Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

House and Senate Armed Services Conferees

Tuesday, May 1, 2001

House and Senate Armed Services Conferees

If you should have trouble with any of these e-mail addresses, try using the "Write Your Reps" tool.

Senate

Republicans

John Warner (Virginia) senator@warner.senate.gov
Strom Thurmond (South Carolina) senator@thurmond.senate.gov
John McCain (Arizona) senator_mccain@mccain.senat.gov
Bob Smith (New Hampshire) opinion@smith.senate.gov
Rick Santorum (Pennsylvania) senator@santorum.senate.gov
Tim Hitchinson (Arkansas) senator.hutchinson@hutchinson.senate.gov
Wayne Allard (Colorado) senator@allard.senate.gov
Jim Bunning (Kentucky) jim_bunning@bunning.senate.gov
Susan Collins (Maine) senator@collins.senate.gov
Jeff Sessions (Alabama) senator@sessions.senate.gov
Pat Roberts (Kansas) senator@roberts.senate.gov

Democrats

Carl Levin (Michigan) senator@levin.senate.gov
Edward Kennedy (Massachusettes) senator@kennedy.senate.gov
Joseph Lieberman (Connecticut) senator_lieberman@lieberman.senate.gov
Max Cleland (Georgia) seantor_max_cleland@cleland.senate.gov
Mary Landrieu (Louisiana) senator@landrieu.senate.gov
Jack Reed (Rhode Island) jack@reed.senate.gov
Ben Nelson (Nebraska) senator@bennelson.senate.gov
Bill Nelson (Florida) senator@billnelson.senate.gov
Jean Carnahan (Missouri) senator_carnahan.senate@carnhan.senate.gov
Jeff Bingaman (New Mexico) senator_bingaman@bingaman.senate.gov
Mark Dayton (Minnesota) senator@dayton.senate.gov

House

Republicans

Bob Stump (Arizona) rep.stump@mail.house.gov
Duncan Hunter (California) rep.hunter@mail.house.gov
James Hansen (Utah) rep.hansen@mailhouse.gov
Curt Weldon (Pennsylvania) curta07@mail.house.gov
Joel Heffley (Colorado) rep.hefley@mail.house.gov
Jim Saxton (New Jersey) jim.saxton@mail.house.gov
John McHugh (New York) rep.mchugh@mail.house.gov
Terry Everett (Alabama) terry.everett@mail.house.gov
Roscoe Bartlett (Maryland) rep.bartlett@mail.house.gov
Buck McKeon (California) tellbuck@mail.house.gov
J.C. Watts (Oklahoma) rep.jcwatts@mail.house.gov
Mac Thornberry (Texas) rep.thornberry@mail.house.gov
John Hostetler (Indiana) john.hostetler@mail.house.gov
Saxby Chambliss (Georgia) rep.saxby.chambliss@mail.house.gov

Democrats

Ike Skelton (Missouri) ike.skelton@mail.house.gov
John Spratt (South Carolina) rep.spratt@mail.house.gov
Solomon Ortiz (Texas) rep.ortiz@mail.house.gov
Lane Evans (Illinois) lane.evans@mail.house.gov
Gene Taylor (Mississippi) gene.taylor@mail.house.gov
Marty Meehan (Massachusettes) martin.meehan@mail.house.gov
Bob Underwood (Guam) guamtodc@mail.house.gov
Tom Allen (Maine) rep.tomallen@mail.house.gov
Vic Snyder (Arkansas) snyder.congress@mail.house.gov
Neil Abercrombie (Hawaii) neil.abercrombie@mail.house.gov

 

TRENDING NOW
First, Carry No Gun: Police Chief Gets Inhospitable Reception at Texas Medical Clinic

News  

Friday, August 18, 2017

First, Carry No Gun: Police Chief Gets Inhospitable Reception at Texas Medical Clinic

We recently reported on claims that “gun safety advocates” in the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services have given a U.S. Marine Corps. veteran an untenable choice: custody of his grandson or his constitutional ...

Elizabeth Warren Urges Democrats to Champion Gun Control, Shut Down Debate

News  

Friday, August 18, 2017

Elizabeth Warren Urges Democrats to Champion Gun Control, Shut Down Debate

Just as many in the Democratic Party are seeking to moderate their message in order to once again compete as a national political party, some high-profile Democrats are urging the party to lurch further left ...

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Yesterday, Governor Kate Brown signed Senate Bill 719A.  Based on a California law enacted in 2014, SB 719A will create a so-called “Extreme Risk Protection Order” (ERPO) that could be obtained by a law enforcement ...

California: Ruling in NRA/CRPA Lawsuit Reigns in DOJ’s Misuse of DROS Fees

Friday, August 18, 2017

California: Ruling in NRA/CRPA Lawsuit Reigns in DOJ’s Misuse of DROS Fees

A California state court issued an important ruling in the NRA and CRPA supported case of Gentry v. Becerra, holding DOJ accountable for its historical mismanagement and misuse of DROS (dealer record of sale) account funds.

American Bar Association Continues to Attack Gun Owners, Due Process

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, August 18, 2017

American Bar Association Continues to Attack Gun Owners, Due Process

The 2016 compilation of legislative policies of the ABA includes a raft of gun control proposals. In it, the ABA advocates for outmoded gun control measures, such as limits on the sale and possession of ...

Arizona Supreme Court Rebuffs Tucson’s Illegal Destruction of Firearms

News  

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Arizona Supreme Court Rebuffs Tucson’s Illegal Destruction of Firearms

On Thursday, the Arizona Supreme Court unanimously held that the state was within its authority to prohibit cities and counties from routinely destroying firearms obtained through forfeiture or as unclaimed property. State law holds that ...

Washington: Department of Labor & Industries Targeting Shooting Ranges

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Washington: Department of Labor & Industries Targeting Shooting Ranges

At the request of Public Health, Seattle & King County, the Washington Department of Labor and Industries has released a “first draft” of a new statewide regulatory scheme targeting lead and lead exposure in the workplace. ...

Trump Administration Ends Another Obama-era Anti-Gun Policy

News  

Friday, August 18, 2017

Trump Administration Ends Another Obama-era Anti-Gun Policy

Justice Department to End ‘Operation Choke Point’

Justice Department Terminates and Repudiates Operation Choke Point

News  

Friday, August 18, 2017

Justice Department Terminates and Repudiates Operation Choke Point

Current Justice Department leadership and Boyd should be commended for their forceful statement on this matter. This unequivocal repudiation of Operation Choke Point should make a return to such political persecution unpalatable for all but ...

Stossel Report Reinforces Urgent Need for Congressional Action

Second Amendment  

Gun Laws  

News  

Friday, August 11, 2017

Stossel Report Reinforces Urgent Need for Congressional Action

Award-winning journalist John Stossel published a report this week that provides a timely reminder that – nearly a decade after the Supreme Court’s landmark ruling in District of Columbia v. Heller – law abiding gun ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.