Alabama: Senate Committee to Hear Pro-Gun Bill Tomorrow

Posted on February 25, 2014

Print
Email
Share

Tomorrow, the Senate Judiciary Committee is scheduled to consider Senate Bill 354, sponsored by state Senator Scott Beason (R-17).  This committee hearing will be held at 1:00 p.m. in room 325 of the Alabama Statehouse, located across the street from the state Capitol.

SB 354 would allow an individual to carry a handgun in their vehicle without having to possess a valid Alabama pistol permit.  SB 354 would also require a sheriff to issue or renew a permit within two weeks of his or her receipt of an application for a pistol permit.  Current law allows sheriffs to take up to thirty days to issue or renew a permit.

Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the Senate Judiciary Committee today and respectfully urge them to support SB 354.

 

Senate Judiciary Committee:

Senator Cam Ward (R-14), Chairman
Camjulward@aol.com
(334) 242-7873
 
Senator Jerry Fielding (R-11), Vice-Chairman
Jerry.fielding@alsenate.gov

(334) 242-7898
 
Senator Linda Coleman (D-20)
Linda.coleman@alsenate.gov

(334) 242-7864
 
Senator Vivian Davis Figures (D-33)
Vivian.figures@alsenate.gov

(334) 242-7871
 
Senator Marc Keahey (D-22)
SenatorKeahey@gmail.com

(334) 242-7843
 
Senator Arthur Orr (R-3)
(334) 242-7891
 
Senator Rodger Mell  Smitherman (D-18)
Rodger.smitherman@alsenate.gov

(334) 242-7870
 
Senator Bryan Taylor (R-30)
Bryan.taylor@alsenate.gov

(334) 242-7883
 
Senator Tom Whatley (R-27)
Tom.whatley@alsenate.gov

(334) 242-7865
 
Senator Phil Williams (R-10)
Philw.williams@alsenate.gov

(334) 242-7857
 
Senator Greg Reed (R-5)
Greg.reed@alsenate.gov

(334) 242-7894

Print
Email
Share