Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

House and Senate Armed Services Conferees

Tuesday, May 1, 2001

House and Senate Armed Services Conferees

If you should have trouble with any of these e-mail addresses, try using the "Write Your Reps" tool.

Senate

Republicans

John Warner (Virginia) senator@warner.senate.gov
Strom Thurmond (South Carolina) senator@thurmond.senate.gov
John McCain (Arizona) senator_mccain@mccain.senat.gov
Bob Smith (New Hampshire) opinion@smith.senate.gov
Rick Santorum (Pennsylvania) senator@santorum.senate.gov
Tim Hitchinson (Arkansas) senator.hutchinson@hutchinson.senate.gov
Wayne Allard (Colorado) senator@allard.senate.gov
Jim Bunning (Kentucky) jim_bunning@bunning.senate.gov
Susan Collins (Maine) senator@collins.senate.gov
Jeff Sessions (Alabama) senator@sessions.senate.gov
Pat Roberts (Kansas) senator@roberts.senate.gov

Democrats

Carl Levin (Michigan) senator@levin.senate.gov
Edward Kennedy (Massachusettes) senator@kennedy.senate.gov
Joseph Lieberman (Connecticut) senator_lieberman@lieberman.senate.gov
Max Cleland (Georgia) seantor_max_cleland@cleland.senate.gov
Mary Landrieu (Louisiana) senator@landrieu.senate.gov
Jack Reed (Rhode Island) jack@reed.senate.gov
Ben Nelson (Nebraska) senator@bennelson.senate.gov
Bill Nelson (Florida) senator@billnelson.senate.gov
Jean Carnahan (Missouri) senator_carnahan.senate@carnhan.senate.gov
Jeff Bingaman (New Mexico) senator_bingaman@bingaman.senate.gov
Mark Dayton (Minnesota) senator@dayton.senate.gov

House

Republicans

Bob Stump (Arizona) rep.stump@mail.house.gov
Duncan Hunter (California) rep.hunter@mail.house.gov
James Hansen (Utah) rep.hansen@mailhouse.gov
Curt Weldon (Pennsylvania) curta07@mail.house.gov
Joel Heffley (Colorado) rep.hefley@mail.house.gov
Jim Saxton (New Jersey) jim.saxton@mail.house.gov
John McHugh (New York) rep.mchugh@mail.house.gov
Terry Everett (Alabama) terry.everett@mail.house.gov
Roscoe Bartlett (Maryland) rep.bartlett@mail.house.gov
Buck McKeon (California) tellbuck@mail.house.gov
J.C. Watts (Oklahoma) rep.jcwatts@mail.house.gov
Mac Thornberry (Texas) rep.thornberry@mail.house.gov
John Hostetler (Indiana) john.hostetler@mail.house.gov
Saxby Chambliss (Georgia) rep.saxby.chambliss@mail.house.gov

Democrats

Ike Skelton (Missouri) ike.skelton@mail.house.gov
John Spratt (South Carolina) rep.spratt@mail.house.gov
Solomon Ortiz (Texas) rep.ortiz@mail.house.gov
Lane Evans (Illinois) lane.evans@mail.house.gov
Gene Taylor (Mississippi) gene.taylor@mail.house.gov
Marty Meehan (Massachusettes) martin.meehan@mail.house.gov
Bob Underwood (Guam) guamtodc@mail.house.gov
Tom Allen (Maine) rep.tomallen@mail.house.gov
Vic Snyder (Arkansas) snyder.congress@mail.house.gov
Neil Abercrombie (Hawaii) neil.abercrombie@mail.house.gov

 

TRENDING NOW
Maryland: Pro-Carry Legislation Pending Final Vote on House Floor

Monday, March 20, 2017

Maryland: Pro-Carry Legislation Pending Final Vote on House Floor

Today, the Maryland House of Delegates passed House Bill 1036 on second reading.

Ohio: Critical Self-Defense Law Takes Effect Today!

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Ohio: Critical Self-Defense Law Takes Effect Today!

Today, March 21, the provisions of the critical self-defense legislation, Sub. Senate Bill 199, go into effect.  Thanks to your active involvement last session, this bill was signed by Governor Kasich last December.  This law ...

Maryland: House Passes Pro-Carry Legislation

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Maryland: House Passes Pro-Carry Legislation

Yesterday, the Maryland House of Delegates passed House Bill 1036 by a 97-41 vote.

Illinois: Gun Seizure Bill Could be Heard by House at Any Time

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Illinois: Gun Seizure Bill Could be Heard by House at Any Time

The Illinois House of Representatives could consider House Bill 2354 at any time.

Arkansas Action Needed: Anti-Gun Bill Which Undermines Concealed Carry Headed to House

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Arkansas Action Needed: Anti-Gun Bill Which Undermines Concealed Carry Headed to House

Today, the Arkansas Senate passed Senate Bill 724, an anti-gun bill which undermines some of the key advancements made with the passage and enactment of House Bill 1249.  SB 724 is now headed to the ...

Idaho: Senate Passes Concealed Carry Amendment

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Idaho: Senate Passes Concealed Carry Amendment

Yesterday, March 20, the Idaho Senate passed House Bill 93 by a 35-0 vote.  Introduced by state Representative Don Cheatham (R-3B) and sponsored on the floor by state Senator Marv Hagedorn (R-14), HB 93 would amend current law ...

Utah: Governor Signs Self-Defense Legislation into Law

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Utah: Governor Signs Self-Defense Legislation into Law

Tonight, Governor Gary Herbert signed House Bill 198 into law.

Nevada: Senate Passes Anti-Gun SB 115

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Nevada: Senate Passes Anti-Gun SB 115

Yesterday, March 21, the Senate passed anti-gun Senate Bill 115 with a 12-9 vote.  SB 115 was sent to the Assembly for further consideration.  Sponsored by state Senator Moises Denis (D-2), SB 115 would expand the list ...

Texas: Two Important Handgun Carry Bills to be Considered in Senate and House Next Week

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Texas: Two Important Handgun Carry Bills to be Considered in Senate and House Next Week

On Monday, March 27, the Texas Senate will convene after 2:00pm and is expected to take up and consider Senate Bill 16, NRA-backed legislation sponsored by State Sen. Robert Nichols (R-Jacksonville) and Joan Huffman (R-Houston).

Are Ear Plugs Better Than a Suppressor?

Hunting  

News  

Friday, March 17, 2017

Are Ear Plugs Better Than a Suppressor?

On March 13, the gun control group, Americans for Responsible Solutions, posted a tweet claiming:  “FACT:  Silencers do not protect your hearing.”  An infographic accompanied the tweet with the additional claim “You know what protects ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.