Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

State Legislation Articles
FROM
WITHIN

Friday, February 2, 2007

Firearm Legislation Pending in Indiana Legislature!

With the General Assembly session underway, it is critically important that you contact your State Senator and State ...

Friday, January 12, 2007

Numerous Firearms-Related Bills on the Indiana General Assembly’s Agenda!

With the General Assembly session underway, it is critically important that you contact your State Senator and State ...

Friday, December 1, 2006

Vital Pro-Gun Legislation Filed in Indiana!

State Representative Eric Koch (R-65) has filed NRA-supported HB1011, the “Indiana Disaster Recovery Personal Protection Act” for the ...

Friday, April 28, 2006

Indiana Primary Election May 2!

The 2006 Primary elections are being held Tuesday, May 2. NRA members are encouraged to head to the ...

Friday, March 24, 2006

Indiana’s Right to Self-Defense Signed by Governor Daniels!

On Tuesday, March 21, Governor Mitch Daniels(R) signed HB 1028, sponsored by Representative Eric Koch (R-65) making Indiana ...

Friday, February 24, 2006

Worker's Protection Legislation Needs Your Help in the Indiana Senate!

House Bill 1028, sponsored by Representative Eric Koch (R-65), prohibits employers from enforcing policies that ban employees from ...

Friday, February 10, 2006

Indiana House Bill 1176 Update!

House Bill 1176, sponsored by Representative Troy Woodruff (R?64), a bill that allows for an option of a ...

Friday, February 3, 2006

Indiana Legislative Update on HB 1028 & HB 1176

The Indiana House passed two critically important pro-gun measures this week: HB 1028, sponsored by Rep. Eric Koch ...

Friday, January 27, 2006

Indiana Moves Forward In Supporting Your Right To Self-Defense!

On Wednesday, January 25, the House Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee passed HB 1028, sponsored by Representative ...

Tuesday, January 24, 2006

Your Help is Urgently Needed in Indiana!

On Wednesday, January 25, the Indiana House Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee is expected to hear House ...

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.