Washington: Senate Committee Hearing for NRA License Plate Bill Rescheduled

Posted on January 20, 2012

Print
Email
Share

Washington: Senate Committee Hearing for NRA License Plate Bill Rescheduled

Due to inclement weather, the state Senate Transportation Committee hearing for Senate Bill 6123 has been rescheduled for Thursday, January 26, at 3:30 pm.  This hearing will be held in Senate Hearing Room 1 of the J.A. Cherberg Building in Olympia.

SB 6123, sponsored by nineteen state Senators, would create a specialized National Rifle Association (NRA) license plate, which would feature the NRA logo.  This specialized license plate would provide you with the opportunity to proudly show your support for the Second Amendment and the NRA, as in eleven other states.  Additionally, the proceeds from this NRA license plate will go to the fish and wildlife enforcement reward account and will be used “for the support of firearm safety and education as a part of the hunter education training program under RCW 77.32.155.”

Please continue to contact members of the Senate Transportation Committee and respectfully request that they support SB 6123.  In addition, please leave your state Senator a short message on the toll-free legislative hotline at (800) 562-6000, and urge him or her to support SB 6123.  To determine who your state Senator is, please click here.  The contact information for the members of the Senate Transportation Committee is also provided below:

Senator Mary Margaret Haugen, Chairman (D-10) 
(360) 786-7618
marymargaret.haugen@leg.wa.gov

Senator Tracey J. Eide, Vice Chairman (D-30)
(360) 786-7658
tracey.eide@leg.wa.gov

Senator Curtis King, Ranking Minority Member (R-14)
(360) 786-7626
curtis.king@leg.wa.gov

Senator Jerome Delvin (R-8)
(360) 786-7614
jerome.delvin@leg.wa.gov

Senator Doug Ericksen (R-42)
(360) 786-7682
doug.ericksen@leg.wa.gov

Senator Joe Fain (R-47)
(360) 786-7692
joe.fain@leg.wa.gov

Senator David Frockt (D-46)
(360) 786-7690
david.frockt@leg.wa.gov

Senator Andy Hill (R-45)
(360) 786-7672
andy.hill@leg.wa.gov

Senator Steve Hobbs (D-44)
(360) 786-7686
steve.hobbs@leg.wa.gov

Senator Steve Litzow (R41)
(360) 786-7641
steve.litzow@leg.wa.gov

Senator Margarita Prentice (D-11)
(360) 786-7616
margarita.prentice@leg.wa.gov

Senator Kevin Ranker (D-40)
(360) 786-7678
kevin.ranker@leg.wa.gov

Senator Christine Rolfes (D-23)
(360) 786-7644
christine.rolfes@leg.wa.gov

Senator Timothy Sheldon (D-35)
(360) 786-7668
timothy.sheldon@leg.wa.gov

Senator Paull H. Shin (D-21)
(360) 786-7640
paull.shin@leg.wa.gov

Senator Dan Swecker (R-20)
(360) 786-7638
dan.swecker@leg.wa.gov

Print
Email
Share