Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

State Legislation Articles
FROM
WITHIN

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Washington: Jefferson County Board of Commissioners Approves No Shooting Area

On Monday, November 24, the Jefferson County Board of Commissioners unanimously approved the proposed Chimacum Creek No Shooting ...

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

Lead Ammunition Still in Danger in Washington State!

In September we sent you several alerts pertaining to the draft Lead Chemical Action Plan (CAP) released by ...

Friday, October 17, 2008

Washington: Attorney General Issues Monumental Pro-Gun Opinion!

On Monday, October 13, Washington Attorney General Rob McKenna (R) issued an important decision regarding Seattle’s Mayor Greg ...

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Washington State Has Lead Ammunition in the Crosshairs!

We have recently sent you alerts about a Draft Lead Chemical Action Plan (CAP) that the state's Department ...

Thursday, September 18, 2008

Attention Spokane, Washington NRA Members: Please Attend Tonight’s Meeting About Potential Lead Ammo Ban!

As we reported, the lead ammunition you use for hunting as well as target and competitive shooting is ...

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Lead Ammunition in Jeopardy in Washington State!

The lead ammunition you use for hunting as well as target and competitive shooting will be banned from ...

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Washington State Primary Elections, Tuesday, August 19!

Tuesday, August 19 is Primary Election Day in Washington State. Please be sure to vote Freedom First.

Friday, June 20, 2008

Washington State: Montesano Mayor Stands-Up and Vetoes Attack on Concealed Carry!

In a victory for Montesano’s law-abiding gun owners, Montesano Mayor Ron Schillinger vetoed an ordinance banning the carrying ...

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Washington State: Please Voice Your Opposition to the Montesano City Council’s Ban on Concealed Carry!

As we reported last week, the Montesano City Council voted 4-3 on Tuesday, June 10 to enact a ...

Friday, June 13, 2008

Washington State: Montesano City Council Follows in Seattle's Footsteps, Bans Concealed Carry!

By a 4-3 vote on Tuesday, June 10, the Montesano City Council voted to enact a new parks ...

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.