New Mexico House Judiciary Committee To Hold Public Hearing This Monday On Sweeping Gun Control Measure In Santa Fe!

Posted on January 24, 2013

Print
Email
Share

House Bill 77, state Representative Miguel Garcia's sweeping gun control bill to regulate all private gun transfers, establish a state registry of lawful firearms owners and tax legal gun purchasers will be heard by the House Judiciary Committee on Monday, January 28, at 1:30 pm or upon adjournment of the House in Room 309 of the State Capitol in Santa Fe.

It is extremely important that as many people as possible attend and speak in opposition to this measure.  This committee normally asks for a show of hands in the room for and against bills, and then allows each person to stand up and briefly speak from their seat.  Arguments should be clear, concise and not repetitive.  Please speak to HB 77, not to other gun control proposals in Washington or other gun-related bills filed in New Mexico.

Click here to view a map of the area around the capitol. You can access a free parking garage behind the capitol -- it is bounded by Paseo de Peralta and Manhattan Avenue, Don Gaspar Avenue and South Capitol Street.
 

Also, continue contacting members of the House Judiciary Committee below in opposition to HB 77.

 

House Judiciary Committee:

Rep. Gail Chasey, Chair (D-ABQ)

505-986-4412

gail@gailchasey.com

 

Rep. Georgene Louis, Vice-Chair (D-ABQ)

505-986-4464

georgene.louis@nmlegis.gov

 

Rep. Eliseo Lee Alcon (D-Milan)

505-986-4844

eliseoalcon@msn.com

 

Rep. Cathrynn Brown (R-Carlsbad)

505-986-4248

cath@cathrynnbrown.com

 

Rep. Zach Cook (R-Ruidoso)

505-986-4452

zachjcook@gmail.com

 

Rep. Brian Egolf (D-Santa Fe)

505-986-4423

brian.egolf@nmlegis.gov

 

Rep. Kelly Fajardo (R-Belen)

505-986-4220

kelly@kellyfajardo.com

 

Rep. Miguel Garcia (D-ABQ *sponsor of the measure*)

505-986-4327

miguel.garcia@nmlegis.gov

 

Rep. Nate Gentry (R-ABQ)

505-986-4757

natefornm@gmail.com

 

Rep. Emily Kane (D-ABQ)

505-986-4464

emilykane4nm@gmail.com

 

Rep. Moe Maestas (D-ABQ)

505-986-4774

rep16@moejustice.com

 

Rep. Terry McMillan (R-Las Cruces)

505-986-4450

docmcmillan@gmail.com

 

Rep. Paul Pacheco (R-ABQ)

505-986-4214

 

Rep. Bill Rehm (R-ABQ)

505-986-4214

bill.rehm@nmlegis.gov

 

Rep. Patricia Roybal Caballero (D-ABQ)

505-986-4243

pat.roybalcaballero@nmlegis.gov

 

Rep. Mimi Stewart (D-ABQ)

505-986-4842

mimi.stewart@nmlegis.gov

Print
Email
Share