Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Hawaii: House Committee to Hear Critical Legislation to Preserve Hunting Lands

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

This Friday, February 21, the Hawaii House Finance Committee is scheduled to hear House Bill 1902 with amendment HD1.  As amended, HB 1902, introduced by state Representative Cindy Evans (D-7), would integrate a no net loss policy for public hunting lands in Hawaii.  This legislation would require the state Board of Land and Natural Resources (BLNR) to preserve the aggregate amount of designated public hunting land available for use by sportsmen.  In the event that the BLNR reduces the amount of available public hunting land, they must in turn provide alternative land for hunting, of equal or greater amount and quality of wildlife habitat.

“No Net Loss” laws create a base-line acreage of state public land open to public hunting, guaranteeing that future generations have the same hunting opportunities that we enjoy today.  Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the state House Finance Committee and respectfully urge them to support this pro-hunting legislation in the Aloha State.


House Finance Committee:

Representative Sylvia Luke (D-25), Chairman 
808-586-6200
Repluke@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Aaron Ling Johanson (R-31), Vice-Chairman 
808-586-9470
Repjohanson@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Scott Y. Nishimoto (D-21), Vice-Chairman 
808-586-8515
Repnishimoto@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Ty J.K. Cullen (D-39)
808-586-8490
Repcullen@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Mark J. Hashem (D-18)
808-586-6510
Rephashem@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Kaniela Ing (D-11)
808-586-8525
Reping@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Jo Jordan (D-44)
808-586-8460
Repjordan@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Bertrand Kobayashi (D-19)
808-586-6310
Repkobayashi@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Nicole E. Lowen (D-6)
808-586-8400
Replowen@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Dee Morikawa (D-16)
808-586-6280
Repmorikawa@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Richard H.K. Onishi (D-3)
808-586-6120
Reponishi@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Gregg Takayama (D-34)
808-586-6340
Reptakayama@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative James Kunane Tokioka (D-15)
808-586-6270
Reptokioka@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Justin H. Woodson (D-9)
808-586-6210
Repwoodson@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Kyle Yamashita (D-12)
808-586-6330
Repyamashita@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Beth Fukumoto (R-36)
808-586-9460
Repfukumoto@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Gene Ward (R-17)
808-586-6420
Repward@capitol.hawaii.gov

IN THIS ARTICLE
Hawaii No Net Loss
TRENDING NOW
A New Candidate for Confiscator-in-Chief

News  

Monday, November 11, 2019

A New Candidate for Confiscator-in-Chief

Former Texas Congressman Robert Francis O’Rourke abandoned his run for President last week, once again leaving a void for the most strident anti-gun candidate seeking the Democrat nomination. Even before declaring his candidacy for President, ...

New Hampshire: Firearm Seizure Bill Headed to House Floor

Thursday, October 31, 2019

New Hampshire: Firearm Seizure Bill Headed to House Floor

On October 30th, the New Hampshire state Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee sent House Bill 687 to the House floor for further consideration after a motion to kill the bill failed by a vote ...

Strong Firearms Preemption Laws are More Important Than Ever

News  

Gun Laws  

Monday, November 11, 2019

Strong Firearms Preemption Laws are More Important Than Ever

Photo Courtesy of Jeremy Tremp In recent weeks, gun owners have been given two prime examples of just how important strong firearms preemption laws are to the vibrant exercise of Second Amendment rights. On October ...

Wisconsin: Gov. Evers Calls for Firearm Confiscation & Criminalizing Private Transfers

Friday, September 20, 2019

Wisconsin: Gov. Evers Calls for Firearm Confiscation & Criminalizing Private Transfers

On September 19th, Wisconsin Governor Tony Evers, Attorney General Josh Kaul, Representative Melissa Sargent (D-48), and Senator Lena Taylor (D-4) held a press conference calling on the Legislature to violate the Second Amendment by: 1) ...

National Hearing Conservation Association Supports Suppressors

News  

Monday, November 4, 2019

National Hearing Conservation Association Supports Suppressors

Photo Courtesy of Silencer Shop On October 28th, the National Hearing Conservation Association sent its new position paper on firearms suppressors to the American Suppressor Association. The paper, in short, recognizes the important role that ...

Bloomberg’s Gun Control Apparatus Lies to Virginia’s Firearm Owners in Election Mailing

News  

Monday, November 4, 2019

Bloomberg’s Gun Control Apparatus Lies to Virginia’s Firearm Owners in Election Mailing

Here’s a hint for Virginia gun owners and sportsmen: When you get a firearm-related election mailing with a New York City return address and proudly proclaiming that it’s printed on soy ink, you can safely ...

NRA Statement on 2019 Election  Results

News  

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

NRA Statement on 2019 Election Results

The National Rifle Association released the following statement on the 2019 election results: "As if Gov. Northam’s legacy of ineptitude wasn’t enough, Virginians are about to experience life under a distant tycoon’s thumb."

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

NRA Member spotlight: Meet the Man Who Helped Turn an Anti-Gun Townhall into a Pro-gun Rally

News  

Monday, October 28, 2019

NRA Member spotlight: Meet the Man Who Helped Turn an Anti-Gun Townhall into a Pro-gun Rally

At a townhall meeting in Michigan this month, Congresswoman Haley Stevens appeared to lose control when the NRA came up and began emotionally screaming, “The NRA has got to go! The NRA has got to go!” ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.