Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

Search Results
SEARCH
SECTION
SITE
Displaying results tagged with Hunting
Please enter a search term.

Hunting

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Iowa: Vote to be Held Tomorrow on Arbitrarily Restricting Hunting Firearms

On May 10th at 9:30AM, the Iowa state Natural Resource Commission will be voting on potential rule changes to Chapter ...

Hunting

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Georgia: Spalding County Discharge Ordinance Vote Rescheduled

On May 7th, the Spalding County Board of Commissioners will be voting on 2018-ORD-07, after having tabled it during ...

Hunting

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Iowa: Proposed Rule Change Arbitrarily Restricts Hunting Firearms

On May 1st, the Iowa state Natural Resource Commission will be holding a public hearing to discuss potential ...

Monday, April 23, 2018

California: Senate Public Safety Committee Scheduled to Hear Anti-Hunting Bill on Tuesday

On Tuesday, April 24, anti-hunting bill, SB 1487, the Iconic African Species Protection Act is scheduled to be ...

Sunday, April 22, 2018

California: Legislation Requiring Background Checks on Barrels and Other Parts Up For Hearing!

Several pro- and anti-gun bills are scheduled to be heard in their respective committees on Monday, April 23 ...

Thursday, April 19, 2018

California: Update on Firearms Tax Bill, Age Increase and Other Bills Heard this Week

Several pro- and anti-gun bills were heard in their respective committees on Monday, April 16 and Tuesday, April ...

Thursday, April 12, 2018

California: Update on Firearm-Related Bills Heard in Committee This Week

Yesterday, Wednesday, April 11, the Assembly Appropriations committee passed AB 2151, making it eligible for a vote on ...

Saturday, April 7, 2018

California: More Pro- and Anti-Gun Bills Scheduled for Committee Hearings

Several pro- and anti-gun bills are scheduled to be heard by committees on Tuesday, April 10.  Please contact the ...

Hunting

Friday, April 6, 2018

Georgia: Spalding County to Vote on Discharge Ordinance

On April 16th, the Spalding County Board of Commissioners will be voting on 2018-ORD-07, which would severely restrict the ...

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.