Arkansas: Firearm Retailer Protection Bill Assigned to the Senate Judiciary Committee

Posted on March 19, 2013

Print
Email
Share

Yesterday, House Bill 1503, the Firearm Retailer Protection Bill, was assigned to the Senate Judiciary Committee and could be heard any day.

HB 1503, introduced by state Representative Justin Harris (R-81), passed in the state House of Representatives yesterday by an overwhelming 78-1 vote.  HB 1503 would protect lawful firearm retailers from illegal gun sting operations such as those orchestrated by billionaire New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg.  Anti-gun extremist Bloomberg has sent hired agents into other states to attempt deceptive illegal firearm purchases in an effort to blame federally licensed firearm retailers for gun crime in New York City and around the country.  Eighteen states have enacted similar statutes.

Please contact members of the Senate Judiciary Committee and urge them to support HB 1503.

Contact information for the Senate Judiciary Committee is below:

Senator Jeremy Hutchinson (Chairman)

501-773-3760

Jeremy.Hutchinson@senate.ar.gov 

 

Senator Robert Thompson (Vice Chairman)

870-239-9581

Robert.Thompson@senate.ar.gov

 

Senator Eddie Joe Williams

501-286-9366

EddieJoe.Williams@senate.ar.gov

 

Senator Jane English

501-257-7670

jane.english@senate.ar.gov

 

Senator Keith Ingram

870-735-9580

friendsforkeith@gmail.com

 

Senator Gary Stubblefield

479-635-4314

gary.stubblefield@senate.ar.gov

 

Senator Jon Woods

479-200-3100

woods.arkansas@gmail.com

 

Senator Bryan King

870-438-4565

bryan.king@senate.ar.gov

Print
Email
Share