Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

Search Results
SEARCH
SECTION
SITE
Displaying results tagged with Hunting
Please enter a search term.

Friday, August 31, 2018

Reminder for California Hunters: Phase 2 of Non-Lead Ammunition Requirements Currently in Effect

With deer season underway in some parts of the state and fast-approaching in others, and upland game bird ...

Thursday, August 30, 2018

California: Legislature Votes to Prohibit Firearms Sales to Adults Under 21

On Wednesday, August 29,Senate Bill 1100 passed its final hurdle in the Legislature and is now heading to Governor ...

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

California: Bills Moving Fast in the Final Days of the Legislative Session

The California Legislature is pushing bills through the Senate and Assembly floor in the final days of session.  ...

Hunting

Thursday, August 9, 2018

California: Several Firearm-Related Bills Sent to their Respective Appropriations Committee Suspense File

The Senate and Assembly Appropriations Committees met earlier this week and sent all but one firearm-related bill to ...

Friday, August 3, 2018

California: Legislature Reconvenes After Summer Recess

On Monday, August 6, the California Legislature returns from Summer recess with hearings on firearm- and hunting-related bills ...

Sunday, July 8, 2018

California: Legislature Breaks for Summer Recess

On July 6, the California Legislature started their summer recess and will reconvene on Monday, August 6.  Please ...

Friday, June 29, 2018

California: Gun Bills to be Heard in the Appropriations Committee

On Monday, July 2, AB 3, AB 2103 and AB 2888 will be heard in the Senate Appropriations ...

Sunday, June 24, 2018

California: Public Safety Committees Pass Age Restriction Bills and MORE Hearings Scheduled for Tuesday, June 26

On Tuesday, June 26, the Senate Public Safety Committee will be considering AB 2382, a bill requiring background ...

Hunting

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

North Carolina: Bill to Create Right to Hunt and Fish Amendment to be Heard

Senate Bill 677, previously introduced in the North Carolina state Senate, is now scheduled to be heard in the ...

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.