Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Proposed Bill Attacks Hunting in Maryland!

Thursday, March 5, 2009

Please Contact the Members of the House Environmental Matters Committee Immediately!

On Wednesday, March 18 at 1:00 pm, the Maryland House Environmental Matters Committee will hold a hearing on House Bill 1309. 

HB 1309 would arbitrarily expand the hunting “safety zone” from 150 yards to 300 yards from any occupied building. HB 1309 is sponsored by Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21) and Delegate James Hubbard (D-23A), two anti-hunting legislators whose goal is to end all hunting in Maryland.  This legislation is the first test on a full slate of anti-hunting bills in Maryland and we must make our voices heard on this bill if we are going to defeat this anti-hunting measure and protect the future of hunting in Maryland.

Please contact the members of the House Environmental Matters Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to oppose HB 1309.  Contact information can be found below.

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43)
410-841-3990
maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

Delegate James E. Malone, Jr. (D-12A)
410-841-3378
james.malone@house.state.md.us 

Delegate Saqib Ali (D-39)
410-841-3021
saqib.ali@house.state.md.us

Delegate Tom Hucker (D-20)
410-841-3474
tom.hucker@house.state.md.us

Delegate Pamela G. Beidle (D-32)
410-841-3370
pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty (D-42)
410-841-3487
stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)
410-841-3205
elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

Delegate Doyle L. Niemann (D-47)
301-858-3326
doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

Delegate Rudolph C. Cane  (D-37A)
410-841-3427
rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

Delegate H. Wayne Norman (R-35A)
410-841-3284
wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D-18)
410-841-3638
alfred.carr@house.state.md.us  

Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell (R-29C)
301-858-3314
anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

Delegate Virginia P. Clagett (D-3A)
301-858-3436
galen.clagett@house.state.md.us

Delegate Andrew Serafini (R-2A)
301-858-3447
andrew.serafini@house.state.md.us

Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)
301-858-3114
barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

Delegate Tanya T. Shewell (R-5A)
301-858-3070
tanya.shewell@house.state.md.us

Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn (D-45)
410-841-3257
cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us  

Delegate Richard A. Sossi (R-36)
410-841-3543
richard.sossi@house.state.md.us

Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)
301-858-3961
anne.healey@house.state.md.us

Delegate Dana M. Stein (D-11)
410-841-3527
dana.stein@house.state.md.us

Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B)
301-858-3310
marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

Delegate Paul S. Stull (R-4A)
301-858-3288
paul.stull@house.state.md.us

Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D-6)
410-841-3328
michael.weir@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW
Illinois: Committee Passes Bill to Allow Local Infringement of Second Amendment

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Illinois: Committee Passes Bill to Allow Local Infringement of Second Amendment

The Illinois state Senate could vote on legislation to allow localities to infringe upon Second Amendment rights as early as today.  Senate Bill 2314 was moved to third reading after it had passed the Senate ...

Unfriendly Skies: Delta CEO Claims Bashing NRA Members is Good Business

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

Unfriendly Skies: Delta CEO Claims Bashing NRA Members is Good Business

In the wake of the Parkland, Florida, murders, there has been an unusual amount of anti-gun and anti-NRA commentary by private corporations with plenty of problems of their own.   In February, Delta announced it was ending a ...

Pennsylvania: Semi-Auto Ban Legislation to be Introduced

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Pennsylvania: Semi-Auto Ban Legislation to be Introduced

This week, Senator Wayne Fontana (D-Allegheny) started circulating a co-sponsorship memorandum soliciting members of the Pennsylvania state Senate to support a proposal to ban commonly owned semi-automatic firearms and standard capacity magazines in Pennsylvania.  Please ...

UK Officials Continue to Push Knife/Gun/Cleaning Products Control

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

UK Officials Continue to Push Knife/Gun/Cleaning Products Control

The UK’s descent into absurdity continued this week as officials announced new efforts to crack down on knives and other potentially dangerous objects. The renewed interest in banning sharp objects stems from a recent spate of killings in London. ...

Illinois: Committees to Hear Gun Control

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Illinois: Committees to Hear Gun Control

Today, the Illinois state House Judiciary-Criminal Committee will be considering a floor amendment that was added to House Bill 1470 to ration the exercise of Second Amendment rights. In addition, the state Senate Judiciary Committee will consider bills that would ...

New Jersey: Senate Committee Approves Gun Control Bills

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

New Jersey: Senate Committee Approves Gun Control Bills

On Monday, the Senate Law & Public Safety Committee approved several gun control bills during a hearing that stretched over five hours. 

Washington: Seattle to Consider Legislation to Make Firearms Unavailable for Self-Defense

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Washington: Seattle to Consider Legislation to Make Firearms Unavailable for Self-Defense

Seattle Mayor Jenny Durkan and Councilmember M. Lorena González have announced their intention to introduce legislation to impose a one-size-fits-all method of storing firearms as well as punishing victims of theft by requiring reporting of lost or ...

NRA backs Challenge to Vermont Magazine Ban

News  

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

NRA backs Challenge to Vermont Magazine Ban

The National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action (NRA-ILA) today announced support for a lawsuit brought by Vermont citizens, sporting-goods stores, and shooting clubs to challenge the state¹s recent ban on many of the most ...

Trial Judge Mocks the Late Justice Scalia While Upholding Expansive Gun Ban

Second Amendment  

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

Trial Judge Mocks the Late Justice Scalia While Upholding Expansive Gun Ban

Gun owners have seen many outrageous instances of courts dismissing the importance, if not the very existence, of the individual right to keep and bear arms. But Judge William G. Young of the U.S. District ...

NRA Applauds Law Protecting Privacy of Firearms Records

News  

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

NRA Applauds Law Protecting Privacy of Firearms Records

The National Rifle Association’s Institute for Legislative Action applauds Nebraska Governor Pete Ricketts for signing into law legislation that protects the confidentiality of personal information associated with many firearm records.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.