Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

Know Your State's Gun Laws

Whether you're traveling interstate, have recently moved, or are a long-time resident, knowing your specific state's gun laws is an important part of gun ownership.

Search Results
SEARCH
SECTION
SITE
Displaying results tagged with Maine
Please enter a search term.

Friday, April 30, 2021

Maine: Committee to Vote on NRA-Backed Sunday Hunting

On May 3rd, the Inland Fisheries and Wildlife Committee will vote on several Sunday hunting bills, including Legislative ...

Thursday, April 29, 2021

Maine: Gun Bills Scheduled for Public Hearing

On May 3rd, the Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee will hold public hearings on numerous anti-gun and ...

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Maine: Stand Your Ground Legislation Scheduled for Public Hearing

On Monday, April 26, the Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee will hold a public hearing on Legislative ...

Monday, April 19, 2021

Maine: Anti-Gun Bill Scheduled for Public Hearing

On Wednesday, April 21, the Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety will hold a public hearing on ...

Thursday, April 15, 2021

Maine: NRA-Backed Sunday Hunting Bill to Receive Public Hearing

On Wednesday, April 21, the Inland Fisheries and Wildlife Committee is holding a public hearing on several Sunday ...

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Maine: Committee to Vote on Gun Confiscation Measure

Tomorrow, April 15, the Judiciary Committee will hold a work session to vote on Legislative Document 1068.

Thursday, April 8, 2021

Maine: Legislation to Ban Self-Defense at Polling Locations Scheduled for Committee Hearing

On Monday, April 12, the State and Local Government Committee is scheduled to consider legislation that would allow ...

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Maine: Multiple Hunting Measures to be Worked on in Committee

Next week, the Inland Fisheries and Wildlife Committee is expected to vote on both pro-hunting and anti-hunting measures. 

Monday, April 5, 2021

Maine: Gun Confiscation Bill Scheduled for Committee Hearing

On Tuesday, April 6, the Judiciary Committee will hold a public hearing on LD 1068.

Friday, April 2, 2021

Maine: Lead Ammo Ban Scheduled for Public Hearing

On Monday, April 5, the Inland Fisheries & Wildlife Committee will hold a public hearing on LD 1015, which ...

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.