Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Proposed Bill Attacks Hunting in Maryland!

Thursday, March 5, 2009

Please Contact the Members of the House Environmental Matters Committee Immediately!

On Wednesday, March 18 at 1:00 pm, the Maryland House Environmental Matters Committee will hold a hearing on House Bill 1309. 

HB 1309 would arbitrarily expand the hunting “safety zone” from 150 yards to 300 yards from any occupied building. HB 1309 is sponsored by Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21) and Delegate James Hubbard (D-23A), two anti-hunting legislators whose goal is to end all hunting in Maryland.  This legislation is the first test on a full slate of anti-hunting bills in Maryland and we must make our voices heard on this bill if we are going to defeat this anti-hunting measure and protect the future of hunting in Maryland.

Please contact the members of the House Environmental Matters Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to oppose HB 1309.  Contact information can be found below.

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43)
410-841-3990
maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

Delegate James E. Malone, Jr. (D-12A)
410-841-3378
james.malone@house.state.md.us 

Delegate Saqib Ali (D-39)
410-841-3021
saqib.ali@house.state.md.us

Delegate Tom Hucker (D-20)
410-841-3474
tom.hucker@house.state.md.us

Delegate Pamela G. Beidle (D-32)
410-841-3370
pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty (D-42)
410-841-3487
stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)
410-841-3205
elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

Delegate Doyle L. Niemann (D-47)
301-858-3326
doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

Delegate Rudolph C. Cane  (D-37A)
410-841-3427
rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

Delegate H. Wayne Norman (R-35A)
410-841-3284
wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D-18)
410-841-3638
alfred.carr@house.state.md.us  

Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell (R-29C)
301-858-3314
anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

Delegate Virginia P. Clagett (D-3A)
301-858-3436
galen.clagett@house.state.md.us

Delegate Andrew Serafini (R-2A)
301-858-3447
andrew.serafini@house.state.md.us

Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)
301-858-3114
barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

Delegate Tanya T. Shewell (R-5A)
301-858-3070
tanya.shewell@house.state.md.us

Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn (D-45)
410-841-3257
cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us  

Delegate Richard A. Sossi (R-36)
410-841-3543
richard.sossi@house.state.md.us

Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)
301-858-3961
anne.healey@house.state.md.us

Delegate Dana M. Stein (D-11)
410-841-3527
dana.stein@house.state.md.us

Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B)
301-858-3310
marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

Delegate Paul S. Stull (R-4A)
301-858-3288
paul.stull@house.state.md.us

Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D-6)
410-841-3328
michael.weir@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW
Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

Levi Strauss & Co. established its brand in the mid-19th century by selling durable clothing to working-class Americans. As Levi’s signature jeans gained popularity amongst a wider set in the middle of the last century, ...

What Happens if our Opponents Take the U.S. House?

News  

Thursday, September 20, 2018

What Happens if our Opponents Take the U.S. House?

There is no question that our liberties are at stake on November 6th. The Democrat leadership in the U.S. House of Representatives has become completely radicalized when it comes to the Second Amendment. Our constitutional ...

South Carolina: Governor McMaster Signs Pro-Gun Bill

Monday, May 22, 2017

South Carolina: Governor McMaster Signs Pro-Gun Bill

Last Friday, May 19, Governor Henry McMaster (R) signed H. 3429 into law.  This bill went into effect upon the Governor’s approval.

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

Gun control advocates are constantly looking for the right messenger to push an agenda that boils down to law-abiding Americans giving up their freedoms, their security, and their property without expectation of affecting the behavior ...

Round Two: Gun Rights Groups Prevail (Again) in Second Challenge to Firearm Restrictions in Delaware’s State Parks, Forests

News  

Gun Laws  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Round Two: Gun Rights Groups Prevail (Again) in Second Challenge to Firearm Restrictions in Delaware’s State Parks, Forests

Gun rights groups, including the NRA’s Delaware affiliate, the Delaware State Sportsmen’s Association, scored an encore legal victory this week when the Superior Court of the State of Delaware invalidated parts of newly promulgated regulations ...

Jamie Lee Curtis “Proves” She is Not Anti-gun by Stating her Support for Banning Guns?!?!

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Jamie Lee Curtis “Proves” She is Not Anti-gun by Stating her Support for Banning Guns?!?!

Actors and actresses should generally stick to what they know best; repeating the lines others have written for them. Jamie Lee Curtis recently decided to try to explain, in her own words, how much she ...

Illinois “Parking Lot Law” Shields Employee from Termination

News  

Friday, October 19, 2018

Illinois “Parking Lot Law” Shields Employee from Termination

A federal appeals court recently upheld a labor arbitrator’s decision concluding that, in light of the state’s concealed carry law, an employer had improperly fired an employee for violating the company’s weapons policy. The case, Ameren ...

Nevada: Governor Sandoval Signs AB 118!

Monday, May 22, 2017

Nevada: Governor Sandoval Signs AB 118!

Today, May 22, Governor Brian Sandoval signed important pro-gun legislation, Assembly Bill 118, into law.  AB 118, sponsored by Assemblyman Skip Daly, will allow members of the military and those who have received an honorable ...

Poll: Most Americans Oppose Ban on “America’s Rifle”

News  

Friday, October 19, 2018

Poll: Most Americans Oppose Ban on “America’s Rifle”

This week, Gallup released the results of a poll which included a finding that should surprise no one: Americans oppose a ban on AR-15s and similar semiautomatic firearms by robust a margin of 17%. Meanwhile, current support ...

President’s Column | Your Vote Outweighs Their Millions: Make Your Voice Heard Nov. 6

News  

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

President’s Column | Your Vote Outweighs Their Millions: Make Your Voice Heard Nov. 6

My fellow NRA members, we stand at the edge of the precipice of one of the most important elections of our lives. That is the reality we face, and we face it just days from ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.