Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

Search Results
SEARCH
SECTION
SITE
Displaying results tagged with Emergency Powers Laws
Please enter a search term.

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Florida Alert! Video of Florida Sheriffs Association Opposition to Right to Bear Arms

Below is a link to a youtube video of some of the Testimony before the Florida House Judiciary ...

Friday, March 28, 2014

Florida Report on Legislative Committee Action for Monday 3/24/14 through Thursday 3/27/14

The fourth week of the Legislative Session was also productive.  However, on Thursday (3/27/14) the Florida Sheriffs Association, ...

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Florida Emergency Alert! Carrying a Firearm During Emergency Evacuation

Tomorrow, Thursday, March 27, 2014, HB-209 by Representative Heather Fitzenhagen (R-Ft. Myers) will be heard in the House Judiciary ...

Monday, March 24, 2014

URGENT ALERT! ACT NOW -- Guns During Mandatory Evacuation Bill

SB-296 Guns During Mandatory Evacuation  by Senator Jeff Brandes (R-St. Petersburg) is scheduled to be heard in the ...

Friday, March 21, 2014

Georgia: Historic Victory for the Second Amendment

Shortly before midnight last night, within the last hour before adjournment of the 2014 legislative session, House Bill ...

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Georgia: Comprehensive Pro-Gun Reform Passes State Senate, Sent to House for Concurrence

Thanks to your active help and involvement, the Georgia Senate passed House Bill 60 with an additional amendment ...

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Georgia: Comprehensive Pro-Gun Reform Bill Needs Your Active Help Today

Your immediate help is needed to ensure that the most comprehensive pro-gun reform bill in recent state history ...

Friday, March 7, 2014

Florida Report on Legislative Committee Action Mon. 3/3/14 -- Thurs. 3/6/14

Thank you for your help this week.  Not only was it the first week of the Legislative Session, ...

Friday, February 28, 2014

Florida Alert! TWO (2) Pro-Gun Bills Up in Committee on Monday 3/3/14

THE FIRST BILL: Senate Bill 296 by Senator Jeff Brandes (R-St. Petersburg) is scheduled for its 1st hearing ...

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Florida Report on Committee Action Held on Tuesday 2/11 and Wednesday 2/12

Thank you for your help this week.  Senate Bill 448  by Senator Greg Evers was heard by the ...

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.