Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Hawaii: House Committee to Hear Critical Legislation to Preserve Hunting Lands

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

This Friday, February 21, the Hawaii House Finance Committee is scheduled to hear House Bill 1902 with amendment HD1.  As amended, HB 1902, introduced by state Representative Cindy Evans (D-7), would integrate a no net loss policy for public hunting lands in Hawaii.  This legislation would require the state Board of Land and Natural Resources (BLNR) to preserve the aggregate amount of designated public hunting land available for use by sportsmen.  In the event that the BLNR reduces the amount of available public hunting land, they must in turn provide alternative land for hunting, of equal or greater amount and quality of wildlife habitat.

“No Net Loss” laws create a base-line acreage of state public land open to public hunting, guaranteeing that future generations have the same hunting opportunities that we enjoy today.  Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the state House Finance Committee and respectfully urge them to support this pro-hunting legislation in the Aloha State.


House Finance Committee:

Representative Sylvia Luke (D-25), Chairman 
808-586-6200
Repluke@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Aaron Ling Johanson (R-31), Vice-Chairman 
808-586-9470
Repjohanson@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Scott Y. Nishimoto (D-21), Vice-Chairman 
808-586-8515
Repnishimoto@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Ty J.K. Cullen (D-39)
808-586-8490
Repcullen@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Mark J. Hashem (D-18)
808-586-6510
Rephashem@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Kaniela Ing (D-11)
808-586-8525
Reping@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Jo Jordan (D-44)
808-586-8460
Repjordan@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Bertrand Kobayashi (D-19)
808-586-6310
Repkobayashi@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Nicole E. Lowen (D-6)
808-586-8400
Replowen@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Dee Morikawa (D-16)
808-586-6280
Repmorikawa@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Richard H.K. Onishi (D-3)
808-586-6120
Reponishi@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Gregg Takayama (D-34)
808-586-6340
Reptakayama@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative James Kunane Tokioka (D-15)
808-586-6270
Reptokioka@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Justin H. Woodson (D-9)
808-586-6210
Repwoodson@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Kyle Yamashita (D-12)
808-586-6330
Repyamashita@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Beth Fukumoto (R-36)
808-586-9460
Repfukumoto@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Gene Ward (R-17)
808-586-6420
Repward@capitol.hawaii.gov

IN THIS ARTICLE
Hawaii No Net Loss
TRENDING NOW
Illinois: House Passes Bill for Firearm Surrender Without Due Process

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Illinois: House Passes Bill for Firearm Surrender Without Due Process

On May 23rd, the Illinois state House of Representatives voted 80-32 to pass House Amendment 2 to House Bill 2354 to allow Second Amendment rights to be revoked without due process.  HA 2 to HB 2354 now ...

Washington: NRA Files Legal Challenge Against Misleading Ballot Title for Gun Control Initiative

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Washington: NRA Files Legal Challenge Against Misleading Ballot Title for Gun Control Initiative

Yesterday, NRA filed a legal challenge in the Thurston County Superior Court objecting to the misleading and inadequate ballot title for Initiative 1639, which seeks to further restrict the Second Amendment rights of Washington's law-abiding citizens.  The Thurston ...

Massachusetts: Anti-Second Amendment Bills Rolled into Committee Substitute

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Massachusetts: Anti-Second Amendment Bills Rolled into Committee Substitute

On May 23rd, the Massachusetts state House of Representatives will be voting on House Bill 4517, which would allow firearms to be seized from individuals following baseless accusations without proper due process.

Illinois: Gun Control Bills to be Heard This Week

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Illinois: Gun Control Bills to be Heard This Week

The Illinois state House of Representatives can take action any day on House Amendment 1 to Senate Bill 2580 to expand the 72 hour waiting period to all firearms.  On May 24th, the Illinois state ...

Hard Times for Dick's as Second Amendment Supporters Respond to Company’s Anti-Gun Bent

Hunting  

News  

Friday, May 11, 2018

Hard Times for Dick's as Second Amendment Supporters Respond to Company’s Anti-Gun Bent

We have recently been reporting on the bizarre anti-gun activism of one of the nation’s larger firearm retailers, Dick’s Sporting Goods and its affiliated Field & Stream stores. First, the company announced it would stop selling most centerfire semi-automatic ...

New Jersey Action Needed: Senate Committee Passes Multiple Gun Control Bills

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

New Jersey Action Needed: Senate Committee Passes Multiple Gun Control Bills

Yesterday, the Senate Budget and Appropriations Committee considered and passed multiple anti-gun measures. 

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

Washington Times  

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Elizabeth Warren vows to refuse NRA money after never receiving such donations in the past

Sen. Elizabeth Warren has vowed to do something about mass shootings by refusing to accept campaign donations from the National Rifle Association, even though she’s never received any money from the organization in the past.

Sorry, Alyssa, But We're Glad We Came

News  

Friday, May 11, 2018

Sorry, Alyssa, But We're Glad We Came

You likely recall we mentioned a new anti-gun organization recently formed, which was billed as the brainchild of actress Alyssa Milano.  You may also recall that we reported her group, NoRA, had made the vaguely threatening proclamation, ...

News  

Friday, April 27, 2018

NRA Statement on Yeti

The National Rifle Association released the following statement from in response to Yeti’s inaccurate statements:

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.