Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

North Carolina: Pro-Hunting Reform to be Heard in Senate Committee Tomorrow

Monday, April 8, 2013

Contact members of the Senate Committee on Agriculture/Environment/Natural Resources in support of Senate Bill 201

Senate Bill 201, introduced by state Senator Shirley Randleman (R-20), which would allow for the use of lawfully-possessed suppressors while hunting, has been scheduled to be heard tomorrow, April 9, in the Senate Committee on Agriculture/Environment/Natural Resources.

Currently, more than half of the states allow hunters to use suppressors while hunting.  There are numerous benefits to hunting with suppressed firearms that include eliminating noise complaints, increasing the accuracy of hunters, and protecting against hearing loss.  Recently, Arizona, Oklahoma, Texas and Wyoming adopted new rules allowing for the use of suppressors when hunting game.  It’s time that hunters in North Carolina are able to enjoy the same opportunities available to sportsmen in more than half of the country.  For more information on hunting with suppressors, click here.

Please contact members of the Senate Agriculture/Environment/Natural Resources Committee TODAY and urge them to support S 201.

Sen. Andrew C. Brock (Co-Chairman)
Phone: (919) 715-0690
Email:  Andrew.Brock@ncleg.net

Sen. Brent Jackson (Co-Chairman)
Phone: (919) 733-5705
Email:  Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net

Sen. Bill Cook (Vice Chairman)
Phone: (919) 715-8293
Email:  Bill.Cook@ncleg.net

Sen. Austin M. Allran
Phone: (919) 733-5876
Email:  Austin.Allran@ncleg.net

Sen. Chad Barefoot
Phone: (919) 715-3036
Email:  Chad.Barefoot@ncleg.net

Sen. Stan Bingham
Phone: (919) 733-5665
Email:    Stan.Bingham@ncleg.net

Sen. Angela R. Bryant
Phone: (919) 733-5878
Email:  Angela.Bryant@ncleg.net

Sen. Daniel G. Clodfelter
Phone: (919) 715-8331
Email:  Daniel.Clodfelter@ncleg.net

Sen. Joel D. M. Ford
Phone: (919) 733-5955
Email:  Joel.Ford@ncleg.net

Sen. Fletcher L. Hartsell, Jr.
Phone: (919) 733-7223
Email:  Fletcher.Hartsell@ncleg.net

Sen. Eleanor Kinnaird
Phone: (919) 733-5804
Email:  Ellie.Kinnaird@ncleg.net

Sen. Gene McLaurin
Phone: (919) 733-5953
Email:  Gene.McLaurin@ncleg.net

Sen. Ronald J. Rabin
Phone: (919) 733-5748
Email:  Ron.Rabin@ncleg.net

Sen. Bill Rabon
Phone: (919) 733-5963
Email:  Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net

Sen. Shirley B. Randleman
Phone: (919) 733-5743
Email:  Shirley.Randleman@ncleg.net

Sen. Tommy Tucker
Phone: (919) 733-7659
Email:  Tommy.Tucker@ncleg.net

Sen. Trudy Wade
Phone: (919) 733-5856
Email:  Trudy.Wade@ncleg.net

Sen. Michael P. Walters
Phone: (919) 733-5651
Email:  Michael.Walters@ncleg.net

TRENDING NOW
The Washington Post Gives Gun Control Group and U.S. Senator Three Pinocchios on Suppressors

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, March 24, 2017

The Washington Post Gives Gun Control Group and U.S. Senator Three Pinocchios on Suppressors

Last week, we wrote about Americans for Responsible Solutions’ irresponsible misinformation about The Hearing Protection Act on Twitter.  Apparently, we weren’t the only ones who took notice of ARS’s complete disregard for the facts on ...

Seattle Gun Tax Fails to Generate Projected Revenue, Succeeds in Burdening Rights

News  

Gun Laws  

Friday, March 24, 2017

Seattle Gun Tax Fails to Generate Projected Revenue, Succeeds in Burdening Rights

On March 16, 2017, the Seattle Times reported that Seattle city officials were reluctant to release data on the revenue generated by the city’s firearms and ammunition tax, citing taxpayer confidentiality concerns. Less than a ...

Trump’s Supreme Court Nominee Embraces Heller and Originalism During Senate Hearings

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, March 24, 2017

Trump’s Supreme Court Nominee Embraces Heller and Originalism During Senate Hearings

Judge Neil M. Gorsuch, President Trump’s pick to replace the late Justice Antonin Scalia on the U.S. Supreme court, asserted during his confirmation hearings this week that Scalia’s landmark Second Amendment opinion in District of ...

Oklahoma: Multiple Pro-Gun Bills Passed Out of the House

Friday, March 24, 2017

Oklahoma: Multiple Pro-Gun Bills Passed Out of the House

This week, the Oklahoma House of Representatives passed multiple pro-gun bills, including House Bill 1721, House Bill 2323, and House Bill 2322. 

Continuing to Fight in California

Friday, March 24, 2017

Continuing to Fight in California

We are excited to inform you of our new California specific webpage – Stand and Fight California.   On this page you will find State Legislation, Legal Updates, and How to Get Involved, among other California ...

More Firearms, More Firearms Owners, Fewer Fatal Accidents

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, March 24, 2017

More Firearms, More Firearms Owners, Fewer Fatal Accidents

The National Safety Council released the 2017 edition of its annual Injury Facts report this week, and it contains welcome news about firearm safety. 

Illinois: Gun Seizure Bill Could be Heard by House at Any Time

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Illinois: Gun Seizure Bill Could be Heard by House at Any Time

The Illinois House of Representatives could consider House Bill 2354 at any time.

Arkansas Action Needed: Anti-Gun Bill Which Undermines Concealed Carry Headed to House

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Arkansas Action Needed: Anti-Gun Bill Which Undermines Concealed Carry Headed to House

Today, the Arkansas Senate passed Senate Bill 724, an anti-gun bill which undermines some of the key advancements made with the passage and enactment of House Bill 1249.  SB 724 is now headed to the ...

Utah: Governor Signs Self-Defense Legislation into Law

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Utah: Governor Signs Self-Defense Legislation into Law

Tonight, Governor Gary Herbert signed House Bill 198 into law.

Arkansas: Urgent Action Needed to Oppose Anti-Gun Bill

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Arkansas: Urgent Action Needed to Oppose Anti-Gun Bill

Senate Bill 724, an anti-gun bill which undermines some of the key advancements made with the passage and enactment of House Bill 1249, could be considered by the House Judiciary Committee as early as tomorrow.  ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.