Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

Search Results
SEARCH
SECTION
SITE
Displaying results tagged with Firearms Preemption
Please enter a search term.

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Colorado: Multiple Anti-Gun Bills Pass out of their Chamber of Origin

Today, the Colorado House and Senate exchanged multiple anti-gun bills.  Senate Bill 256, House Bill 1298 and House Bill ...

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Colorado: Anti-Preemption Legislation Passes Senate Committee on a Party-Line Vote

Yesterday, the Senate State, Veterans, and Military Affairs Committee passed anti-gun legislation, Senate Bill 256, on a party-line ...

Friday, May 7, 2021

New Hampshire: House Committee to Vote on Legislation to Fix Handgun Purchase Process

On Monday, May 10, the House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee is expected to vote on NRA-backed ...

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

Colorado: Senate Committee Quickly Schedules Hearing for Anti-Gun Measure

Next Tuesday, May 11, at 2:00pm, the Senate State, Veterans, and Military Affairs Committee is scheduled to consider ...

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Florida Alert! Firearms Preemption Enforcement Bill Has Passed! Now Governor Must Sign

SB-1884, the Preemption Enforcement bill has passed both the House and Senate and is now on the way to ...

Saturday, April 24, 2021

Oregon: House Rules Committee Rushes to Advance Anti-Gun Legislation

While the Oregon Capitol remained in COVID lockdown preventing access to the building by legislators and the public ...

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Oregon: Anti-Preemption Legislation Scheduled for Public Hearings this Week

On Wednesday, April 21, and Thursday, April 22, the House Rules Committee is scheduled to consider anti-gun legislation, Senate Bill ...

Friday, April 9, 2021

Oklahoma: Legislative Update After Committee Deadline Has Passed

Yesterday was the deadline for legislation to make it out of committee.

Monday, April 5, 2021

New Hampshire: House to Vote on Pro-Gun Bills

On Wednesday, April 7, the House of Representatives is scheduled to hold floor votes on pro-gun measures, House ...

Friday, April 2, 2021

Mississippi: Legislature Adjourns Sine Die from 2021 Legislative Session

Yesterday, the Mississippi Legislature dropped the final gavel for the 2021 Legislative session, adjourning for the year. 

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.