Nebraska: Bill to Amend Concealed Carry Permit Law to be Heard in Committee on January 19

Posted on January 12, 2012

Print
Email
Share

Nebraska: Bill to Amend Concealed Carry Permit Law to be Heard in Committee on January 19

NRA-backed Legislative Bill 807 is scheduled to be heard in the Judiciary Committee on Thursday, January 19.  Introduced by state Senator Scott Lautenbaugh (18), LB 807 would amend and clarify the current concealed carry permit disqualifications and help expedite the application process.

LB 807 would clarify that only individuals who have been criminally convicted of a drug- or firearm-related crime would be disqualified from receiving a Nebraska concealed carry permit.  LB 807 will also make further clarifications that will ultimately help streamline and expedite the concealed carry permit application process.

For those interested in attending this hearing, LB 807 will be heard by the Judiciary Committee on January 19 at 1:30 p.m. in Room 1113 of the Nebraska Capitol.  Please contact members of the Judiciary Committee and respectfully urge them to support LB 807.

Judiciary Committee:

Senator Brad Ashford (20), Chairman
(402) 471-2622
bashford@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Colby Coash (27)
(402) 471-2632
ccoash@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Brenda Council (11)
(402) 471-2612
bcouncil@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Burke J. Harr (8)
(402) 471-2722
bharr@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Tyson Larson (40)
(402) 471-2801
tlarson@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Steve Lathrop (12)
(402) 471-2623
slathrop@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Scott Lautenbaugh (18)
(402) 471-2618
slautenbaugh@leg.ne.gov
 
Senator Amanda McGill (26)
(402) 471-2610
amcgill@leg.ne.gov

 

Print
Email
Share