Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

Search Results
SEARCH
SECTION
SITE
Displaying results tagged with Gun Rationing
Please enter a search term.

Saturday, August 25, 2018

California: Legislature Down to the Final Week

The California Legislature is down to the final week of session and will be adjourning on August 31. ...

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

California: Senate Passes Legislation to Raise Firearms Purchase Age, Expand Gun Rationing

On Tuesday, May 29, the California Senate passed Senate Bill 1100 and Senate Joint Resolution 24.  SB 1100 ...

Thursday, April 19, 2018

California: Update on Firearms Tax Bill, Age Increase and Other Bills Heard this Week

Several pro- and anti-gun bills were heard in their respective committees on Monday, April 16 and Tuesday, April ...

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Virginia: 2018 Legislative Session Update

Following crossover, over 60 anti-gun bills failed to move forward in the Virginia General Assembly.

Friday, January 26, 2018

Virginia: Slew of Anti-Gun Bills Die in Subcommittee

As previously reported, a large number of bills were considered in the House Militia, Policing and Public Safety Subcommittee, ...

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Virginia: House Subcommittee to Hear Numerous Gun Control Bills

Tomorrow, the House of Delegates Militia Policing and Public Safety Subcommittee will hear numerous bills that threaten your Second Amendment ...

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Virginia: Multiple Gun Control Measures Fail in Senate Courts of Justice Committee: Your Action Still Needed

On Monday, January 15, most of the overreaching gun control agenda of Governor Ralph Northam and other anti-gun ...

Los Angeles Times  

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

NRA marks win as lawmakers gut measure that would have rationed rifle purchases in California

The National Rifle Assn. won a rare victory in the California Legislature on Friday when a committee gutted ...

Monday, July 17, 2017

California: Anti-Gun Bills to be Heard in Assembly Appropriations Committee on Wednesday, July 19

On Wednesday, July 19, anti-gun bills SB 464 and SB 497 are scheduled to be heard in the ...

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

California: One-Gun-a-Month Bill Passes Senate as House of Origin Deadline Approaches

The deadline to pass bills from their house of origin is this Friday, June 2.  Yesterday, Tuesday, May ...

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.