Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

Search Results
SEARCH
SECTION
SITE
Displaying results tagged with mandatory storage
Please enter a search term.

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

California: Palm Springs City Council to Consider Anti-Gun Firearms Ordinance on Tomorrow, September 7th

On September 7th, the Palm Springs City Council will consider a proposed firearms ordinance that will impact all firearm owners within the ...

Friday, June 24, 2016

New York: Further Infringements Avoided as Session Comes to an End

Legislators concluded the 2016 Legislative Session last weekend as Friday, June 17, turned into Saturday morning in Albany.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

New York: Gun Control Bill Defeated in Senate Committee

On Monday, March 28, the Senate Codes Committee voted along party lines to defeat a mandatory storage bill ...

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Tennessee: Contact Committee Members in Opposition to Anti-Gun Legislation

On Tuesday, March 22, the House Civil Justice Committee and the Senate Judiciary Committee are scheduled to vote ...

Friday, March 4, 2016

New York: NRA Continues to Fight Further Infringement of Your Rights

The 2016 legislative session entered its third month this week as lawmakers in Albany prepare to address state ...

Thursday, December 10, 2015

California: Oakland City Council Looking to Restrict your Second Amendment Rights!

On Tuesday, December 15, the Oakland City Council Public Safety Committee will be meeting to discuss several anti-gun ...

Thursday, August 13, 2015

California: Proposed Mandatory Storage Ordinance Still Waiting for a Hearing

The Los Angeles City Council has still not heard Council File 14-1553.  This ineffective ordinance would require handguns ...

Friday, August 7, 2015

California: Proposed Mandatory Storage Ordinance in the City of Los Angeles Waiting for a Hearing

Proposed anti-gun ordinance, Council File 14-1553, was amended and passed by the Los Angeles City Council on Tuesday, August 4. ...

Saturday, July 25, 2015

California: Two Proposed Anti-Gun Ordinances Expected to be Heard on Tuesday, July 28

On Tuesday, July 28, the Los Angeles County City Council is expected to hear two proposed anti-gun ordinances. 

Hunting

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Oregon: 2015 Legislative Session Adjourns

On Monday, the 2015 Legislative Assembly adjourned sine die.  This was a difficult session for gun owners across ...

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.