Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Hawaii: House Committee to Hear Critical Legislation to Preserve Hunting Lands

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

This Friday, February 21, the Hawaii House Finance Committee is scheduled to hear House Bill 1902 with amendment HD1.  As amended, HB 1902, introduced by state Representative Cindy Evans (D-7), would integrate a no net loss policy for public hunting lands in Hawaii.  This legislation would require the state Board of Land and Natural Resources (BLNR) to preserve the aggregate amount of designated public hunting land available for use by sportsmen.  In the event that the BLNR reduces the amount of available public hunting land, they must in turn provide alternative land for hunting, of equal or greater amount and quality of wildlife habitat.

“No Net Loss” laws create a base-line acreage of state public land open to public hunting, guaranteeing that future generations have the same hunting opportunities that we enjoy today.  Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the state House Finance Committee and respectfully urge them to support this pro-hunting legislation in the Aloha State.


House Finance Committee:

Representative Sylvia Luke (D-25), Chairman 
808-586-6200
Repluke@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Aaron Ling Johanson (R-31), Vice-Chairman 
808-586-9470
Repjohanson@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Scott Y. Nishimoto (D-21), Vice-Chairman 
808-586-8515
Repnishimoto@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Ty J.K. Cullen (D-39)
808-586-8490
Repcullen@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Mark J. Hashem (D-18)
808-586-6510
Rephashem@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Representative Kaniela Ing (D-11)
808-586-8525
Reping@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Jo Jordan (D-44)
808-586-8460
Repjordan@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Bertrand Kobayashi (D-19)
808-586-6310
Repkobayashi@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Nicole E. Lowen (D-6)
808-586-8400
Replowen@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Dee Morikawa (D-16)
808-586-6280
Repmorikawa@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Richard H.K. Onishi (D-3)
808-586-6120
Reponishi@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Gregg Takayama (D-34)
808-586-6340
Reptakayama@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative James Kunane Tokioka (D-15)
808-586-6270
Reptokioka@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Justin H. Woodson (D-9)
808-586-6210
Repwoodson@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Kyle Yamashita (D-12)
808-586-6330
Repyamashita@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Beth Fukumoto (R-36)
808-586-9460
Repfukumoto@capitol.hawaii.gov

 
Representative Gene Ward (R-17)
808-586-6420
Repward@capitol.hawaii.gov

IN THIS ARTICLE
Hawaii No Net Loss
TRENDING NOW
Muzzleloaders Now Targeted by “Giffords” Gun Prohibition Lobby

News  

Friday, November 17, 2017

Muzzleloaders Now Targeted by “Giffords” Gun Prohibition Lobby

It didn’t take long after the events in Las Vegas, Nevada for gun control advocates to resort to their usual tactic of blaming hardware for the acts of an evil man. Numerous anti-gun bills were ...

Joe Biden: Hero Who Ended Texas Rampage Shouldn’t Have Had His Gun

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, November 17, 2017

Joe Biden: Hero Who Ended Texas Rampage Shouldn’t Have Had His Gun

Most Americans consider Stephen Willeford a hero for bravely ending the rampage of a crazed murderer at a Texas church … but not former Vice President Joe Biden. During a national television appearance on Monday, ...

With ‘Firearm’ Offenses up 27-percent, UK Holds National Gun Surrender

News  

Friday, November 17, 2017

With ‘Firearm’ Offenses up 27-percent, UK Holds National Gun Surrender

Anti-gun advocates like Gun Control Network Chair Gillian Marshall-Andrews tout the United Kingdom’s longstanding firearms restrictions, which include a near total ban on handguns, as the “gold standard” of gun control. In recent years, UK ...

Terry McAuliffe’s Halfway Heroism

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, November 17, 2017

Terry McAuliffe’s Halfway Heroism

Virginia Governor Terry McAuliffe has recently been distinguished by Governing magazine as one of its “Public Officials of the Year.” According to the magazine, Gov. McAuliffe claims his “proudest single achievement” in office has been restoring ...

Gun Controllers Choose to Ignore Cases of Good Guys with Guns

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, November 17, 2017

Gun Controllers Choose to Ignore Cases of Good Guys with Guns

Less than three hours after the tragedy at the First Baptist Church in Sutherland Springs, Texas, Sen. Chris Murphy (D-Conn.) was looking to score political points. As is his custom, Murphy fired off a tweet admonishing his ...

When Gun Control Fails

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, July 21, 2017

When Gun Control Fails

Gun control is pushed as a strategy to keep Americans safe in their homes, schools and workplaces. It is presented as the key component in safer streets, neighborhoods and families. But what happens when gun ...

News  

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Who Qualifies for the LEOSA Privilege?

Within my first week as an attorney at the National Rifle Association of America's Institute for Legislative Action I took a call on the Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act (LEOSA). I admittedly knew nothing about ...

Dianne Feinstein Wants to Ban Commonly Owned Semi-Autos, Again!

News  

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Dianne Feinstein Wants to Ban Commonly Owned Semi-Autos, Again!

Senator Dianne Feinstein introduced S. 2095, which she is calling the Assault Weapons Ban of 2017. The 125-page firearm prohibition fever dream is perhaps the most far-reaching gun ban ever introduced in Congress.

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

CMP Sales of 1911s One Step Closer With House Passage of 2018 NDAA

Friday, July 14, 2017

CMP Sales of 1911s One Step Closer With House Passage of 2018 NDAA

On Friday, the U.S. House of Representatives passed H.R. 2810, the National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) for Fiscal Year 2018. Included in the bill is a provision that would make U.S. Army surplus 1911 .45 ACP ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.