Maryland: Fight Against Senate Bill 281 Begins with Massive Pro-Gun Turnout for Senate Judicial Proceedings Hearing

Posted on February 7, 2013

Print
Email
Share

Keep up the Pressure and Continue to Contact Members of Judicial Proceedings - Your voice is making a difference!

Yesterday, the Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee heard testimony on Governor Martin O’Malley’s sweeping gun control package, Senate Bill 281. Thousands of pro-gun Marylanders attended the Second Amendment rally and packed the Senate office building to sign up and testify in opposition to the bill, which would drastically hinder our Second Amendment rights in Maryland.  The NRA thanks all Second Amendment supporters who came to Annapolis yesterday and used their First Amendment rights to defend their Second Amendment freedoms!  A special thanks to Maryland Shall Issue, Associated Gun Clubs of Baltimore, and Maryland State Rifle and Pistol Association for working with NRA-ILA to organize this successful event.  Your presence at the Maryland State House made an impression, and it is important to stay vigilant and active in this fight.  Governor O’Malley is still working as hard to get this legislation passed, so we must continue our efforts.

It is more important than ever to contact members of the Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee listed below and let them know that Marylanders oppose the irresponsible measures and reckless criminalization of law-abiding citizens contained in Senate Bill 281. 

More information on SB 281 can be found here.

 

Please contact these members of the Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee:

 

Senator Brian E. Frosh, Chairman (D-16)

301-858-3124

 brian.frosh@senate.state.md.us

 

Senator Lisa A. Gladden, Vice Chairman (D-41)

410-841-3697

lisa.gladden@senate.state.md.us

 

Senator James Brochin (D-42)

410-841-3648

jim.brochin@senate.state.md.us

 

Senator Jennie M. Forehand (D-17)

301-858-3134

jennie.forehand@senate.state.md.us

 

Senator C. Anthony Muse (D-26)

301-858-3092

 anthony.muse@senate.state.md.us

 

Senator Jamie Raskin (D-20)

301-858-3634

jamie.raskin@senate.state.md.us

 

Senator Norman R. Stone Jr. (D-6)

410-841-3587

norman.stone@senate.state.md.us

 

Senator Bobby A. Zirkin (D-11)

410-841-3131

bobby.zirkin@senate.state.md.us

Print
Email
Share

Further Reading