Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

North Carolina: Pro-Hunting Reform to be Heard in Senate Committee Tomorrow

Monday, April 8, 2013

Contact members of the Senate Committee on Agriculture/Environment/Natural Resources in support of Senate Bill 201

Senate Bill 201, introduced by state Senator Shirley Randleman (R-20), which would allow for the use of lawfully-possessed suppressors while hunting, has been scheduled to be heard tomorrow, April 9, in the Senate Committee on Agriculture/Environment/Natural Resources.

Currently, more than half of the states allow hunters to use suppressors while hunting.  There are numerous benefits to hunting with suppressed firearms that include eliminating noise complaints, increasing the accuracy of hunters, and protecting against hearing loss.  Recently, Arizona, Oklahoma, Texas and Wyoming adopted new rules allowing for the use of suppressors when hunting game.  It’s time that hunters in North Carolina are able to enjoy the same opportunities available to sportsmen in more than half of the country.  For more information on hunting with suppressors, click here.

Please contact members of the Senate Agriculture/Environment/Natural Resources Committee TODAY and urge them to support S 201.

Sen. Andrew C. Brock (Co-Chairman)
Phone: (919) 715-0690
Email:  Andrew.Brock@ncleg.net

Sen. Brent Jackson (Co-Chairman)
Phone: (919) 733-5705
Email:  Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net

Sen. Bill Cook (Vice Chairman)
Phone: (919) 715-8293
Email:  Bill.Cook@ncleg.net

Sen. Austin M. Allran
Phone: (919) 733-5876
Email:  Austin.Allran@ncleg.net

Sen. Chad Barefoot
Phone: (919) 715-3036
Email:  Chad.Barefoot@ncleg.net

Sen. Stan Bingham
Phone: (919) 733-5665
Email:    Stan.Bingham@ncleg.net

Sen. Angela R. Bryant
Phone: (919) 733-5878
Email:  Angela.Bryant@ncleg.net

Sen. Daniel G. Clodfelter
Phone: (919) 715-8331
Email:  Daniel.Clodfelter@ncleg.net

Sen. Joel D. M. Ford
Phone: (919) 733-5955
Email:  Joel.Ford@ncleg.net

Sen. Fletcher L. Hartsell, Jr.
Phone: (919) 733-7223
Email:  Fletcher.Hartsell@ncleg.net

Sen. Eleanor Kinnaird
Phone: (919) 733-5804
Email:  Ellie.Kinnaird@ncleg.net

Sen. Gene McLaurin
Phone: (919) 733-5953
Email:  Gene.McLaurin@ncleg.net

Sen. Ronald J. Rabin
Phone: (919) 733-5748
Email:  Ron.Rabin@ncleg.net

Sen. Bill Rabon
Phone: (919) 733-5963
Email:  Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net

Sen. Shirley B. Randleman
Phone: (919) 733-5743
Email:  Shirley.Randleman@ncleg.net

Sen. Tommy Tucker
Phone: (919) 733-7659
Email:  Tommy.Tucker@ncleg.net

Sen. Trudy Wade
Phone: (919) 733-5856
Email:  Trudy.Wade@ncleg.net

Sen. Michael P. Walters
Phone: (919) 733-5651
Email:  Michael.Walters@ncleg.net

TRENDING NOW

Monday, August 19, 2019

Florida Alert! "Assault Weapons" Ban Amendment Bans ALL SEMIAUTOMATIC RIFLES AND SHOTGUNS

The so-called "assault weapons" ban that is proposed for a constitutional amendment to be on the 2020 Election Ballot bans the possession of: “any semiautomatic rifle or shotgun CAPABLE of holding more than ten (10) rounds ...

Another Week, Another Democrat Presidential Contender Out to Round Up America's Guns

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Another Week, Another Democrat Presidential Contender Out to Round Up America's Guns

A smart person learns from his mistakes. An even smarter person learns from the mistakes of others.  Beto O’Rourke, an unemployed Texan running for president, must not be too smart.           

No, Joe, Your Gun Ban Didn’t Work

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

No, Joe, Your Gun Ban Didn’t Work

Joe Biden has been out on the primary campaign trail working hard. Maybe a little too hard. “We got to let them know who we are,” he recently told a crowd of supporters at the Iowa State ...

Amnesty International’s Desperate Measure

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Amnesty International’s Desperate Measure

There are some odd dynamics in international relations. Countries in which people are not free serve on the UN Human Rights Council. Political considerations guide every action.  Of course, the NRA is a single-issue organization so ...

NRA Member Berated for Carrying Firearm

News  

Friday, August 2, 2019

NRA Member Berated for Carrying Firearm

NRA member Darrell Kennedy was on vacation with his family at Yellowstone National Park earlier this month when an anti-gun vacationer snapped a photo of his holstered firearm and tweeted out a hate message. “Sat ...

Sparking Dialogue or Sparking Joy: Competing Views on Gun “Buyback” Initiatives

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Sparking Dialogue or Sparking Joy: Competing Views on Gun “Buyback” Initiatives

The Christian Science Monitor describes itself as “an independent international news organization” that wants to “help you to see news events as starting points for constructive conversations.” Its editorial board recently published an article, A seed for society’s ...

Bill Clinton Touts Failed Gun Ban With Bogus Info

News  

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Bill Clinton Touts Failed Gun Ban With Bogus Info

Bill and Hillary Clinton just don’t draw like they used to. Shunned by much of his own party, (described by one Vanity Fair commentator as “2020’s bubonic plague”) the former president has been relegated to providing lazy ...

Governor Abbott Signs Ten Pro-Second Amendment Bills into Law

Monday, June 17, 2019

Governor Abbott Signs Ten Pro-Second Amendment Bills into Law

Governor Greg Abbott has now signed all of the NRA-supported legislation which the Texas Legislature sent him during the 2019 session.

California: Appropriations Committees Send Bills to the Suspense File

Thursday, August 15, 2019

California: Appropriations Committees Send Bills to the Suspense File

On Monday, August 12, the Senate Appropriations Committee sent AB 1254 to the suspense file and rescheduled AB 1669 to be heard next Monday, August 19. On Wednesday, August 14, the Assembly Appropriations Committee sent SB 172 ...

Tell Your U.S. Senators and Representative to Oppose Gun Control

News  

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Tell Your U.S. Senators and Representative to Oppose Gun Control

In the wake of the recent two criminal mass attacks, a number of gun control proposals have begun to circulate in our nation’s capital. None of these proposals would have prevented the recent tragedies, but they all ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.