Nebraska: Bill to Strengthen Castle Doctrine to be Heard in Committee

Posted on January 20, 2012

Print
Email
Share

Legislative Bill 804, backed by the National Rifle Association, is scheduled to be heard in the Judiciary Committee on Wednesday, January 25 at 1:30 p.m., in Room 1113 of the Nebraska Capitol. This legislation would help strengthen the state Castle Doctrine law as it exists today.

Introduced by state Senator Scott Lautenbaugh (18), LB 804 would extend an individual’s right to self-protection, including the use of deadly force to their private vehicles.  By adding this area of personal protection, this legislation would enable citizens of Nebraska to better defend themselves and their families against attacks by local thugs and criminals.

Please contact members of the Judiciary Committee and respectfully urge them to support LB 804. Their contact information can be found below.

Judiciary Committee:

Senator Brad Ashford (20), Chairman
(402) 471-2622
bashford@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Colby Coash (27)
(402) 471-2632
ccoash@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Brenda Council (11)
(402) 471-2612
bcouncil@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Burke J. Harr (8)
(402) 471-2722
bharr@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Tyson Larson (40)
(402) 471-2801
tlarson@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Steve Lathrop (12)
(402) 471-2623
slathrop@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Scott Lautenbaugh (18)
(402) 471-2618
slautenbaugh@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Amanda McGill (26)
(402) 471-2610
amcgill@leg.ne.gov

Print
Email
Share