West Virginia: Pro-Gun Legislation to be Heard in Senate Committee Tomorrow

Posted on February 11, 2014

Print
Email
Share

Tomorrow, Senate Bill 298, introduced by state Senator John Unger II (D-16), is scheduled to be heard in the West Virginia Senate Natural Resources Committee.  SB 298 will clarify the distinction between hunters and shooters in the field and would allow shooters who are in possession of a firearm, in or near the woods, to be protected from unnecessary interference by a Department of Natural Resources (DNR) officer based solely on possession of a firearm.  This Senate committee is scheduled to meet at 2:00 p.m. in Room 451M of the state Capitol.  Using the contact information provided below, please contact members of this Senate committee and urge them to support SB 298.

Senate Natural Resources Committee:
       
Senator William Laird (D-10),  Chairman
(304) 357- 7849 
william.laird@wvsenate.gov
       
Senator Larry Edgell (D-2), Vice-Chairman
(304) 455-5304
larry.edgell@wvsenate.gov

       
Senator Robert Beach (D-13)
(304) 357-7919
Bob.beach@wvsenate.gov
       
Senator Donald Cookman (D-15)
(304) 357-7980
Donald.cookman@wvsenate.gov
     
Senator Douglas Facemire (D-12)
(304) 357-7845
Douglas.facemire@wvsenate.gov
       
Senator Mike Green (D-9)
(304) 357-7831
Mike.green@wvsenate.gov
     
Senator Brooks McCabe (D-17)
(304) 357-7990
Brooks.mccabe@wvsenate.gov
     
Senator Roman Prezioso(D-13)
(304) 357-7961
Roman.prezioso@wvsenate.gov
     
Senator Bob Williams (D-14)
(304) 357-7995
Bob.williams@wvsenate.gov
     
Senator Bill Cole (R-6)
(304) 357-7843
Bill.cole@wvsenate.gov
    
Senator Mike Hall (R-4)
(304) 357-7901
Mike.hall@wvsenate.gov
     
Senator Evan Jenkins (R-5)
(304) 357-7956
Evan.jenkins@wvsenate.gov
     
Senator Chris Walters (R-8)
(304) 357-7866
Chris.walters@wvsenate.gov

Print
Email
Share