Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

legal & legislation top stories
Legal & Legislation Articles
SECTION
FROM
WITHIN

Friday, August 9, 2002

California Legislative Update

On Wednesday, August 7, SCA 12 (Perata), a measure that sought to levy a five-cent tax on ammunition ...

Friday, June 7, 2002

California Legislative Update

California State Constitutional Amendment 12, a measure that would levy a five cent tax on every bullet sold ...

Monday, May 20, 2002

California Legislative Alert

Your help is needed immediately to STOP two legislative bills of serious threat to the lawful manufacturers and ...

Friday, May 3, 2002

California - Ban on .50 cal. Defeated!!

AB 2222, a measure that would have mandated new restrictions on target rifles chambered for .50 BMG cartridges, ...

Friday, April 26, 2002

California Legislative Update

No summary available

Sunday, April 21, 2002

California Legislative Update 4/19/02

AB 2222, which seeks to register .50 caliber BMG rifles and treat them like "assault weapons" by creating ...

Sunday, April 14, 2002

California Legislative Update 4/14/02

AB 2222, a measure that would mandate the regulation of large caliber target rifles chambered for .50 BMG ...

Friday, March 1, 2002

California Legislative Update

Primary Election Day is Tuesday, March 5. Please go to the polls and support pro-gun candidates. NRA members ...

Friday, January 11, 2002

California - Meet State Senator William J. "Pete" Knight

Members can attend a free meet and greet event for State Senator William J. "Pete" Knight (R-17). The ...

Friday, October 19, 2001

California - Governor Davis Signs Two Anti-gun Bills

On Sunday, Governor Gray Davis (D) signed SB 52 and AB 35, which remove the exemptions for licensed ...

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.