Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

House and Senate Armed Services Conferees

Tuesday, May 1, 2001

House and Senate Armed Services Conferees

If you should have trouble with any of these e-mail addresses, try using the "Write Your Reps" tool.

Senate

Republicans

John Warner (Virginia) senator@warner.senate.gov
Strom Thurmond (South Carolina) senator@thurmond.senate.gov
John McCain (Arizona) senator_mccain@mccain.senat.gov
Bob Smith (New Hampshire) opinion@smith.senate.gov
Rick Santorum (Pennsylvania) senator@santorum.senate.gov
Tim Hitchinson (Arkansas) senator.hutchinson@hutchinson.senate.gov
Wayne Allard (Colorado) senator@allard.senate.gov
Jim Bunning (Kentucky) jim_bunning@bunning.senate.gov
Susan Collins (Maine) senator@collins.senate.gov
Jeff Sessions (Alabama) senator@sessions.senate.gov
Pat Roberts (Kansas) senator@roberts.senate.gov

Democrats

Carl Levin (Michigan) senator@levin.senate.gov
Edward Kennedy (Massachusettes) senator@kennedy.senate.gov
Joseph Lieberman (Connecticut) senator_lieberman@lieberman.senate.gov
Max Cleland (Georgia) seantor_max_cleland@cleland.senate.gov
Mary Landrieu (Louisiana) senator@landrieu.senate.gov
Jack Reed (Rhode Island) jack@reed.senate.gov
Ben Nelson (Nebraska) senator@bennelson.senate.gov
Bill Nelson (Florida) senator@billnelson.senate.gov
Jean Carnahan (Missouri) senator_carnahan.senate@carnhan.senate.gov
Jeff Bingaman (New Mexico) senator_bingaman@bingaman.senate.gov
Mark Dayton (Minnesota) senator@dayton.senate.gov

House

Republicans

Bob Stump (Arizona) rep.stump@mail.house.gov
Duncan Hunter (California) rep.hunter@mail.house.gov
James Hansen (Utah) rep.hansen@mailhouse.gov
Curt Weldon (Pennsylvania) curta07@mail.house.gov
Joel Heffley (Colorado) rep.hefley@mail.house.gov
Jim Saxton (New Jersey) jim.saxton@mail.house.gov
John McHugh (New York) rep.mchugh@mail.house.gov
Terry Everett (Alabama) terry.everett@mail.house.gov
Roscoe Bartlett (Maryland) rep.bartlett@mail.house.gov
Buck McKeon (California) tellbuck@mail.house.gov
J.C. Watts (Oklahoma) rep.jcwatts@mail.house.gov
Mac Thornberry (Texas) rep.thornberry@mail.house.gov
John Hostetler (Indiana) john.hostetler@mail.house.gov
Saxby Chambliss (Georgia) rep.saxby.chambliss@mail.house.gov

Democrats

Ike Skelton (Missouri) ike.skelton@mail.house.gov
John Spratt (South Carolina) rep.spratt@mail.house.gov
Solomon Ortiz (Texas) rep.ortiz@mail.house.gov
Lane Evans (Illinois) lane.evans@mail.house.gov
Gene Taylor (Mississippi) gene.taylor@mail.house.gov
Marty Meehan (Massachusettes) martin.meehan@mail.house.gov
Bob Underwood (Guam) guamtodc@mail.house.gov
Tom Allen (Maine) rep.tomallen@mail.house.gov
Vic Snyder (Arkansas) snyder.congress@mail.house.gov
Neil Abercrombie (Hawaii) neil.abercrombie@mail.house.gov

 

TRENDING NOW
Mainstream Media Misrepresents NRA's Position on Right-to-Carry Permits

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, June 23, 2017

Mainstream Media Misrepresents NRA's Position on Right-to-Carry Permits

There is an ongoing debate as to the severity of the decline in the modern attention span. However, in a world pervaded by 140 character messages and trivial clickbait articles, few would argue that many ...

Delaware: Hearing Scheduled for Radical Gun Seizure Legislation

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Delaware: Hearing Scheduled for Radical Gun Seizure Legislation

Tomorrow, the House Administration Committee is scheduled to consider House Bill 222.

Goodyear Fires Australian Competitive Shooter over Simple Miscommunication

News  

Friday, June 16, 2017

Goodyear Fires Australian Competitive Shooter over Simple Miscommunication

In the United States there have been a handful of high-profile incidents in which an employer has terminated an employee following the employee’s use of a gun in self-defense while at the workplace. In recent ...

NJ Court: State Can’t Criminalize Possession of “Pencils” and Other Lawful Objects for Home Self-defense

News  

Friday, June 16, 2017

NJ Court: State Can’t Criminalize Possession of “Pencils” and Other Lawful Objects for Home Self-defense

It is refreshing to finally see some common sense coming out of a court in NJ, as the state is notoriously known for its illogical and Draconian gun laws that do little more than make ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

California: Pre-Litigation Letter Sent to DOJ Opposing “Bullet Button Assault Weapon” Regulations

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

California: Pre-Litigation Letter Sent to DOJ Opposing “Bullet Button Assault Weapon” Regulations

On Monday, June 19, the NRA and CRPA’s legal team submitted a joint-letter to the California Department of Justice (DOJ) and Office of Administrative law demanding that the regulations be withdrawn or not approved as the regulations exceed ...

Steadfast Czechs Fight on Against EU Gun Control

News  

Friday, June 23, 2017

Steadfast Czechs Fight on Against EU Gun Control

The European Union’s new restrictions on firearms ownership were finalized on May 24, when the misguided changes to the European Firearms Directive were published in the political bloc’s Official Journal. Despite this setback, the Czech ...

Rotary Turns 180 Degrees on Restrictive Firearm Policies

News  

Friday, June 16, 2017

Rotary Turns 180 Degrees on Restrictive Firearm Policies

In March, we reported on a series of restrictive policies governing firearms that had been approved by the governing body of the well-known networking and service club, Rotary International. This week came a welcome turn ...

Nationwide Firearms Turn-in Not Enough for Australia’s Gun Haters

News  

Friday, June 23, 2017

Nationwide Firearms Turn-in Not Enough for Australia’s Gun Haters

On July 1, Australia begins National Firearms Amnesty 2017, the country’s fourth federal firearms buyback (more accurately termed turn-in) or amnesty program since 1987. According to the Australian government, officials hope to capture some of ...

Delaware: Anti-Gun Bill Hearing Cancelled

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Delaware: Anti-Gun Bill Hearing Cancelled

Today, thanks to your calls and emails, the Delaware House Administration Committee cancelled its hearing on anti-gun House Bill 222.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.