Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Help Put a Stop to the Constant Attacks on Vermont's Hunting and Shooting Heritage!

Tuesday, February 7, 2006

House Bill 447 sponsored by Joseph Krawczyk (R-Bennington-2-1) and Mary Morrissey (R-Bennington-2-2) is currently in the House Fish, Wildlife, and Water Resources Committee.  This important legislation would stop the haphazard regulations of firearms discharge by local municipalities.  H 447 may be up for a vote by the end of this week. 

 

If your State Representative is listed below he or she is a member of the House Fish, Wildlife, and Water Resources Committee.  Please contact members of the committee at (802) 828-2228 and ask him or her to support H 447 with the NRA, Vermont Federation of Sportsmen, and National Shooting Sports Foundation supported amendment.

 

House Fish, Wildlife, and Water Resources Committee

 

     Representative David Deen (D-Windham-5)              

     E-mail:  ddeen@leg.state.vt.us

 

Representative Carol Hosford (D-Washington-1)        

E-mail:  CHosford@leg.state.vt.us

 

Representative Michele Kupersmith (D-Chittenden-3-7)

E-mail:  MKupersmith@leg.state.vt.us

 

Representative Floyd Nease (D-Lamoille-3)              

E-mail:  fnease@leg.state.vt.us

 

Representative Alan Parent (R-Franklin-3)                

E-mail:  aparent@leg.state.vt.us

 

Representative Loren Shaw (R-Orleans-1)                

E-mail:  lshaw@leg.state.vt.us

 

Representative David Sunderland (R-Rutland-4)        

E-mail:  dsunderland@leg.state.vt.us

 

Representative Dexter Randall (P-Orleans-Franklin-1) 

no e-mail address listed

 

To find further contact information please use the "Write Your Representative" feature found at www.NRAILA.org.

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.