Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

State Legislation Articles
FROM
WITHIN

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Lead Ammunition in Jeopardy in Washington State!

The lead ammunition you use for hunting as well as target and competitive shooting will be banned from ...

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Washington State Primary Elections, Tuesday, August 19!

Tuesday, August 19 is Primary Election Day in Washington State. Please be sure to vote Freedom First.

Friday, June 20, 2008

Washington State: Montesano Mayor Stands-Up and Vetoes Attack on Concealed Carry!

In a victory for Montesano’s law-abiding gun owners, Montesano Mayor Ron Schillinger vetoed an ordinance banning the carrying ...

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Washington State: Please Voice Your Opposition to the Montesano City Council’s Ban on Concealed Carry!

As we reported last week, the Montesano City Council voted 4-3 on Tuesday, June 10 to enact a ...

Friday, June 13, 2008

Washington State: Montesano City Council Follows in Seattle's Footsteps, Bans Concealed Carry!

By a 4-3 vote on Tuesday, June 10, the Montesano City Council voted to enact a new parks ...

Thursday, June 12, 2008

Washington State: Seattle Mayor Brazenly Attacks Our Right-to-Carry!

Seattle Mayor Greg Nickels, a member of New York Mayor Michael Bloomberg’s anti-gun gang, Mayors Against Illegal Guns, ...

Tuesday, February 12, 2008

Ammo Serialization (Registration) Bill Proposed in Washington State!

Legislation has been proposed in Olympia that poses a very serious threat to our Right to Keep and ...

Friday, March 16, 2007

Anti-Gun Show Bill Dead in Washington State!

Senate Bill 5197 was not heard in the Senate before the Wednesday, March 14 cut-off deadline to move ...

Monday, March 12, 2007

The Fight to Protect Gun Shows Not Over in Washington State!

Please Contact Your State Senator Today!Senate Bill 5197 is facing a Wednesday, March 14 cut-off deadline to move ...

Tuesday, March 6, 2007

Oppressive Washington State Anti-Gun Show Proposal Could Be Voted Out of Committee!

Please Contact Your State Senator Today!Senate Bill 5197 is currently in the Senate Rules Committee and could be ...

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.