Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Massachusetts: Emergency Powers Legislation Stalled in Senate Committee!

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Please Contact Members of the Senate Ways and Means Committee Today!

S.1401,  "An Act Prohibiting the Confiscation of Lawfully Owned Firearms During a State of Emergency", sponsored by State Senator Richard T. Moore (Worcester and Norfolk), is being held up in the Senate Ways and Means Committee.  S.1401 would protect our Second Amendment rights by prohibiting any government agency from confiscating or regulating the lawful sale, possession, transfer, transport and carry of firearms during a state of emergency, such as occurred in New Orleans following Hurricane Katrina.

Please contact the members of the Senate Ways and Means Committee TODAY and urge them to support S.1401.  

Members of the Senate Ways and Means Committee:

State Senator Steven C. Panagiotakos (D-1st Middlesex)
(617) 722-1630
Steven.Panagiotakos@state.ma.us

State Senator Stephen M. Brewer (D-Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire & Franklin)
(617) 722-1540
Stephen.Brewer@state.ma.us

State Senator Harriette L. Chandler (D-1st Worcester)
(617) 722-1544
Harriette.Chandler@state.ma.us

State Senator Robert A. Antonioni (D-Worcester & Middlesex)
(617) 722-1230
Robert.Antonioni@state.ma.us

State Senator Edward M. Augustus, Jr. (D-2nd Worcester)
(617) 722-1485
Edward.Augustus@state.ma.us

State Senator Steven A. Baddour (D-1st Essex)
(617) 722-1604
Steven.Baddour@state.ma.us

State Senator Susan C. Fargo (D-3rd Middlesex)
(617) 722-1572
Susan.Fargo@state.ma.us

State Senator Michael W. Morrissey (D-Norfolk & Plymouth)
(617) 722-1494
Michael.W.Morrissey@state.ma.us

State Senator Marc R. Pacheco (D-1st Plymouth & Bristol)
(617) 722-1551
Marc.Pacheco@state.ma.us

State Senator Pamela P. Resor (D-Middlesex & Worcester)
(617) 722-1120
Pamela.Resor@state.ma.us

State Senator Brian A. Joyce (D- Norfolk, Bristol & Plymouth)
(617) 722-1643
Brian.A.Joyce@state.ma.us

State Senator Susan C. Tucker (D-2nd Essex & Middlesex)
(617) 722-1612
Susan.Tucker@state.ma.us

State Senator Dianne Wilkerson (D-2nd Suffolk)
(617) 722-1673
Dianne.Wilkerson@state.ma.us

State Senator Cynthia Stone Creem (D-1st Middlesex & Norfolk)
(617) 722-1639
Cynthia.Creem@state.ma.us

State Senator Karen Spilka (D-2nd Middlesex & Norfolk)
(617) 722-1640
Karen.E.Spilka@state.ma.us

State Senator Michael R. Knapik (R-2nd Hampden & Hampshire)
(617) 722-1415
Michael.Knapik@state.ma.us

State Senator Bruce E. Tarr (R- 1st Essex & Middlesex)
(617) 722-1600
Bruce.Tarr@state.ma.us

TRENDING NOW
Anti-Gun Congresswoman Introduces Magazine Ban, Aims Slippery Slope at the Gun on Your Hip

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

Anti-Gun Congresswoman Introduces Magazine Ban, Aims Slippery Slope at the Gun on Your Hip

We’ve been down this road before, and we know gun control doesn’t work. 

Everytown and Hollywood Launch New Campaign Against Pro-gun Legislation

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

Everytown and Hollywood Launch New Campaign Against Pro-gun Legislation

In the wake of the still-unfolding Harvey Weinstein scandal, one might have thought that America would receive a brief reprieve from Hollywood’s ceaseless moralizing. However, on October 18, 2017, Michael Bloomberg’s Everytown for Gun Safety, ...

Anti-Gun Billionaire George Soros Pumps $18 Billion into His Political Apparatus

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

Anti-Gun Billionaire George Soros Pumps $18 Billion into His Political Apparatus

In recent years, Soros’s anti-gun efforts have been eclipsed by those of another billionaire, former-New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg. However, the Open Society continues to attack American gun owners.

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Yesterday, Governor Kate Brown signed Senate Bill 719A.  Based on a California law enacted in 2014, SB 719A will create a so-called “Extreme Risk Protection Order” (ERPO) that could be obtained by a law enforcement ...

NRA Doesn’t ‘Buy’ Politicians, but Gun Controllers Do

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

NRA Doesn’t ‘Buy’ Politicians, but Gun Controllers Do

Gun control supporters who peddle the myth about NRA money aren’t only wrong, they are ignoring team gun control’s own sordid history of buying politicians. And forget Michael Bloomberg for the moment, gun control supporters ...

Bad News For “Universal” Background Check Supporters

News  

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Bad News For “Universal” Background Check Supporters

NRATV Host Cam Edwards describes a study that shows the ineffectiveness of so-called “universal” background checks

No Sale: Marketing Tricks in Gun Control

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, October 20, 2017

No Sale: Marketing Tricks in Gun Control

Advertising professionals know that switching to a fresh new moniker and a more contemporary or dynamic logo can revitalize a tired or humdrum brand.

Illinois: Urgent Action Needed – Numerous Anti-Gun Bills Readied for Consideration Next Week

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Illinois: Urgent Action Needed – Numerous Anti-Gun Bills Readied for Consideration Next Week

Today, multiple gun control bills were released by the House Rules Committee and have been referred to the House Judiciary Committee for a hearing.

California: Governor Brown Signs Remaining Anti-Gun Bill

Sunday, October 15, 2017

California: Governor Brown Signs Remaining Anti-Gun Bill

Yesterday, Governor Brown signed Assembly Bill 424, the remaining anti-gun bill on his desk. 

Gun Banners Unmasked: The Vengeful Face of the Anti-gun Agenda Emerges Once Again

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, October 13, 2017

Gun Banners Unmasked: The Vengeful Face of the Anti-gun Agenda Emerges Once Again

What happens to the 400 million or so firearms already in private hands? How does society actually benefit from his plan? Stephens doesn’t say. He apparently just trusts that things would eventually work themselves out ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.