight's Public Hearing will be held at 7:30 p.m. in the Louisa County Public Meeting Room in the Louisa County Office Building.

 

Also, please be sure to contact your Planning Commission member and strongly encourage him or her to "table" any proposal that seeks to restrict the lawful discharge of firearms on private property.

 

You may contact your Planning Commission member using the contact information below, and please be sure to share this information with your family, friends and fellow Second Amendment supporters!

 

Louisa County Planning Commission

 

P.T. Spencer (Louisa District)
(540) 967-2575;
ptspencer@louisa.org

 

John D. Winston (Jackson District)           

(540) 872-3672; jwinston@louisa.org

 

Lisa D. Price (Patrick Henry District)         

(434) 872-2490; lprice@louisa.org

 

Jack Speer (Cuckoo District)                   

(540) 894-5777; speerj@buck.com

 

Tommy Barlow (Mountain Road District)              

(804) 556-4666; tbarlow@louisa.org

 

Brooks W. Besley (Mineral District)           

(540) 894-4450; bbesley@louisa.org

 

Jim Scharf (Green Springs District)           

(540) 967-5938; jscharf@louisa.org

Willie Gentry (Board of Supervisors Rep)
(540) 894-4751;
LCBS_CD@louisa.org

To find out who your legislators are or for further contact information please use the "Write Your Representatives" tool at www.NRAILA.org.

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.